Tarte 100% Pure Cold Pressed Maracuja Oil from the Amazon Reviews

Back to Tarte 100% Pure Cold Pressed Maracuja Oil from the Amazon»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I was always really worried about using a face oil because of the possibility of breakouts. I figured I would at least give one a chance and I went for this one. After years of fertility treatments my skin was left in less than great condition (lots of hormones take a toll on your skin). I'm amazed at how this oil has helped my skin! It is smoother, brighter, and I actually have LESS breakouts now...read more. For the amount of oil you get, this lasts a long time. It is one of the best face products I have tried and it's giving me the best skin I've ever had! :) — 2 years ago
    emilyherx | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle worker!

    I had a pretty bad allergic reaction to BB cream that left my skin dry in patches around my nose and mouth. I religiously used Maracuja Oil in the affected areas for about a week, and now I'm silky smooth again! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    emeraldwench | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    absorbs quickly!

    This is a nice product. I don't see much difference from using it, though. I like that it is an oil, but it absorbs right in. It does have a "dirt" kind of smell...but, I would rather a natural smell like that than if they added some gross floral fragrance. I could use it more regularly, probably, and see more of an effect. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    meg61299 | 120 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It

    I mix two drops of it with my moisturizer at night. It's doesn't leave your skin greasy and it also absorbs quickly. It keep my skin moisturized all day which important for me since I have dry sensitive skin and I also have really bad eczema. I've been using it for about 5 weeks now and my skin is a lot brighter than it has ever been and it's looks healthier. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    c_angel90 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    sample!

    Got this as a sample from a sephora order, it was a deluxe sample, and it's lasted me quite a long time. I've had it now for about a month and haven't used much of it and i use it everyday. It adds moisture to the face without leaving it feeling greasy. I was a little worried when i first got it, I was afraid to put it anywhere near my face but, I put it straight on there and thank goodness I d...read moreid. It's a great problem and since it's only about $42 for the bigger bottle at sephora it's definiely worth it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kuhnooz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    I have tons of skin care, including LaMer. I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked this. My skin is combo to mostly dry. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Missyrocks | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Can be used on oily acne-prone skin!

    I, too, received this as a gift, but was afraid of using it because of my already oily, acne-prone, big-pore skin. So, I tried 2-3 drops one night and was surprised at how light it was and how easily it absorbed into my skin. The next morning, my skin was smooth and dewey, but not greasy. I've been mixing 1-2 drops with a retinol serum at night. Although my old acne marks have pretty much disappea...read morered after about 3-4 months, my blotchiness really hasn't. (But then I have hereditary freckles and blotchiness, so even with a daily sunscreen, I don't expect them to lighten much or disappear completely. I also use it as an ingredient in my DIY witch hazel / aloe face toner and my whipped shea butter for my hands and elbows.) This is the best moisturizer I have used that doesn't break me out. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    KurleeTop | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Liquid Gold

    I purchased this after seeing a presentation on QVC. At the time, I had combo/oily skin and the thought of putting more oil on my face was scary. When I got it home, I cleansed my face, placed 3-4 drops in my hand and patted it into my face. When I woke up, I noticed there was no oily residue, my t-zone wasn't oily as it usually was. Now, after using it for over 6 months, my skin looks amazing. It...read more's full of Vitamin C and antioxidants, it evens out your skin tone and is great for all skin types. Over the last couple months my skin has gotten dry, most likely the weather, but this oil keeps it moist and looking great, its firming as well. I can't say enough great things about it, I even use the Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer from QVC, IMO one of the best I've ever tried. Highly recommended! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    philosophygirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    My desert island product

    I bought this along with a bottle of Argan oil to see which one I liked better. There was so my hype about both of these on QVC. Well - I like them both, but I rely on this one every night without fail! I use 2 serums and 5 drops of this every single night. My skin feels and looks FABULOUS!!! I use (what I consider to be) great skin care. I buy almost all of it from QVC and HSN. I don't know how a...read moren oil can be non-oily, but this one soaks right in and does a great job to moisturize my skin. I even use it around my eyes with no problems at all. I use it on the backs of my hands at night, too. I am almost done with my second large bottle. I just ordered 2 more from QVC as they had a special buy more and save $5.00 per bottle. Definitely a great product. At 5 drops per night, it does last me a long time. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    memato3dolls | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Tarte 100% Pure Cold Pressed Maracuja Oil from the Amazon
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend