NYX Cosmetics NYX Liquid Black Liner Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Liquid Black Liner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I recently bought this liner in NYX sale. I'm not quite fond of liquid liners, since they take time to set in and I usually don't have much time to wait. actually, the color it gives is very intense and doesn't smear easily. the application is also smooth, you can make lines of any diameter with its fine-ended applicator. it takes around 5 minutes to completely dry, though, which is not very appealing for my daily use. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    katherine_andini | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    worst

    I got this in a popsugar box. Thank god I didn't pay for this. After it dried a few minutes later the entire line just peeled off my eyelid and fell into my lap. Glad I tried it out in home and didn't have this creepy incident happen in front of anyone. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    christy_mello | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love these liners

    I have these liners in black and brown. This is a rich and pigmented liner with a long thin brush that makes precise lines a breeze. The formula goes on in a way that makes you think the finish would be watery but it’s not, it does dry with a sheen though. This liner is probably the easiest one I own for fixing mistakes because it doesn't smear everywhere when I try. The staying power is excell...read moreent. I always use a primer but this stuff didn’t budge even without one and I noticed no flaking or smudging throughout the day. My cat eye wings did deteriorate by the end of the day but that was probably from my bad habit of rubbing at the corners of my eye. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    OccasionallyJane | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hmmmmmm

    I honestly just needed a cheap liquid liner and i picked this up on a whim. At first i wasn't sure if i would like it or not because it isnt a felt tip liner which is something im used to but i used it and i found it to be extremely wet. I honestly didnt like it at first because after a few hours it would transfer to the top of my eyelid because of oil but i would set it with a matte black eyesha...read moredow. It is great for doing winged eye liner and super easy to go from a nice thin line to a dramatic one. By accident while i was at school i left it open and when i came home i thought it was dried out but surprisingly it was the perfect wet to dry ratio, now i use it everytime i want to wear eyeliner. The only downfall to this is that it is so UNwaterproof that as soon as my face/eyes get wet it runs, so if youre planning on going out on a rainy day i would suggest a different one but for everyday use and fun looks i would give it a thumbs up! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    VivereAmour | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect for people with long lashes

    I've been using liquid eyeliner for over 6 years, Do you know how many brands/different types of eyeliners a girl can test out in those many years? I thought i had found the perfect liner 2 years ago, and that completely changed last year when i tried NYX Liquid eyeliner. This product is THE BEST out there! It has a thin LONG brush, for the perfect shape liner, and excellent for the perfect wi...read moreng. I have long eyelashes that curl up and get in the way when putting on my liner, well not with this product, the thin brush works great for these type of situations. I dont think i'll ever try a new brand. customer for life. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    black_heart | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    NYX Liquid Black Liner- Its Great

    I haven't found many liquid liners I like because I always feel like I just mess up. Either the brush is too big or the liner is too thick. NYX liner goes on smooth and creates a nice smooth line. It was so easy, just glided on and didn't smudge all over. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    miss_carra | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Creates Nice Smooth Lines

    I've been using liquid eyeliner since I was in high school and have tried tons of different brands in my search for the perfect line. I received a nice little good bag of NYX products in the mail and was giddy when I saw a liquid eyeliner in the package. I've been using this eyeliner exclusively since. It creates a nice smooth line and lasts all day long. I love how it creates a nice matte finish and stays put without smudging. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    NYX Liquid Black Liner

    I am not very adept at using eye liner in general (wish I was better), but this was not bad to use, since it allowed for fine lines and pretty good precision. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    JLLopez1006 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    NYX Noir Liquid Black Liner

    My history with liquid eye liner has not been a pleasant one but NYX Liquid Liner made a believer out of me. In the past, I struggled with getting the line right. The applicator is what makes the difference. Its so easy to use and it doesn't come on too thick or too thin. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that has been on the fence about liquid liner. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mnqtvrs | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend