Sultra The Bombshell 1.5-inch Rod Curling Iron Reviews

Back to Sultra The Bombshell 1.5-inch Rod Curling Iron»
Sort by:
  • 1

    dont do it

    i hate the styling wands. they burn my fingers and they make my curls look like shirley temple. no good — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    VintageGlamourG | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Unsafe - Not worth the Risk

    I bought this curling iron from Sephora and Returned it that same week. I tried it and burnt my neck and this while being very cautious and taking my time. I thought maybe I wasn't being so careful so I tried again and I burned my shoulder where it meets my arm. Thank God it was lightly but I still think I will get a small light pink scar because of it. There is no heat control and it's wayyy tooo...read more hot. The curls are not even that great for the risk... lets face it what if it touched my face or yours.... who has money for plastic surgery and can it be even done? — 6 months, 1 week ago
    Monet1983 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Bombshell rod

    I love how easy it is to use and how quickly it allows you to curl the hair! The curls last, even in fine straight hair! — 9 months, 1 week ago
    alex_walston | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I have stick straight hair, not even a bend. Always have wanted to have CURLY HAIR! Trying other types of curling irons to a roller set. Once i was shown the bombshell my life changed!!!! It is so easy to use and now im able to style my hair in less then 10 mins!!! It has made my life so much easier! Im so happy with it!! — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    CaseyJO | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the glove! and the curls are GREAT

    I have poker straight hair and have never been able to hold a curl. My friend told me that the Bombshell curl would last. I used her's and WOW curls bouncy all day! I am now an owner of my very own Bombshell — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    Carlyalan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    You have to try for yourself

    I have stick straight hair, and in less than 10 minutes, I'm able to have soft beautiful curls that last all day. It heats up really fast, there is no waiting. You have to wear the glove or you will burn yourself. Trust me, I should know. I've burned myself several times. If you're a person who says "my hair doesn't curl" you have to try the sultry curling wand. It works wonders! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Amariemadayag | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I have really thick hair and I was about to give up on curling irons, and i am not as talented to do it with the straightener. I bought a hot tools one, did some curls and an hour later when i got to work everything was gone. I bought sultra because atleast I can return it at sephora if I don't like it. I must say it's the only curling iron that keep my curls for all day, a good 8 hours with out dropping and give me that sexy tousled look. LOVE IT. Wished they created a 2in one too — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Aleia6 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 22 people said helpful

  • 10

    Whatcha waiting for?

    I got my Bombshell in pink because I not only wanted sexy curls but to support breast cancer research too! This rod is amazing; curls in seconds and I notice less damage to my hair than traditional curling irons. It's a little tricky to use at first but with practice you'll be rocking sexy curls like a pro! A must-have beauty tool and totally worth the investment! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    katie_do | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 17 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING

    This rod is wonderful. You get quick easy curls or waves in a matter of minutes, that last all day, it's so easy to use and the result is always beautiful. I've owned this product for at least a year, and it's just as new as when I bought it, I use it at least once a week. A favorite by far! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    lulu_auten | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend