MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Use this in the Summers for Weddings

    I've tried every dang foundation there is. Dior airflash (WAY too pink!), BareMinerals (where does it go by the middle of the day?), Chanel Lumiere ($$$$), etc. I found this from the makeup artist I'm interning with and it works fantastic with brides in the summer or with younger/oilier skin and lasts ALL DAY. I started using it and I love the coverage. I actually mix it on the back of my hand wi...read moreth a pump of primer and it goes on lightly but adds on a good amount of coverage. I'm a one point five in the winter, and a three in the summer. Two point zero is good as a contour in the winter and a highlight in the summer. However you can order your normal shade and just highlight with concealer or highlighter. — 1 week, 3 days ago
    johnson.jessica13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    semi- caked up look

    I love MAC products and recently have been looking for full coverage, but a less cakey foundation which seems impossible. this product definitely had the full coverage but up close I hated how you could see that I was clearly covering up blemishes and if you get tan or spend the day in the sun don't use it because it does not blend with your skin it just goes on top. Thats why I have switched to tinted moisturizers. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    abbyobrian | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    matchmaster

    I adore this foundation! It feels smooth going on and is easy to blend. I think its a medium coverage but you can build it to almost full. It always looks weird when i first apply it but after about 1 minute it looks perfect. It doesnt settle in my pores and hasnt irritated my acne prone skin. It lasts forever and doesnt oxidize. I always use a primer and powder to set it. The only downer is that ...read moreit can transfer from your face to your clothes sometimes in really humid weather but all in all an awesome product that feels very light — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    I looove this foundation , it's perfect! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    andayy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great, but not the best

    This foundation does a great job of evening out skintone and doesn't clog pores. It goes on really dark and orangey, but settles in much better after a few minutes. It still has a slight orange tint in certain lighting. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    bt916 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    This isnt my fave, but i do like, its nice coverage but the color is off for me, (probs just me) its not super duper coverage, but a nice everday sorta thing. I wont be buying this again, but i do like it, cause its light and i will wear this during the spring/summer! This last for a while, but its too exspensive, and the quality isnt THAT great for the price. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product!

    I've been using the MAC Studio Fix liquid foundation for 4 years but I wanted to try a foundation that wasn't so heavy. This is perfect,it matches and blends very well! I love how it has a natural finish but still gets full coverage! it's a great product for the price of it as well! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TTorres507 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    A very nice foundation as far as coverage and how long it lasts, however, I don't feel like it is any different or better than the Revlon colorstay or Maybelline superstay. It's really not that special when you can something just as good for a lot cheaper xx — 1 year, 7 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great

    I love this stuff, I have tried many foundations and this one is the best. The bottle isn't that great but it's not a big deal. Does not make my face oily and covers well. This is stuff is definatly worth trying — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Britty3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend