Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is Excellent for Sensitive Skin

    I have been using this product for 5 days and it is a miracle cleanser. I have very, very sensitive skin. I have very dry, red skin on my cheeks, nose and chin. I can usually cover it pretty good with makeup, but I would definitely prefer not to have it. I have used Clinique skin care products, which just made it worse, and I have used Burt's Bees, and it did not improve. These products even...read more caused me to break out a little and I am not pleased. I was reading on the internet about how good Cetaphil products were for sensitive skin and I decided to give it a try. I use the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser at night and then apply the Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream. I am amazed. All the redness is gone and my skin is already beautiful. After just 5 days! I really can't believe it myself. And I have no breaking out at all. I wish I had known about this years ago. If you have very, very sensitive skin, do not be afraid to try these Cetaphil products. I am a customer for life!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    dbellenoel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gentle

    This is a nice and gentle cleanser for anyone looking for something that won't irritate their skin. When I was younger, I used this product constantly. However, now that I am older I need something a little stronger to get my makeup off after a long day. This is great though if you weren't wearing a lot of makeup. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Decent

    This cleanser is raved about so I figured I'd give it a try, it doesn't have a smell and is very gentle. But I don't think it cleaned my skin as well as some other products, I didn't notice any difference in my skin. It didn't improve my skin but it also didn't make it worse. I found it didn't get rid of my makeup very well either. I was able to use it up but I wouldn't repurchase it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    mikenza | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good product

    I've been using Cetaphil for the past year or two and have been loving it. My skin is sensitive plus dry/combi at the same time. Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser did not make my skin tight and taut. It somehow make it soft after I use it. It did not break me out which is a plus point and my go to morning cleanser of all times. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful Cleanser

    I really love this product! Not only does it clean deeply into your skin but it also smells amazing! I would highly recommend this product. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    SierraPerryman | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sensitive Cleanser

    I love cetaphil. This is the only product I trust on my sensitive skin. I have oily skin and this product take away makeup and refreshen my skin. I love that this product does not have smell and its not rough at all. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Mimi071585 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This product is amazing for sesitive skin

    I have incredibly sensitive skin. My skin is so sensitive and just like most teenagers covered with blemishes. My skin is so sensitive to the point of the majority of skin care products doing more ham than good. Most skin care products I try, even if they are specially made for sensitive skin, end up breaking me out. This in result makes my problem worse. That is why when I discovered this product...read more I was so impressed. It doesn't break me out and it actually helps reduce my acne. I am always afraid to try new products, in fear of them making my problems worse. So trying this cleanser and finding out that it actually works was amazing. I love that the product is unscented, which can also sometimes lead to breakouts. The cleanser if fairly cheap and very affordable. It is easy to find because it is available at most drugstores. the texture is great for a cleanser too. It is very watery and it runs easily. My one and only complaint is the lather. The cleanser is hard to lather and spread out evenly. I found myself using a lot more product then I expected too. This is a bummer but since the bottle that the product comes in is sooo huge, it is not that bad. I personally love this product. It is great for my super sensitive skin. I would recommend this product to any one with sensitive skin or is just simply looking for a great cleanser. It is affordable and the product itself is great quality. I have always had a hard time finding a decently priced cleanser that actually worked for my skin type. I am so glad that I found this one. All in all I personally love this Cetaphil cleanser for sensitive skin. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    love4less | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for Sensitive Skin

    This cleanser is a good basic cleanser for all skin types but especially for oily skin. I only use this cleanser in the morning because I have really oily skin, I usually dont use a cleanser in the morning but for some reason I'm drawn to using this. I usually buy this in Costco and it usually comes in a pack of 2. I think im on my 4th bottle already. This cleanser does not foam up at all and it d...read moreoes not leave my skin feeling dry. Ive accidentally got this in my eyes before and it did not burn at all. It just felt weird... I love this product and will be purchasing it again in the future. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    AnnieZhu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very good

    Not only is this product affordable its performance is excellent. Very light like water and you can feel how clean your face is after washing. No break outs or drying. Highly recommended for sensitive skin — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Carl30 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gentle clean products

    Nice cleaner work great with sensitive skin. Fragrance free and won't clog pores. Keep the skin clear end in good balance. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    osita123 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"