Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great moisturizer!

    Moisturizes very well and the SPF is perfect for minimizing sunburns on the lip area! — 8 months, 4 weeks ago
    Kirbi18 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Whats the hype

    I thought baby lips was going to be some fantastic product since everyone craved it so i figured id try it. Well i got pink punch and i must say i do like the color it gives of especially for a lip balm but its supposed to have 14 hours (more like one.)Also i really didnt like how wet it felt i know its moisturizing but id appreciate if my hair wouldnt stick to my lips every second. But i guess the SPF was nice. Ill keep this product in the stores and off my lips. — 9 months ago
    tianarios | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Lip Balm

    I have very dry lips all year round and very few products helped until I tried this. 3 times a day and after just a few days I noticed a HUGE change! Its worth the price! I have been using it for months now and will he continuing to. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    lynnsbass | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Peach Kiss

    I have to say that I was quite dissapointed with this product. I personally love love love lip balms in general. Lip balms and especially tinted lip balms ARE MY ADDICTION. I was so excited to try the Baby Lips. As soon as I got home I tore open the packaging and the smell filled the room. It was delicious I love fruity smell and this smell was just perfect. I love the fact that it has spf 20 but ...read morethe things that I like about this product are slim compared to what i don't like. I don't like the color. The color is a nude which isn't the problem. I love nudes but i guess Maybelline tried to do something creative. They added shimmer. In my opinion nude and shimmer do NOT mix well. The shimmer it self isn't shimmery when applied. When applied that shimmer feels gritty in between my lips. You would expect the shimmer to make your lips glow but no it doesn't . The shimmer does absolutely nothing, at all! The nudish color itself isn't so great either. It doesn't show up at all. Its not like a when it is so shear it doesn't show up it is just like there is no color payoff. My other problem with this product is the texture. Like I said before it is gritty because of the shimmer but that is not the only problem. The product claims to be moisturizing but I disagree. When I apply it to my lips I find that it dries almost instantly. This seems like it would be a good thing but it is the way that it dries is the problem. It dries to a hard shell and sucks and sucks every drop of moisture from your lips. Over all this product was extremely disappointing. — 10 months ago
    love4less | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    New replacement for chapstick

    Oh how i love lip products, and i go from clear to the boldest colors out there. Because this is inexpensive and has a cute packaging, i had to try it. I first tried the one with a tint on it, the color is subtle, good just by itself or to add a little gloss on top of my favorite liptsick. All of 'em, clear to tinted, really help maintain my lips soft. This is definitely a keeper. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    "Ya'll Crazy"

    This is by far my favorite thing in the entire world at the moment I have tried all of the varying flavors from Pink Punch to Peppermint but the original blue tube is my favorite [it smells like fruity pebbles]. In response to the previous reviews, these add plenty shine! I feel as though you wouldn't get better shine unless you just slapped olive oil onto your lips. The lip balm itself reforms yo...read moreur lips, especially in the winter, from chapped to plump and keeps them that way after every use. I will comment on the price, it is a tad bit expensive for such a small tube of "highly-praised chapstick" but i love this highly-praised chapstick. It last between 2-3 months depending on how much you are using. I would suggest you only use it 2 times a day and conserve it so you do not have to pay another $2.49 for it [it does NOT cost $3.99 and if it does, pay Target a visit because it was not 4 dollars there] all in all i love this and i think it is a must have for any girls purse. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    Brilloes8 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    good

    Great I use this product under my lipstick every day and it moisturizes well. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    christina_fico | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good :)

    My 13 year old niece actually recommended this product to me, and I must say it's works pretty well. It softens your lips as well as giving your lips a hint of color. Which is good for me because I hate lipstick. — 1 year ago
    KDmae87 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Color, But Doesn't Last Long

    I purchased this lip balm in Cherry Me and Peach Kiss about two months ago and I do like them! Cherry Me has a very sheer red color that is really pretty. Peach Kiss has a light pink/ peach color that is kind of frosty, which I don't like too much. They feel nice on your lips and aren't sticky and don't bleed, but they don't do much for chapped lips and they do dry your lips as you wear it. These ...read morealso don't last very long at all. I've worn each color several times and they bath fade in about two hours, or if I drink or eat, so I have to carry it with me. I might purchase Cherry Me again and I've been looking for Pink Punch, but I can't find it. I think the reapplying is worth it for such lovely color payoff. :) — 1 year ago
    BlondeCupcake | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Baby Lips

    Baby lips ain't all that great. Ads are making it seem a lot better than it really is. I've used a purple, pink, and clear tinted tube. The clear didn't do anything for lips except add shine and make them feel wet. The pink had a nice tint but did not help my lips at all. The purple did not do anything. But I have very sensitive lips. I would say this product is only good for the semi-long lasting tint. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ashlynmecabe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend