Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Sensitive Cleanser

    I love cetaphil. This is the only product I trust on my sensitive skin. I have oily skin and this product take away makeup and refreshen my skin. I love that this product does not have smell and its not rough at all. — 10 months ago
    Mimi071585 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    This product is amazing for sesitive skin

    I have incredibly sensitive skin. My skin is so sensitive and just like most teenagers covered with blemishes. My skin is so sensitive to the point of the majority of skin care products doing more ham than good. Most skin care products I try, even if they are specially made for sensitive skin, end up breaking me out. This in result makes my problem worse. That is why when I discovered this product...read more I was so impressed. It doesn't break me out and it actually helps reduce my acne. I am always afraid to try new products, in fear of them making my problems worse. So trying this cleanser and finding out that it actually works was amazing. I love that the product is unscented, which can also sometimes lead to breakouts. The cleanser if fairly cheap and very affordable. It is easy to find because it is available at most drugstores. the texture is great for a cleanser too. It is very watery and it runs easily. My one and only complaint is the lather. The cleanser is hard to lather and spread out evenly. I found myself using a lot more product then I expected too. This is a bummer but since the bottle that the product comes in is sooo huge, it is not that bad. I personally love this product. It is great for my super sensitive skin. I would recommend this product to any one with sensitive skin or is just simply looking for a great cleanser. It is affordable and the product itself is great quality. I have always had a hard time finding a decently priced cleanser that actually worked for my skin type. I am so glad that I found this one. All in all I personally love this Cetaphil cleanser for sensitive skin. — 10 months ago
    love4less | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for Sensitive Skin

    This cleanser is a good basic cleanser for all skin types but especially for oily skin. I only use this cleanser in the morning because I have really oily skin, I usually dont use a cleanser in the morning but for some reason I'm drawn to using this. I usually buy this in Costco and it usually comes in a pack of 2. I think im on my 4th bottle already. This cleanser does not foam up at all and it d...read moreoes not leave my skin feeling dry. Ive accidentally got this in my eyes before and it did not burn at all. It just felt weird... I love this product and will be purchasing it again in the future. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    AnnieZhu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very good

    Not only is this product affordable its performance is excellent. Very light like water and you can feel how clean your face is after washing. No break outs or drying. Highly recommended for sensitive skin — 12 months ago
    Carl30 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gentle clean products

    Nice cleaner work great with sensitive skin. Fragrance free and won't clog pores. Keep the skin clear end in good balance. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    osita123 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfection!

    This stuff is a miracle worker! I have been battling acne since I was 12, and I had to be prescribed medicine to help clear it up. Once I started using this was around the time I got lazy taking my medicine, and my skin has stayed clear ever since, even with the medicine out of my system! I may quit and save money to get this product, I'm not buying anything else! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    hselcer | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Simply amazing

    I ALWAYS keep this cleanser in my bathroom. It's so simple and gentle. Doesn't remove all makeup, but can really CLEAN your face. It's all I can use during the summer, when my face feels super oily, but I love this stuff year round! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    haileyteal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice and Gentle

    This is an excellent cleanser even for very sensitive skin. I have normal/dry skin and my face always feels clean and refreshed after using it. I would definitely recommend this for people who have sensitive skin. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    emilia4 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gentle

    I love this face wash. I have sensitive skin, it works great on my skin! I've been using this face wash for about a year, I noticed a change in my skin in the first week of using it. I would tell anybody with moderate acne and sensitive skin to use this face wash! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    sarahkettle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I don't get what all the fuss is about...

    I've been hearing wonders about Cetaphil for god knows how long, but when one of my best friends recommended it to me, I jumped on it, because she had worse skin than I did, but it had cleared up so beautifully! I was half way through my third bottle before I stopped. I used the Cetaphil Oily Skin version, and it made me break out so bad. People told me to just keep using it, your skin is just get...read moreting used to it. Well, 3 bottles in and I was done. My skin has never been worse. Pretty disappointed since I'm getting married in less than a year and my face is worse than ever. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    vcurtz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend