Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    One Word: Love!

    I discovered this product on You Tube, many of the beauty reviewers were going crazy over it so I ran to the drugstore and purchased Baby Lips in Pink Punch. It glides on, is very moisturizing, the color is more of a tint, not as much as the much talked about Revlon Lip Butters and it seems to last a long time. There is a pleasant taste, not too strong, very light and no scent. There are currently...read more 5 colors, one clear (Peppermint, I believe) and 4 colors. I am going back for 2 more. These are great for the cold, dry, harsh winter weather approaching and will also work wonders in the summer. These are a must have. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    philosophygirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing :)

    I absolutely adore this product! The Baby Lips Tinted Lip Balm is currently my newest obsession. I originally bought one to try it out and went back to the store the next day to buy them all! 2 of them are clear and 4 of them are tinted. They have a pretty good color payoff which i love about this. The packaging is also beyond cute which is an added bonus! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    naomihy | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it

    The Peppermint is wonderful! Pink Punch is WAY too Barbie-pink for me; Peach Kiss is a good neutral. The tube is kind of big, but the scents are awesome, lips stay moisturized and they last a long time! Got these as free samples, but I'll definitely purchase some in the future. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I want them all! :)

    This stuff is pretty awesome. I love the hint of color. I have it in peach, cherry, and tropical. So far, tropical is my favorite. It's a fuschia, almost barbie pink. They do not last 8 hours, but I really don't care because the flavors are awesome! They're really inexpensive too and I can't wait to try the other ones :) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Hint of Color

    I'm a chapstick kinda girl, and when I saw Baby Lips advertised in my Glamour magazine, I immediately went looking for the product. I prefer chapstick to lipstick, and when I saw that Baby Lips had a selection of tints, I got excited. I've had the product for a few weeks, and I can honestly say that my lips are smoother and appear healthier because of it. I have the Peach Kiss and love the light s...read morehimmer it adds to my lips. I don't feel it highlights any imperfections, but I use a lipscrub daily. I will definitely repurchase this product! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7

    Bulky, but Effective

    I love the feel of this lip balm, but it is awkwardly large. Also, it doesn't last as long as it claims, but still longer than your run-of-the-mill lip balm. I love the smell of the quenched and peppermint! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    BzzAgent Review

    I also received these lip balms for free as a bzzagent. They are very moisturizing and glide on your lips very smoothly. I tried Quenched, Peppermint, Cherry Me, Pink Punch and Peach Kiss. Personally I like li balms to be clear and use sheer lip glosses and lipstick for color, so I am a little biased against them. I felt like the baby lips tinted balms highlighted where the skin was flaky instead ...read moreof moisturizing my lips and covering them up. I also didn't like the packaging because I think they look a little silly, like kids' makeup, without the lids. Overall, they feel like a good chapstick, but they definately don't last 12 hours, and I didn't like the colors. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    emily_ebner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the wait

    Maybelline has always been my go to brand. When I read about Baby Lips I was so excited! I couldn't find it anywhere when I went shopping for it! I did some searching and finally contacted Maybelline and found out the product was not yet available in the US. I was so disappointed. Recently while thumbing through cosmo I saw an ad for it! Went and purchased my first tube, "quenched" and I lov...read moree it! Since then I've picked up "pink punch", "peppermint", and "peach kiss", next I will get the other 2 "cherry me" and "grape vine". Anyway, I love the product. My only con is no it doesn't last the 8 hrs it claims but, I wasn't really expecting that anyway. Very happy with this product. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kbee0 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 6

    Got these as a BzzAgent

    ...In Quenched, Peppermint, Cherry Me, Pink Punch and Peach Kiss. I decided to try Cherry Me first and already got a compliment. It delivers a nice wash of red color and my lips looked soft and supple instantaneously! It smells like cherry candy too. Can't wait to see the long term results of this. The fact that it has SPF 20 is a huge plus, though I wish it had all natural products. CONS: This ...read moredidn't provide the promised "8 hour moisture" and I found myself reapplying after two hours. Also the packaging is a little bulky so it feels weird to apply it on my medium-sized lips, so those with thin lips should be especially careful with application. Lots of artificial ingredients. PROS: Nice wash of color and a delicious smell. Instantly improves the appearance of your lips even though it doesn't last as much as Maybelline claims it does. Overall I prefer more natural brands like Yes to Carrots or BurtsBees, but these lip balms are fun to play with and a good replacement for those of us who don't like lipstick or lipgloss. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 25 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend