Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 5

    So so

    Yes, I'll admit the cute packaging pulled me in, but I definitely won't be repurchasing. I purchased the peach color, because it seemed the most universal -- something I could carry around all day and reapply. It goes on really smooth, has just a light hint of color, but I didn't find these to be particularly moisturizing like they claim. And it definitely did not improve my lips. If anything it a...read morelmost made them dryer (think when you let a cheap lip gloss dry naturally on your lips). For a "moisturizing" treatment, I'd go with any regular drugstore lip balm (chapstick, burts bees) and then if you want color, go with a lip gloss or lip stick. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    meh

    I didn't have really high expectations for this lip balm and it was pretty much what I expected. I get insanely chapped lips during the winter so I will try anything that could help. I bought the clear one because I didn't want to deal with any color that would collect on my chapped lips. It helps a bit but no more than cheaper alternatives from burts bees or blistex. It smells nice but it tastes really chemically. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good product.

    Moisturizes well.. cute packaging. Stays on for a decent amount of time. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    brittney_lyn_kraus | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay...nothing special

    I got the pink tinted one which totally doesn't work for deep complexions like my own. That was my fault though. The pigment collects on your lips if they are chapped in any way so exfoliate first! The balm feels waxy and not too moisturizing. It's more along the lines of Chapstick brand balm. Personally I get a smoother more moisturized feeling from Lip Smackers for 1/2 the price. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Rhandiko | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a lip balm

    Its a cute subtle color if u get a tinted one but its not moisturizing... Its like putting on a light coat of lipstick. I was actually disappointed. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Pegziboo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I saw gurus on YouTube using it so then I decided to buy it and I got the one in cherry me it's so wonderful it moisturizes and it looks like I have lip gloss on. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    GlamGirl2012 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cherry Me

    This has decent moisturizing capabilities. I've used EOS, Burt's Bees, SoftLips, Nivea, etc. and this feels like a cross between EOS and SoftLips when applied. The formula is not as solid as EOS but not as soft as softlips although it does feel more like softlips. I bought this in cherry me and it is a lot more pigmented than I thought. It gives a nice wash of red without being overpowering. This ...read moreis just what I was looking for! I didn't want something as bold as a lipstick but I didn't want to have to wear a gloss all the time either. It's very buildable so you only need to swipe it on once for some color. If you're more interested in purchasing a balm, this may not be for you if you want to layer it on without having bold lips. Decent lasting power. Smells amazing doesn't have a bad taste if you accidentally get some in your mouth. Priced just right, under $5. Overall, I would purchase this again and recommend it to friends :) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 3

    Very disappointed

    Upon seeing the commercials, I figured I'd give it a try since the stats they gave made it sound great. I was so disappointed. The stuff barely stays on for fifteen minutes, it didn't make my lips any softer and the tinted ones are in weird, unflattering shades. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    emily_griffin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Think I liked CG's better

    My initial thoughts before I purchased it were, it looks like a great product! Very sleek and cute packaging which drew my attention immediately even though the color range wasn't that great. I saw a beauty guru from youtube wearing it in one of her videos and thought it looked lovely so it convinced me. I got it in Peachy Kiss because I wanted a natural tone. When I popped the stick up it was act...read moreually a beige color with shimmer and you get more product than Cover Girl's Natureluxe lip balm. Reminded me a lot of ChapStick's Shimmer sticks. Didn't care for the sparkle, and the texture felt dry for me. It didn't last for an hour on me! I might consider trying another color like Pink Punch, it doesn't appear to have the shimmery effect and looks more smooth than the one I got. Would buy again? I might give it one more chance, if it fails, not a chance! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    baby soft

    i love everything about this product, from the adorable packaging right down to how this product makes my parched lips feel. But i don't love that I needed to constantly reapply. But it is definitely worth spending the $3.99 for. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend