CoverGirl CG Smoothers BB Cream Reviews

Back to CoverGirl CG Smoothers BB Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    a staple in my cosmetics box

    I have several different tinted moisterizers that I rotate and this is one of the best! It is sheer, covers great, skin is dewy and fresh, it has SPF... When you live in the south, this is a real winner because it handles the heat well. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bethanie | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    My fave

    This is the only makeup I use. It's light and smooth, evens out skin-tone and looks like I don't have anything on! It moisturizes and has a sun-screen. Why would you wear anything else? — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ncarolinafran | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best For Naturally Perfect Looking Skin

    its light and makes my skin soft and smooth AND evens it out perfectly. when first applied to my skin (got it in light-medium shade)i thought 'whoa this is waaay too light for my skintone but after a blended it adjusted to my skintone and completely evened it out. gets a lil oily at midday but i still luv it. i don't like heavy looking makeup so this is perfect. and a big PLUS is it makes my skin actually glow that summertime glow. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bluegreeneyes | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 16 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    A bit too natural...

    I bought this after a recommendation from a friend - I was looking for a cheaper alternative to a tinted moisturizer. $6 at Target - couldn't pass it up. It's oil free, SPF 15, glides on nicely, doesn't cause breakouts... but I can't see it! I know tinted moisturizer is to provide just a hint of color to even out skin tone - I have used tinted moisturizers in the past. However this one I could...read moren't tell the difference once put on other than my skin felt hydrated. It you REALLY want the natural look, this may be fine (a color darker than your natural skin tone may give you a natural glow), but it was too moisturizer and not enough tint for me. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    wardrobeoxygen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 15 people said helpful

  • 8

    great option for middle aging skin

    47 yr. old combination skin, low-maintenance gal...evens out skin tone, some coverage, but a nice translucent finish. not shiny like so many tinted moisturizers. needs moisturizer under it for older skin. lasts quite a while except on oily t-zone — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sunflowergrrl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 13 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not very good

    This stuff softens your skin but does not really tint or bronze it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Hermione | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Only one light enough for me...

    I have very fair, sensitive skin, and this is perfect for everyday wear. Smooths out my skin tone without adding oily feeling. Every other tinted moisturizer with sunscreen I've tried has been too dark or too rich. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kittymomma | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 2

    Good for 15 minutes...

    I'm a college student that hates fuss in the morning. A tinted mositurizer seemed to be the answer for my "quick and simple" personality. Cover Girl's "tinted" "moisturizer" (separate quotation marks intended) is not effective. You apply it and you do get that "moisturized" feeling and you see a hint of color that blends okay. Then everything vanishes after ...read more15 minutes. My skin is dry again and that "tint" has disappeared as well. Instead of the 1 minute beauty step that I hoped for, it was actually a minute wasted. Not to mention money wasted too. Look for a tinted moisturizer somewhere else. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Kei | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Light Coverage

    Cover Girl tinted moisturizer is the first foundation type product I have been able to wear all day.It evens out your skintones and provides a great level of moisturizing without feeling heavy or oily.It makes my skin look healthy and never irritates or makes me want to scratch my face off like all the dozens of foundations I have tried over the years. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    pattisw | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 13 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best for light, natural coverage!

    I love this product and use it everyday. I have tried other foundations but always come back to this tinited moisturizer. It goes on smooth, you cannot feel it on your skin, and it does a wonderful job at evening out my skin. It comes in three shades, so I can always mix tints to get the perfect color depending upon the season (whether I am tan or pale!). — 2 years, 11 months ago
    DDTrain | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend