Yes To Tomatoes Acne Daily Pore Scrub Reviews

Back to Yes To Tomatoes Acne Daily Pore Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not a Fan

    I really didn't care for this product. It made my acne worse, and it didn't make my skin feel clean. I'd take it in the shower with me to wash my face at times, and the label completely flaked off after about 3 showers! The packaging, and the product inside, were not worth it. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    kdevoe814 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good c:

    I bought it in the kit, I like the way it exfoliates. I wish it cleansed better though. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    SierraMarie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty decent face wash

    This works fine. I've used it on and off in the past, and it's not remarkable, but it's solid for the price. The main reason that I knocked off points is because the brand has major "green wash" factor. Though it has a lot of natural ingredients, the active ingredients are the same chemicals you'd find in other stuff. It bothers me since the line advertises itself as working with the power of veggies and whatnot. — 1 year ago
    Schmabigail92 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for acne

    This scrub has tiny bamboo particles (it also smells like bamboo) that do a decent job of exfoliating, but better yet, it helped clear up my acne-prone skin. Sometimes I use it twice a day, and I have yet to see any signs of over-exfoliating as in the past with other scrubs that claimed to be gentle enough for everyday use. I didn't really have high expectations for the Yes to Tomatoes line, but this scrub exceeded them. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kittymarmalade | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 3

    not for very oily skin

    I've tried EVERYTHING for acne over the years and of everything I've tried, this actually made my skin oilier than anything else. Salycilic acid and my skin have never been a match made in heaven since I have combination skin and I usually need something a lot stronger to help my acne, and this made my skin worse. I used it for several weeks and did not like it at all. The bamboo pieces are kind o...read moref weird and don;t exfoliate that well. I was not crazy about the smell either and after I used this my skin would get SO OILY. I was using like 6 oil sheets a day compared to my normal 2. This was very gentle and not drying, and would probably be better if you have barely any acne to start with, but if you've got really oily skin prone to cystic acne/a lot of breakouts, it may not be for you. I will say that Yes To Tomatoes makes another cleanser, the clarifying one, that is a lot better. I would try that one rather than this one. (The other one does not come in the kit, it's seperate.) — 1 year, 10 months ago
    dalekbarbie | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good daily scrub

    This is a good scrub for everyday. The exfoliating particle are larger than what you find in a microdermabrasion product, but gentle and appropriate for daily cleansing. I'd give this a 10 if the particles were smaller. — 2 years ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome(:

    This product is amazing!! I would definitely recommend it to other people. Yes to tomatoes is one of my favorites, it reduces redness and helps clear breakouts too! What I love about this product? Well, after the first week that I used it I could tell the difference. It leaves my face clean, refreshed and glowing each time I use it, and thank god now I have clear skin! This product really works to clear my acne and it smells really good! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    karina11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    This facial scrub was perfect for me. It didn't dry out my skin, and was very gentle. My favorite thing about this product was that it reduces the redness of scars from old breakouts. While it may not be perfect for people with a lot of acne, I loved this product and definitely will buy it again! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    anonymous10123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this

    A few months ago, my mom noticed some pimples on my face. She said, unless you want to make me pop those, why don't we get a treatment. We went to target, and found this yes to tomatoes acne cleanser and I tried it out. The cleanser is gone, but I loved it! It is perfect for my sensitive skin, it is sooooooooo cool and calming, and it smelled like flowers! How I use it: fill sink up with hot water...read more. Use a washcloth to splash your face with water. In your palm, squeeze out a quarter size amount and apply to face. Rinse off, then dry off your face. I used this with a moistureizer, and my skin is still very healthy and blemish free. If you want a full on acne treatment for a few dollars, this is the way to go! I highly recommend this product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kkboo1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  38 of 40 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend