Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best thing since sliced bread!

    Do you ever buy things at the drugstore and then get disappointed with them and they end up in a junk drawer? Well, this balm has singlehandedly renewed my faith in drugstore products. I only use the Peach one (it's in a purple tube). It's almost sheer and it smells like the apricot oil contained within. I use every tube down to the end and I go through a tube every 2 weeks. You know a product...read more is good when it's sold out EVERYWHERE including ONLINE! I purchased an online order over a month ago and it's been backordered until today. This balm will revive dry, cracked lips that are painful and breaking. It is so luscious and gentle on your skin (even the skin around your mouth if you color outside the lines). I have big lips already, but after each application my lips are smoother, a little plumper (from being so fully hydrated) and flawless. I can't imagine anyone not loving this product if they try it. OH, and you can't beat the price (between $3 and $4 depending on where you purchase). — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BlondieMcSteel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    moisturizes and heals lips

    I love this lip balm! Its not sticky and it leaves my lips feeling soft and supple. The one I have is "Quenched" which isn't tinted. But it is a perfect base for my lip color which I really needed. Its like an even better version of chap stick. I also loved the smell and the flavor. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mnqtvrs | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great smell&color

    I bought the baby lips in the cherry red & loveee it! It smells soo good and fruit punchyy koolaidyy, i just love it. It leave a nice red tint and leaves my lips soo smooth, color is not long lasting like a lipstick but great for daily use& give a great flush of color! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    sevenx666 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tinted lip balm

    I love the flavors.... I love the light feel on my lips (I can't stand anything "heavy" on my lips) .... I love the packaging....And while they don't dry my lips out like some lipsticks, they don't seem to moisturize as well as they advertise. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty Good

    I have to admit, I think Baby Lips is introducing a new revolution of combined lip balms and lipsticks. I love the fact that it is soooo moisturizing and gives off some color as well. I have the peach, pink, red, and clear one. I love using the clear one under my lipstick. It helps glide them on so smoothly and even applying it over a matte lipstick. Even my little sister who has an allergy to mos...read moret lipsticks is stoked about Baby Lips because she can finally add some color to her lips without having an allergic reaction. I love the color pigmentation on these. They're light but enough to show a "natural" sheen on your lips. I love how soft they look too. It's hard to describe and it really does make your lips look AND feel softer. The only reason I didn't give this a full 10 was because they don't have more colors and the tubes itself are not labeled with the colors on it. It's only on the clear plastic label and once you take that off, it's gone, so I have no idea what the names of the colors are, but I guess that's not so important. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    maivpajhuab | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfectly Moisturize

    My lips are usually very dry. I've tried several lip moisturizers and none really keep my lips hydrated. But with baby lips my lips remain shiny and soft, the difference could definitely be felt and seen! Looove it! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    completelytrue | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Lips I Was Born With.

    I've always delt with dry, red, lips that hurt! And when I first heard that Maybelline was making a chapstick, I was very excited. I currently own 4, Peppermint, Quenced, Pink Punch, and Peach Kiss. The peppermint condition's like heaven while feeling fresh. The peach is very very hydrating, and gives my lips a peach-y tint. And it smells so good, like orange popsicles! The Quenced is fruity scent...read moreed and makes my lips dewy. And pink is a bright, stylish, barbie pink. Even though it doesn't last 8 hours, it really works. My lips are repaired, softened, and so very supple. I love these. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK

    I wasn't overly impressed with this lip balm. I purchased "grape vine" and the color is alright for my complexion but I really, really disliked the scent. It made an already cheap product feel juvenile and more like it was designed for a pre-teen than a grown woman. Also, once the initial scent/flavor was gone this balm tasted horrible ... a little like crayons or candle wax. I won't repurchase. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    gretchkal | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!!

    This is probably my favorite lip balm! It makes my lips feel soft and really helps hydrate them. It smells nice and doesnt make my lips greasy or feel weird. I tried the clear one (The one in the blue tube) and I think it is a really great product, plus the price is fantastic! You have not already tried it, you really should! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    XxLexxyXx | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth the wait

    I love it! It hydrates while moisturizing and leaves a great color to your lips after! A must have for the spring. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    huzaifatima1218 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend