CoverGirl CG Smoothers BB Cream Reviews

Back to CoverGirl CG Smoothers BB Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    I use this product everyday-it is one of my staples. It is very lightweight, unlike foundation, and gives a subtle hint of color. The SPF is especially great during the summer because I don't like putting sunscreen on my face. I have oily/dry combo skin and this works very well at moisterizing yet preventing shine. I use this all over my face instead of foundation, then dab concealer underneath my eyes. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sarakh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    really nice

    This is a great tinted moisturizer for a decent price. I have lighter skin and this evens out my skin tone and covers my few imperfections. I don't like my skin to feel cakey, and I like to feel natural. This is so light yet covers well. I'll definitley keep using this. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    princess21 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great everyday moisturizer

    I love this tinted moisturizer. It goes on thinly and just melts into my dryish skin without becoming oily. It covers small imperfections and doesn't clog my pores. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    pingalingy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Sheer coverage

    Perhaps a bit too sheer for my everyday use, although I like the SPF protection. Took some work to get it blended in right. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    LeahDL | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite tinted moisturizer!

    This provides light, natural cover and evens out my skin tone without looking like I'm even wearing makeup at all! It has SPF 15, which is awesome, and it leaves my skin looking dewy and fresh. It doesn't irritate my super-sensitive skin or make me break out. It also doesn't come with a $40 price tag like many other tinted moisturizers. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I love this tinted moisturizer. It goes on smooth and doesn't make my face feel greasy. I use it mostly in the spring & summer when I don't want the heavier feel of a true foundation. It doesn't seem to last all day, but it is realtively inexpensive. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kristin_1978 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite for years

    I see there are some complaints about this tinted moisturizer and I'm pretty surprised! I started using this product back in Jr. High and, despite trying others, I'm sticking with it. True, the coverage is alot more sheer than some, but isn't that what foundation is for?? I find this product gives me a radiant glow that is never followed by breakouts or skin irritation. Its perfect for my somewhat...read more extreme combination skin, moist enough for the dry and dry enough for the moist. I recently included this in a beauty goody bag to a girlfriend and she LOVES it too! Also, what an awesome price. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    cardan | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not So Good

    Color range sucks. It melts by the third hour of wear. Overall, not a good product for oily skin and med/dark skin — 3 years, 3 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not as good as Philosophy Super Natural

    I was hoping I could use this in place of the supernatural because of price and availability. This product disappears into my skin, I have to use a lot to have any kind of coverage and my skin looks greasy. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    jackieb162 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been having problems with foundation NOT matching my skin color, not lasting all day, and/or caking on me (I have dry skin). I've tried everything from Almay's smart shade (didn't match my skin color) to Revlon Beyond natural (<- "natural"? nope!) to Revlon ColorStay (I broke out and it felt like a mask!) to Sally Hansen Natural Beauty inspired by Carmindy (didn't match and look...read moreed like a mask) to CG smoothers makeup (didn't match; caked) to Rimmel Lasting finish (16hrs- yeah right didn't last, didn't match, AND caked!) to Revlon ColorStay Active (Caked & didn't match) to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse (closest to "okay"- ended up caking at the end of the day and didn't match) to Physicians Formula's Organic wear Tinted Moisturizer (which made me itch, didn't match, and looked weird on me). Yes. I've wasted money on all of those and more (I've even went to Ulta & Sephora asking for help but couldn't find anything!) This stuff worked for me. It didn't dry out or cake on my skin. With concealer (Sonia Kashuk's Hidden agenda), which stayed, underneath it my skin looks perfect. It didn't feel or look like I was wearing make-up which was what I was aiming for. I finished with Jane setting powder. For those who want more coverage or to look like they're wearing make-up, this isn't for you. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend