Nioxin Diamax Reviews

Back to Nioxin Diamax»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nioxin DiaMas

    I was really excited t get the chace to try Nioxin's new product DiaMax before it hits the shelf. I have thin,flat, color treated hair that is prone to breakage. This product states that it is able to strengthen hair against breakage and increase the thickness of each hair strand. After the first use I noticed the way it made my scalp feel, tingly but refreshed;almost like it had peppermint in ...read moreit. I noticed much more volume at the base of my hair after blow drying and have noticed less breakage after using it for about two weeks. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants a little more volume and can't seem to find anything to prevent their hair from breaking off after using heat to style their hair. I will definitely continue to use this product as it provides results! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    arobrien | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I am very pleased with this product. I am applying it according to the direction. I noticed that my hair at the roots has more volume and is shinier. Overal look of my hair is more healthier and vibrant. And I used this product only for 2 weeks. Very satisfied. — 3 years ago
    ustiasumans | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great

    I have been use for about 3 weeks and love it . Makes my hair feel soft and I have notice getting thick. Which I really need. I have fine hair. will be get more — 3 years ago
    sunshine101 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Truly a Difference!

    Unfortunately, I've dealt with an increase of hair fallout for quite some time now. I've got naturally curly, chin-length hair and while I have fine hair I have quite a bit of it (luckily!). I leaped at the chance to sample this hair treatment hoping to find a Holy Grail product! I think I have found it! Unlike traditional "hair thickeners" the texture of this product leaves my hair silky, not...read more sticky. After spraying my hair liberally, I notice a huge difference in the way it styles. I've always used a diffuser with my hair dryer and I'm pretty sure this Nioxin treatment helps for a smoother, more defined curl while adding just the volume and bounce I need in my curly, textured hair. I am in love with the slightly medicinal fragrance that doesn't linger but provides my scalp with a refreshing feeling while blowdrying. I can't wait to see the long term effects of this thickener and will definitely be repurchasing! Thank you Total Beauty for the chance to sample this fantastic treatment! — 3 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    More Volume, Maybe

    I'm on the fence about this; because I have fine flyaway wavy hair. I can say I feel it gave me more volume but I'm not sure it actually thickened the strands. I will continue using it a while longer since I think it has done my hair good with no negative effects and I see no reason not to use it. I surely liked how it dispensed the product and wish other products had this type of delivery system bottle. — 3 years ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nioxin DiaMax

    I have used Nioxin DiaMax for 2 weeks without using any other product in my hair. My hair seems slightly fuller. I might continue using depending on the price. It isn't heavily scented which I like and it's not sticky, which I really like. — 3 years ago
    laclay | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    DIAMAX

    I REALLY WANTED TO LOVE THIS, BUT IT LEFT MY HAIR FEELING COATED AND DRY. I HAVE VERY FINE THIS HAIR..I DO LIKE THE OTHER NIOXIN PRODUCTS AND WAS HAPPY TO BE ABLE TO TRY THIS. — 3 years ago
    andrea3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    My hair is thinning on top and even with a curly perm it is noticable. I have been using Diamax for a couple of weeks now and can definately tell a difference. Great product. — 3 years ago
    slaves | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nioxin

    Liking this so far my hair looks much better and it smells great unlike some other products I've used in the past — 3 years ago
    donalimo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    NIOXIN DIAMAX

    While I have only been using the product for about two weeks, I have noticed more manageability with my hair and is does seem somewhat thicker. I don't really see individual strands being thicker, but when styling my hair after using the Nioxin, it does make it appear fuller. It's so easy to use on damp hair. The bottle lets you control how much you apply and it goes a long way. It has a pleas...read moreant scent and doesn't weigh your hair down, like so many other treatments. Ask me in another two weeks and I'm sure I'll have some amazing results to report on. So far I have shinier and fuller looking hair. Can't wait to see what tomorrow brings. Thanks for the opportunity! — 3 years ago
    daindel7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend