Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good :)

    My 13 year old niece actually recommended this product to me, and I must say it's works pretty well. It softens your lips as well as giving your lips a hint of color. Which is good for me because I hate lipstick. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    KDmae87 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Color, But Doesn't Last Long

    I purchased this lip balm in Cherry Me and Peach Kiss about two months ago and I do like them! Cherry Me has a very sheer red color that is really pretty. Peach Kiss has a light pink/ peach color that is kind of frosty, which I don't like too much. They feel nice on your lips and aren't sticky and don't bleed, but they don't do much for chapped lips and they do dry your lips as you wear it. These ...read morealso don't last very long at all. I've worn each color several times and they bath fade in about two hours, or if I drink or eat, so I have to carry it with me. I might purchase Cherry Me again and I've been looking for Pink Punch, but I can't find it. I think the reapplying is worth it for such lovely color payoff. :) — 1 year, 4 months ago
    BlondeCupcake | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Baby Lips

    Baby lips ain't all that great. Ads are making it seem a lot better than it really is. I've used a purple, pink, and clear tinted tube. The clear didn't do anything for lips except add shine and make them feel wet. The pink had a nice tint but did not help my lips at all. The purple did not do anything. But I have very sensitive lips. I would say this product is only good for the semi-long lasting tint. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ashlynmecabe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    False Claims

    I bought the peach kiss color and it has minimum color to it. It shows up right after you apply it and disappears after you rub your lips together. My lips feel moisturized when I apply it but once it disappears, my lips feel really dry. I tried applying it before I went to sleep but when I woke up, my lips felt tight and awkward. The taste is ok. The peach kiss doesn't taste like peach but it doe...read mores taste like some kind of fruit. I can't think of the name though. I am glad that it has a high SPF and offers protection from the sun though. I was hoping that this lip balm would give off more color but I guess I can't expect much from it since the price is only around three dollars and the tube is plastic. Overall, It was a disappointment. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect Combination

    Picked this up while lifeguarding during the summer. Love the fact that it has SPF beacause my lips did get burnt earlier on in the season. Love Peach Kiss! It has a good amount of colour without being too overwhelming. The moisture is also a great benefit beacuse my lips get very chapped and I'll just gnaw away at the dry skin (very bad habit, I know). Overall leaves lips very smooth with a nice touch of colour and shine, while still moisturizing and protecting from the sun. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    WhovianKenz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth Kisser

    I bought this to see what all the hype was all about. Oh my gosh this lip balm is the BEST I EVER HAD. After first useage it left my lips super smooth and soft. After one week my lips looked smoother and suppler. It's been about a month already and my lips look healthier and less dry, more supple and noticeably soft. GET IT!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    #1 Lip Balm out there!

    I cannot get enough of Baby Lips! Have them stashed everywhere! My lips have never been softer! I would die if this product was ever discontinued! :) — 1 year, 6 months ago
    DHM425 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Meh..

    In all honesty, I like this product but I really don't see anything special about it. It's not as moisturizing as I'd like it to be, and the payoff is very, very slight. It has cute packaging and an easy go-to, but I feel like it's really just a glorified chapstick. For the price, I'd recommend NYX's Color Lip Balm over this product. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    caitandkate | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it

    If you're looking for a drastic tint, this is not the product for you. It's great to keep in your purse if your lips need to be moisturized. I liked the Peppermint flavour because I could wear it over lipstick and it had that tingly feeling that makes me think it's working. I will probably repurchase this because it does everything I wanted it to. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Its not too bad

    I just bought this last night and it is the clinical strength Quenched one with SPF 20. So far, its not too bad. It does dry my lips out a little bit. I probably wouldn't buy it again because I have found that Burt's Bees and Blistex work better for me. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend