Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great lip balm!

    I am always on the search for the best lip balm. My lips get chapped very easily and I am always fighting it. Baby Lips makes my lips feel smooth almost immediately after applying. It is pretty amazing. I also like that it has a sunscreen in it. I enjoy the light texture, not waxy like so many are. The flavor is hard to describe, but it is light and you don’t feel like you have smeared che...read moreap candy flavor all over. It also works nicely as a light gloss (not too shiny or heavy). While I am totally a lip balm junkie I have actually gone back and purchased the clear Baby Lips several times. With the numerous lip balms out there this certainly speaks to this being a fantastic product if I am willing to purchase it more than once when there are so many new things to try all of the time. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    emily0220 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    NATURAL AND NOT GOOPY — 7 months ago
    ann_lavine | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect!

    it soften my lips in less that 5 days , the other lips balms arent as good as this one and yes it has NO COLOR!!!! WITCH I LIKE !!!!!!!!! — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    desty4 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I love the smell and colors of this collection. Its a good product and looks very natural on any skin tone. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Threw away after a week

    I don't like throwing things away but I had to with this product. It just felt like it sat on my lips, greasy and gross feeling and then overly drying when it wore away. I used the tinted version in a reddish tone and found out basically had to use a mirror to make it look like I didn't have a red rash around my lips. With lip balms I just like to swipe it on and go with this I looked like I got i...read morento the cherry jam and wiped all over my mouth. Horrible and very disappointing after hearing great things about this product. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    With_A_Sea | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    didn't see that dramatic baby lips rejuvination

    i like it as an everyday lip balm but i didn't see a dramatic difference in the health of my lips. its not sticky in any way, i do love the shades though except for the peach one. i feel like the peach one actually made my lips look worse and it has sparkle in it which made my lips flake and it did not look cute. — 11 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review for the shade 'peach kiss"

    I like the baby lips in "quenched" (blue packaging,clear color) it's so moisturizing and I wear as a base for my lips before I apply lipstick or lipgloss. I heard good things about the peach color so I bought it and for me it's a fail. It's nowhere as moisturizing as "quenched" and the color payoff was horrible. I have pigmented lips and I know it's supposed to be a sheer color but to me a light a...read morepplication is not enough for my lips to get the moisture it needs but if I layer it heavy my lips looked like glitter town and somehow made my lips gray. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's Just Okay...

    This is what I call a Fashion Lip Balm. Made to just look good without any real results. Maybe because I ask for a lot out of my lip balms but this didn't impress me. If you are looking for a genuine lip balm for some serious moisture I don't think you will get it with this. My lips tend to get very dry, chapped and flaky and this did nothing for that. So if your lips need some real TLC this isn't...read more the balm for you. I do like the SPF 20, that's a bit higher then what you normally see in lip balms. I got this in peppermint, smells and taste just like it. It does give nice glossy sheen that's a bit build able. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    SLJ716 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disapointed

    All of my friends love baby lips, they have all the colors and different flavors so of course, I thought I would love it as much as they loved it. So I excitedly bought this product, which was pretty easy to find. SO obviously, the first thing I noticed was the packaging, which was pretty but I didn’t like much else. For the price of 4 dollars, I expected a more durable product which I would lov...read moree, like all my other friends did. But, it was the exact opposite and I couldn’t find much to like other than the packaging. The actually chap stick part was very thick, and tasted AWFUL. It tasted like the lipstick you would wear when you were a little girl and it lingered the whole day after the baby lips wouldn’t be on my lips anymore! That is another thing, the lip gloss stayed on my lips maybe for 20 minutes but in the end just left my lips chapped and burning. I really liked the packaging though and the fact that there was 20 SPF in it was a plus but the quality of the gloss wasn’t up to par and I really did not like it. I vote this product a 4 because obviously something must have been right for all my friends too like it (or maybe they just liked how everyone else liked it??). But I couldn’t seem to vote it any higher because of the key facts that it tasted awful and didn’t stay on long at all. For a little more expensive price I would suggest maybe burts bees that doesn’t taste bad and has a quality chap sticks. I wouldn’t suggest this too anyone who always tastes the lip gloss you put on, (I mean I don’t even know what flavor they were trying to create when making this??). — 12 months ago
    makeuplover11 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    In Love!

    These are seriously fantastic! The other day I bought the 'Cherry Me' color. In the package it looks pretty dark, but when you put it on it comes off very natural and leaves you with soft, shiny lips with just a hint of red so it's very wearable. These are so smooth and an amazing go-to lip balm! Plus the packaging is very cute and they are sooo cheap! So definitely get some! — 1 year ago
    chelsea_wallace | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend