CoverGirl Outlast All-Day Lipcolor Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast All-Day Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Always and forever

    I will always use this lipstick. It stays put all day. Maybe not the whole entire day, but longer than any other I have tried. It has an extra clear coat to put on top of the color, so this softens the lips. Because the actual color stays so well on your lips, that it can feel a bit tight. Well worth it with the clear coat, and very affordable as well. Low price for great quality. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    sugarandspice87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    DRY, FLAKEY, LITERALLY STAINS

    I followed the directions and let the stain dry and applied the top coat. It is awful. This will accentuate the tiny cracks in your lips. The dryness that it creates will make your lips peel thus assisting you in leaving embarrassing color chunks all over your coffee/tea/straws. I went to a restaurant and could not have been more embarrassed. And the STAIN does not leave your lips easily. I had to...read more pumice my lips to get this off. At night and in the morning and my coworkers still noticed. My lips didn't look my natural hue for about a week. EPIC FAIL Covergirl... — 1 year, 3 months ago
    eczematous | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Beware of Flakes!

    This product didn't work well at all. It looks ridiculously flaky after an hour. I used the "top coat" as chapstick and threw the rest away. I would recommend Revlon's ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor instead of this. Same idea, but it actually works! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good staying power

    Lasts longer than any other lipstick that I have tried. It does though dry out though if you dont re-apply the topcoat — 1 year, 7 months ago
    soaad_ali | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't Live Without

    I have an embarrassing number of these ... This is all I use for lipstick, and I love it! This is the longest-wearing of the "long-wearing" lip colors I've tried. That is important to me ... I smoke, I'm always drinking coffee, and I chew on pens, so I don't want to keep applying lipstick or leave gross lip prints on the tops of cups. While I'm not wild about the gloss that goes with it - I think ...read moreit's greasy, although it's a pretty look - I absolutely love the matte color on its own. And it does stay on. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Out There

    I have tried very nearly every long last lip color on the market, including the most expensive, and NONE COMES CLOSE to this product. It lasts 12 hours and doesn't come off, bleed, or smear. I have to use special remover to get it off at night. It is drying, but that's what the clear gloss is for. My only complaint is that Cover Girl arbitrarily retired some of my favorite colors. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kahfour | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not as good as the Outlast Smoothwear

    I bought this and had this way longer than before i tried the smoothwear.. this doesn't work as well in my opinion. it's thicker and harder to apply and after a few hours it starts to peel and comes off your lips. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Been using it for years

    I have been using this product for years and still love it. I have my favorite colors and I think it works great. My husband can't stand when I wear normal lipstick as we share drinks, and he does care for the transfer. It will come off if you are eating greasy chicken or such. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ljcampbell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend