Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Skin Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Skin Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good investment

    I think the clarisonic does a wonderful job of removing my makeup. It's gentle for everyday use. I've been using it for almost a year now and my skin feels wonderful. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    dixcie_reynolds | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Changed my skin for the better!

    I received this product for an Xmas gift last December and have used it every day since! It came with the sensitive brush head, which I liked, but after finding a Groupon for a set of 2 normal brush heads, I find they work even better. The Mia 2 has 2 speeds; I don't find myself ever using the higher setting because it feels a little too rough for my liking, but some may prefer the ability to chan...read morege speeds. I love how it pulses to tell you when to switch to another part of your face to ensure you don't over do it on any one spot. For such a simple device it is so powerful! I also love how it shuts off after a minute, if it were up to me I would probably wreck my face going over problem areas and potentially causing damage :( The only downside I experienced (like other reviewers have mentioned) was a purging phase for about a month after I started using it. I read online that it was impossible for the skin to "purge" to get used to a new cleansing routine, but I'm living proof! Whatever happened, it was unpleasant and I experienced minor breakouts, but it was definitely not severe or troublesome enough to stop using it. My skin feels so soft and exfoliated and I love that I can use it everyday. The website says you can use it twice a day, but I don't wash my face in the morning, (just use a toner) so this wasn't an option for me. This device and Philosophy's Purity cleanser are a match made in heaven! These two products together have transformed my skin. I still get the occasional hormonal/stress breakout but those will never be avoided. It comes with a cute travel case and the brush heads only have to be replaced every three months, so there aren't huge upkeep costs. It comes with a wall charger that is fast and easy to use and the Mia will tell you (by vibrating twice) when it's time for a charge (around once a month). I am always amazed at how much makeup comes off on the brush head even AFTER removing my makeup before cleansing! Love my Mia 2! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    Erika68402 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!!!! Best buy ever, worth every cent.

    I just bought this product, arrived in the mail today and I was so excited to try it, I jumped in the shower washed my make up off like I would in my usual routine, once I was out I rubbed a 10 cent coin amount of the clarisonic cleanser all over my face gentler lathering it up, turned on the clarisonic 20sec/forehead 20sec/chin&nose 10sec/each cheek. And all I can say is wow! Before I was using a...read moren exfoliating glove to exfoliate dead skin and dirt off my face, and this is 100 times better, I have big pores so they get filthy easy, I had bumps (blackhead-like but not blackheads) all over my nose. But now it's completely smooth, my forehead is reflecting light it's so shiny, my skin feels tight and super clean. Completely worth the money it will be apart of your beauty regime for the rest of your life!!! BUY IT! — 4 months, 1 week ago
    shieldsarah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Already see a difference

    I bought the Mia 2 because I saw many YouTube beauty gurus give it rave reviews. I have combo skin, with large pores. Often I feel like no matter how hard I scrub, keep my face clean, etc. it never seems like my pores look smaller. I started using this about 2 weeks ago. And while, yes, I still have large pores, they are less prevalent and my skin in general has a better texture. I definitely think this was worth the investment. — 4 months, 4 weeks ago
    PrincessKim81 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Changed My Skin!

    After reading so many rave reviews about the Clarisonic, I decided to invest in one. I had a coupon for Sephora so it was perfect timing. About my skin: My skin is normally dry and red. I have milia under my eyes and enlarged pores. I use my Clarisonic every night. I remove all my makeup first with a wipe. Then I use my Clarisonic with Cetaphil. I also use the Sensitive brush head. I follow up wit...read moreh Josie Maran Argan Oil or First Aid Beauty's Ultra Repair Cream. It is a really effective combination for my skin. It doesn't dry me out, but it does leave my skin super clean and fresh. It's cool looking at all the dirt and makeup is on the brush after using that you otherwise wouldn't have been able to get off your skin. I have seen such a difference in my skin. My pores are not as noticeable and the number of blackheads on my nose has decreased. Also, this is the only product that has helped my milia go away. My skin is more radiant than ever. I don't know how I lived without the Clarisonic. — 5 months, 4 weeks ago
    jac221 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love!

    I absolutely LOVE my Clarisonic! I use it everyday with Purity by Philosophy and follow with Argan Oil. I've seen a decrease in my acne as well as fine lines. I recommend getting one; especially if you have acne. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    ambyrrr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it.

    I was told by more than one friend to try it. I was reluctant at first because I don't generally have the big bucks, but I didn't want to throw money away on a cheaper but possibly inferior device. I am so glad I got it. It makes my face so smooth. I really do recommend. You gotta take care of your face. You wear it all the time! — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    Jenius | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth the money

    I wanted to get this to deeply cleanse my skin. It completely removes what your make up remover won't and leave the skin super clean and glowing. I ended up scrubbing my face way too hard the first week that I broke out really bad. I was also suffering from cystic hormonal acne and this has been helping me with clearing it up. My pores are also smaller. It's a good investment, a must have for everyone! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    savemyskin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clarisonic Mia 2

    OMG! I am in love w/ this magic machine! My mom bought it for me thinking I was never going to use it. I have neglected washing my face before bed for most of my life. I know. Terrible. Anyway, I'm not getting any younger, so I have really started to change my routine. The Clarisonic Mia 2 REEEEALY works! I have been using it for about one month and I have received several compliments on m...read morey skin already. Now, I even look forward to washing my face! The timed vibrations make it super easy, and what is one minute of your life to achieve beautiful skin?! All I can say is, BUY THIS! You won't regret it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MuffinTumble | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend