CoverGirl LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast 24 Hour Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Flakey

    The four stars are for the fact that I don't have a problem with it smudging. It actually does last all day, even through itchy, watery, allergy eyes. However, it is so hard to get it off. I tried face wash, regular face wipes, eye makeup wipes, oils, and I still have flakes around my eyes the next morning! Maybe I should try a vacuum cleaner... — 1 year, 10 months ago
    KurleeTop | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I layer this mascara with the lash last length mascara and my lashes look great! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    83stacib | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty awesome to me..

    So I have never written a reveiw before but in this case I kinda have to because this mascara is the best for me so far.. everyother other one sucks but this one actually held up.. it wasn't clumpy.. it made my eyelashes definetly longer and more noticable.. the only thing was that when I was applying it.. it kinda smeared a little but not a big thing for me since it worked so well.. everyone comp...read moreliments me on them. It didn't help curl my eyelashes though.. I always have to use a curler because mine go in a downward position.. but it defintely helped to be bold and long. Very satisfied.. for once I think I'm actually going to stick with this one.. =) (sorry so long) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    boriqua27 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    not even waterproof

    I chose this mascara because, well, it was in the "new" section of Walgreen's cosmetics and one of the colors is a dark blue. I liked how I got color and some volume, and it being a more enduring formula my curl was held with no flakes or smudges. Thing is, I like the big, bold lashes, so these just didn't quite cut it. The odor also was like dirt or like an old tire, right from the start. And whe...read moren I tried removing it using a waterproof eye makeup remover (L'Oreal), nothing happened! Barely any mascara came off! Even by the next day, I could still feel bits of mascara still clinging to my lashes! This mascara may be a bit too die-hard when it comes to fulfilling the 24-hour hold, and I will not be repurchasing this product any time soon. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Perfectionista8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ok, not great

    Tried this one on a whim since I had a coupon. Hoped for great results due to the "24" label. I have short stubby lashes to begin with, so I don't expect any miracle, but to start with, the brush is too big to work with and the mascara didn't wear any wear near "24". Ok for a drugstore brand, but will not purchase again. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    chelebell67 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Review subject

    Lot of hype about this product,I tried it I while back and was not impressed. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    teresa_tee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!!!

    Just bought this, and love it already! Be just a little careful applying this ladies, cuz it can tend to smear a little bit at first. But after that it's perfect! Builds easily with minimal clumps:) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    addicted2mascara | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Sparse lashes

    I had a hard time getting this mascara off. Be careful with this mascara and how much you put on; it took me 2 days to get this stuff off! -my lashes came off along with the mascara :( — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jbme_13 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

    I love this mascara!! Just a little hard to get off. And if it doesnt give u the length you are wanting.. just use an eyelash curler before! that little trick has saved me some serious bucks on mascara. I have tried everything trying to get the perfect length and volume. But this is really a great mascara that wont smudge or flake:) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Nettie. | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not any better than the original.

    This product doesn't seem to work better than the regular lash-blast waterproof. I don't like that it made my lashes just a little clumpy and I would have to re-comb. I'm a little disappointed that it doesn't last 24hrs and smudged throughout my day. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend