Redken All Soft Argan-6 Oil Reviews

Back to Redken All Soft Argan-6 Oil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It was pretty good but not great

    I did like this product. I have fine, wavy hair so need to be very careful with the amount. Luckily I erred on the side of what some might think was too little and it worked, looked good without looking greasy. I thought the scent was a bit much, but I tend to be hyper sensitive about scents. It did fade within a relatively short period of time. I may purchase this product after the sample is gone. I would probably use it most in the winter. — 3 years ago
    SusanL224 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful Hair with Redken All Soft

    I have color treated, very dry hair, especially on the ends. Redken All Soft Argon-6 Oil works great. I was actually surprised. I have used several oils and never had this type of satisfaction in a product. I have definately found a new favorite. — 3 years ago
    brandi918 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    I thought the oil made my hair shiny but left my hair a little weighted down. My hair lacks body to begin with so the oil made it more flat. For those that have a lot of body in their hair, this product would probably work fine. — 3 years ago
    2bugtoo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Sample Leaked

    My sample had leaked out too. :( — 3 years ago
    GatorGirl1989 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Meh.

    I was super excited to receive my sample of this product. With thick, wavy, and coarse hair, my strands are prone to dryness and excessive fly aways and frizzies. To hear this product hyped as a shine inducing, smoothing, and nourishing oil, I was expecting grand things and this product fell flat for me. It has its pros: lightweight, non-weighing, pleasant and light fragrance, and fast absorbing. ...read moreYes, it smoothed the frizzies and made my hair shine, and while that was appreciated, it didn't do it to the extent I had hoped for such a high dollar item. I'll use up the rest of my sample, but when it's gone, this girl isn't buying. — 3 years ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Petrina Johnson

    Like Heather I can't really write a review since when I got my sample it was open and had leaked all over. — 3 years ago
    petrina_johnson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    :-(

    Well I can't really write a review since when I got my sample it was open and had leaked all over. — 3 years ago
    heather_blackwell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not that great!

    This oil is okay, but I wasn't overly impressed with it. I have curly hair, and I was hoping for more frizz control. The oil did make my hair look less dry and it doesn't have a greasy feel. But not sure I would be running to the store to purchase it. — 3 years ago
    brownsugga74 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    All right, but I've used better

    I was lucky enough to win a Sephora gift certificate for some Josie Maran argan oil hair serum. I paired it with L'oreal's EverSleek shampoo and conditioner and it was a night and day difference. My hair is to my waist and is as coarse and thick as a horse's mane. With the one two three punch of the three products combined my hair was transformed into touchably soft gorgeous waves! Unfortunate...read morely when it came to the Redken I didn't see as noticeable a difference. It felt the same, smelled the same, handled the same, but I didn't get the same wow factor as with the Josie. I think if I were going to spend the extra money I'd get Josie again as it worked better for me. — 3 years ago
    Starbelly | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    REDKEN Argan-6 Oil

    I really like this product. I have pretty unmanagable hair, this tamed my frizz, and kept my hair soft even after washing. — 3 years ago
    rhondam0706 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend