E.L.F. Studio Matte Lip Color Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Matte Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 4

    No to Nude

    I bought the nude color because I needed something matte and nude yet still a lip product for a show I was in, and this didn't fit the bill. The point of the purchase was to prevent my lips from getting washed out, and this is just too light to be nude. It's also very dry and accentuate the creases in your lips in a strange way. It definitely didn't work on stage, but I probably won't ever wear it...read more on a normal day because it just too awkwardly pale! It's a nice product packaging-wise. Nice and precise. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hello amazing product

    Ok now I am so in live with this things. I got the nude and red color. It goes on your lips like butter and it feels smooth on your lips. Great pigmentation is amazing — 4 years ago
    vmillan | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great but not in nude color

    I bought these in the nude and the red colors. The nude was almost like a concealer color and really did not work for me, I am light skinned. The red was very cute. I love the presentation. It is a pencil and you can easily outline the lip and color in. Great buy, inexpensive. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    kems_style | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not so smooth.

    I got the nearly nude one of these and very excited because I'd been looking for a nude that would fit me. I went home put it on Nd it doesn't really go on smooth or look creamy. Maybe that's because its lip color but even when I used chapstick under it it still looked weird nd showed all the little lines on my lips. Maybe its because my lips are a little chapped, but I'm not very impressed by it. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    melissa21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have it in the color " tea rose" an it's so pretty! It lasts a long time too! It's super super affordable! Go buy it!:) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    HalleJoy12 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I love this formula so much, my only complaint is the color I bought. I wasn't thinking when I purchased this, and I bought it in "Nearly Nude". I don't wear a nude lip, it washes me out completely. I think it looks wonderful on some people, just not me. Anyways, so I put it on and I looked DEAD. It has pink undertones that are NOT attractive in the least. So how I fixed that and made a great shad...read moree out of a lousy shade is I will apply a light layer to my lips, then blend with my finger. Then I will take a Revlon Lip Butter in "Creamsicle" (a sheer light orange which counteracts the pink) and I look positively radiant afterwards. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    love24laura | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love itttt!!!!!!!

    This lip color is amazing and it makes me love elf even more than I already did. I have been using mine for about a month now and I have been loving it. Plus the fact that it was only for three dollars makes the product even more amazing. This is definitely a product that I am going to repurchase but the color isn't as pink as it is on the outside so it makes naturally dark red to pink lips super nude which I do not mind, but some people might. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    aclancey | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    :)

    I like the packaging and the way it's in the form of a crayon. It also has nice pigmentation. I have mine in Tea Rose and it could make me look a bit dead without a gloss — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jaeerenee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lies!!!!!

    Well I do like this product, I love the matte finish. But the reason I give it a 6 is because the color on the packaging is deceiving. I chose the color in Praline, which looks like a dark pink and when I opened it up it was brown! And then it stuck to the top of the cap! Fortunately I was able to get it back in place. My only advice is to sneak a peek at the color of the liner before you buy it. :) — 5 years ago
    VintageReligion | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this product

    Thin, sleek packaging makes this lipstick super portable. It's a convenient mechanical applicator. The lip color is beautiful and very matte. Applies smoothly and lasts for about 5-6 hours. Best wear it with some kind of balm underneath though because it can be drying sometimes. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"