E.L.F. Studio Matte Lip Color Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Matte Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not so smooth.

    I got the nearly nude one of these and very excited because I'd been looking for a nude that would fit me. I went home put it on Nd it doesn't really go on smooth or look creamy. Maybe that's because its lip color but even when I used chapstick under it it still looked weird nd showed all the little lines on my lips. Maybe its because my lips are a little chapped, but I'm not very impressed by it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    melissa21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have it in the color " tea rose" an it's so pretty! It lasts a long time too! It's super super affordable! Go buy it!:) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    HalleJoy12 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I love this formula so much, my only complaint is the color I bought. I wasn't thinking when I purchased this, and I bought it in "Nearly Nude". I don't wear a nude lip, it washes me out completely. I think it looks wonderful on some people, just not me. Anyways, so I put it on and I looked DEAD. It has pink undertones that are NOT attractive in the least. So how I fixed that and made a great shad...read moree out of a lousy shade is I will apply a light layer to my lips, then blend with my finger. Then I will take a Revlon Lip Butter in "Creamsicle" (a sheer light orange which counteracts the pink) and I look positively radiant afterwards. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    love24laura | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love itttt!!!!!!!

    This lip color is amazing and it makes me love elf even more than I already did. I have been using mine for about a month now and I have been loving it. Plus the fact that it was only for three dollars makes the product even more amazing. This is definitely a product that I am going to repurchase but the color isn't as pink as it is on the outside so it makes naturally dark red to pink lips super nude which I do not mind, but some people might. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    aclancey | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    :)

    I like the packaging and the way it's in the form of a crayon. It also has nice pigmentation. I have mine in Tea Rose and it could make me look a bit dead without a gloss — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jaeerenee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lies!!!!!

    Well I do like this product, I love the matte finish. But the reason I give it a 6 is because the color on the packaging is deceiving. I chose the color in Praline, which looks like a dark pink and when I opened it up it was brown! And then it stuck to the top of the cap! Fortunately I was able to get it back in place. My only advice is to sneak a peek at the color of the liner before you buy it. :) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    VintageReligion | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product

    Thin, sleek packaging makes this lipstick super portable. It's a convenient mechanical applicator. The lip color is beautiful and very matte. Applies smoothly and lasts for about 5-6 hours. Best wear it with some kind of balm underneath though because it can be drying sometimes. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    great color

    I have this is "praline" and I wear it almost everyday. Its exactly the color they showed me online and it goes on very smoothly. I use mine over a lip primer and it stays on for at least 4 hours. Its great for the price :) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like this lip color

    I'm not really a lipstick or lip color girl but I actually like this lip color. Its pigmented and goes on very smooth. I like to wear gloss over mine to add a little shine. — 3 years ago
    ashley2896 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend