Benefit Watt's Up! Reviews

Back to Benefit Watt's Up!»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Glowy, radiant

    I just started using this highlight. I look so radiant everytime I put this on. Does not look too shimmery. It is a high end product that every woman who likes to look pretty should have. Part of my holy grail products. The great thing about this is that it is easy to apply and it lasts all day. Love it. I recommend too, High Beam which has pinkish tone. Elf highlight in spotlight is a pretty good dupe for High Beam at an affordable price. There I said it, I buy Elf. Hehe lol — 3 months, 4 weeks ago
    sharon_rodriguez | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    watts up

    although it's a bit too shimmery for my taste, others don't seem to notice, and it does impart a nice radiant glow — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    melaniemiller79 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    use everyday

    a quick swipe across my cheeks and under my brow bone and i look amazing all day! Its sooo quick and easy but it makes a huge impact — 7 months ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Maybe I just need lessons...

    I had never tried a cheek highlighter when this arrived as Sephora's birthday gift. But I can't get it to work as an under-the-brow highlighter either. I think for pink and very rosy fair skin, it's just not that great of a color or a look. For people who get *some* kind of natural tan, then it could work. But I just look silly no matter how much I blend this color into my face. And I don't ...read morethink the shine is really adding anything to my 48 year old look. Maybe I just need lessons on the correct way to wear highlighter on my cheeks... but I mostly think this is a look I will skip. — 8 months ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lights Up The Face!

    I didn't expect to love this highlighter so much. It glides on perfectly to give a subtle glow. It isn't thick or heavy like some others I have tried, but it was thick enough to make a definite difference without having to layer it several times. This is such an easy way to "amp up" your makeup. It literally takes 10 seconds to apply and blend and looks great! — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    For a soft look.

    Gives a soft "glow" instead of a glittery shimmer. Looks fresh- Blend with fingers, not the applicator! A little goes a long way- quick swipe under brows, outside outer area of eye . I use on very top/outer area of cheeks and carefully blended into hairline on cheekbone... use sparingly! — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Benefit's Watt's Up illuminator/highighter

    I absolutely love Benefit products, especially their highlighters for cheeks and face. I recently received this a mini of this with a mini of "theyre real" mascara from Sephora, as that is their birthday gift this year to Beauty Insiders-it's free to sign up, and every year they give you a birthday gift for free--so sign up for that one. Now, I had seen the full size of the Watt's Up when it first...read more came out and I have been curious about it ever since but I didn't want to spend 30 dollars on it if I didn't like it, so this was a great way to try it out. I already had multiples of the mini-mascara's and I could always use another one, so I liked that about it too. The first time I used it I put it on over my blush on the tops of my cheekbones and down the bridge of my nose. I was disappointed at first because I couldn't see it on my skin color, after I went into better light in another room and also looked at it in natural sunlight I couldn't believe it! It's a really nice champagne color that compliments nicely without being overbearing, it just looks like you are glowing. I prefer lighter/pale skintones so I am always wearing a shade of foundation a little too light so I usually also use more of a pinkish highlighter but I really love this one. I will say it seems like a lot of Benefits face makeup like foundations/powders/highlighters seem to be for skintones with a yellow undertone so most things from them work perfect for me, but thats just my experience, they could be wonderful on the paler skintones(which I think are beautiful anyway!) I recommend getting a sample of this for free(which you can do at Sephora) to see if you like it or not before buying a full size of this. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    angie_s. | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    NOTHING gets better than this!

    This highlighter was just...AMAZING! I used too much the first time I put it on and I STILL got compliments. I didn't know I used too much because the lighting in my bathroom is TERRIBLE! But when I got better lighting I saw and was like WOW I look so vibrant and refreshed! But now I know I don't need as much so it looks more natural, instead of it looking LIKE I had makeup on the glow looked like...read more it BELONGED to me.. Does that make sense? sorry if it doesn't but I'm not exactly sure how to put it. You'll really just have to try for yourself! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Ceja | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect

    I also received as the free birthday gift from sephora. I usually go for powders and didn't even try it until weeks after. It really is the perfect shade. Many are too white, too shin, or too sparkley. This is the perfect color in a champagne very blendable color. I never thought i would like s solid highlighter. Will def buy the full size. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Free Birthday gift from Benefit!

    Try it before it's gone, you get to try this product with the mascara by Benefit " they're Real" & "Watt's Up" in Sephora beauty store they are giving it out for free if it's your birthday coming up, but you have to be a beauty insider with Sephora to take advantage of the great deal. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    BeautyOfArt4Life | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend