Wet n Wild 8 Pan Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild 8 Pan Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Look amazing

    I haven't tried yet but will write a review when I do, I live in the uk and did a swap. First thought is that it lush. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    thechatterqueen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great quality & variety!

    Like the other eyeshadows that Wet n Wild do, this eight pan palette is no exception to being a wonderful addition to my makeup collection! The palette that I own is Petal Pusher, which is one of three permanent palettes. Petal Pusher is a purple and pink palette with black eyeshadow for definition. This particular palette comes with two matte and three shimmer/glitter shades, so if you’re in t...read moreo more matte colors, this isn’t the palette for you. The matte shades are a cream and light lavender, and are honestly very chalky and not pigmented. The other shades, however, pack a lot of pigmentation and have a great formula. Each shade also comes labeled, “crease”, “definer”, etc. to help guide to where the eyeshadow would look best. Also, on the back of the palette, there are a few sample eye looks to give inspiration on what to create with all eight shadows. The packaging is similar to the trios, with the plastic black base and clear lid. Mine has not broken off yet, but it is plastic so that’s a possibility. What I like the most about these palettes is the selection of colors. I’ve found that a lot of the colors are very unique and not something that I can find in every other brand in the aisle, and for such a low price, you really can’t beat that! These palettes retail at $4.99 a piece, but can often be found on sale at drugstores. I know that for the longest time, these eight pan palettes weren’t widely available but I’ve seen them in the permanent display at most drugstores. Overall, I would recommend this palette to beginners the most, as it gives a lot of color options and direction. This is also good for anyone who just wants a lot of variety as to their pick of eyeshadows, or if you really like shimmery shades. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AThingofBeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasts long

    For the price excellent quality! I love the smoky eye colors! They blend awesomely! Same effect to me as covergirl, maybelline, etc — 2 years, 6 months ago
    brittanynicole | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very pigmented!

    The comfort zone palette Is my personal favorite. It is so pigmented and easy to use. The only down side is that the eyeshadow brakes and falls out of the pan super easily. But over all it was definitely worth my money! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Pink_Sugar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Shadow

    These shadows are great and where only $5. I mean really 8 great shadows for $5! How much better can it get? These are especially great if you're starting your makeup collection. The only thing I didn't like was the brush that it came with so I would suggest having your own brush. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mintyfresh | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazingggg!!

    So pigmented, with a primer will last all day. They sell cheap primers by nyx for like $7. The colors are beautiful and super close to if not better than Mac!! I swear by this, way worth more than it costs. Give it a shot! It's sooo cheap and works great. Slight fall out but it's just cuz they're soo soft and pick up a lot of product, plus most eyeshadows have fall out. Shouldn't be a problem. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    rachelle0225 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    For 8 quality shadows that look good when worn alone or mixed and matched, I think this palette is a steal at $4.99 in drugstores (I have only seen them in Walgreens and Walmart). Granted, there are some things I would change if I could (more on that later) but, overall, I would highly recommend this palette as a go-to for everyday looks as well as dramatic smoky looks. To me, this palette almost ...read morehas it all. The colors in the Comfort Zone Palette have excellent pigmentation and color payoff. Their texture is lovely and smooth, not chalky or chunky. And, they are very easy to work with. The colors are great for both warm and cool skin tones. The left side runs a bit warmer with yellow toned creams and browns while the right cools things off with grey-toned taupe and a blue-based brown. Despite being madly in love, there are a few little critiques I have. For me, the browbone colors leave something to be desired. They didn’t have as much shimmer as I like in my highlighters. Others might find this as a plus, but in order to get my inner corner up to snuff I need the teensiet bit more shimmer. Another feature that might make this palette less appealing is the lack of matte colors. You have to really love glitter/shimmer from lash line to browbone if you are going to rely solely on this palette for a look. After all of that being said, This palette is definitely worth the price! To show how well paired and blendable these colors are, I did two looks (one for each side) using each color as they say to use it. If it wasn’t love at first swatch, these looks put me over the edge. I am always trying to push myself to come up with fun, colorful looks, but if staying in my Comfort Zone is wrong, I don’t want to be right.' — 2 years, 9 months ago
    bailey_brown | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    love love love it!!

    Jut picked one up today the one called "blue had me at hello" gotta say it is super beautiful very pigmented and the price is great only four dollars and ninety nine cents plus right now they have them on sale for buy one get one half off at wal greens so I also picked myself the palette called "Petal pusher" they are amazing worth more than what they cost no joke cant wait to buy the holiday palettes!! — 3 years ago
    Mamansexy | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend