Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    False Claims

    I bought the peach kiss color and it has minimum color to it. It shows up right after you apply it and disappears after you rub your lips together. My lips feel moisturized when I apply it but once it disappears, my lips feel really dry. I tried applying it before I went to sleep but when I woke up, my lips felt tight and awkward. The taste is ok. The peach kiss doesn't taste like peach but it doe...read mores taste like some kind of fruit. I can't think of the name though. I am glad that it has a high SPF and offers protection from the sun though. I was hoping that this lip balm would give off more color but I guess I can't expect much from it since the price is only around three dollars and the tube is plastic. Overall, It was a disappointment. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect Combination

    Picked this up while lifeguarding during the summer. Love the fact that it has SPF beacause my lips did get burnt earlier on in the season. Love Peach Kiss! It has a good amount of colour without being too overwhelming. The moisture is also a great benefit beacuse my lips get very chapped and I'll just gnaw away at the dry skin (very bad habit, I know). Overall leaves lips very smooth with a nice touch of colour and shine, while still moisturizing and protecting from the sun. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    WhovianKenz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth Kisser

    I bought this to see what all the hype was all about. Oh my gosh this lip balm is the BEST I EVER HAD. After first useage it left my lips super smooth and soft. After one week my lips looked smoother and suppler. It's been about a month already and my lips look healthier and less dry, more supple and noticeably soft. GET IT!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    #1 Lip Balm out there!

    I cannot get enough of Baby Lips! Have them stashed everywhere! My lips have never been softer! I would die if this product was ever discontinued! :) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    DHM425 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Meh..

    In all honesty, I like this product but I really don't see anything special about it. It's not as moisturizing as I'd like it to be, and the payoff is very, very slight. It has cute packaging and an easy go-to, but I feel like it's really just a glorified chapstick. For the price, I'd recommend NYX's Color Lip Balm over this product. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    caitandkate | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it

    If you're looking for a drastic tint, this is not the product for you. It's great to keep in your purse if your lips need to be moisturized. I liked the Peppermint flavour because I could wear it over lipstick and it had that tingly feeling that makes me think it's working. I will probably repurchase this because it does everything I wanted it to. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    beepdee | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Its not too bad

    I just bought this last night and it is the clinical strength Quenched one with SPF 20. So far, its not too bad. It does dry my lips out a little bit. I probably wouldn't buy it again because I have found that Burt's Bees and Blistex work better for me. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the PERFECT lip balm

    I have basically every shade (maybe minus 2) of the Baby Lips and can honestly say I love every single one! Being a mom of a 3 and 4 yr old, I LOVE that you can just swipe these on in a matter of seconds (even without a mirror, unlike lipstick/gloss) and run out the door. They leave my lips incredibly soft, even long after the product has disappeared due to eating, drinking, whatever the case may ...read morebe. Each one has a different subtle color and different scent. My favorites so far are the Cherry Me and Pink Punch... LOVE LOVE LOVE Baby Lips! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jlopez0507 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great color, and taste.

    This lip balm does leave your lips feeling soft, but not as soft as some lip balms that I have. I just recently bought the color Pink Punch,and the smell is lovely! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty good

    Not my favorite but I do like them. I have quenched and peach kiss. Quenched is nice because it has no color and can be used whenever. Peach kiss is also nice when you want to add a slight hint of color. Only downside is that I found quenched to be greasy and very wet on my lips. Smells great though (like lemon aide) and cute packaging. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    nicolereviews | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend