Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    They really look fake LOL

    I got a deluxe sample of this. The brush I love, but not for application. I threw away the product and saved the brush from this to comb my lashes out and to seperste after I apply a good masacra. The formula left me with spiky thin lashes that couldnt hold a curl. It took forever to dry. If your lookin for volume, look right past this product. The best is loreal voluminous in my opinoin. It stays on and doesnt run when your splased in the face, or sweatin on the hottest day — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tealdiamondeyes | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara ever

    Best mascara I've ever had and I have has my fair share of mascaras. You won't regret buying this. I think it's benefit's best product. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    annabelle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I recently purchased this mascara because of a recommendation from a friend. The brush is harder than most, and has bristles on the end for hard to reach areas. The staying power on this one is great! But, trying to get it off can be difficult. The formula is on the wetter side, so I have to be careful not to get it on my eyelids. It does lengthen and volumize my lashes, but I find that if I apply...read more more than 2 coats it tends to clump. Overall I would recommend this mascara if you are willing to spend a bit extra for better quality. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    sofiarh10 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best for a noob with short eyelashes like me

    This mascara is the best I've ever used and I've only used the samples I get from Sephora. It's awesome for girls with short lashes like myself. It makes it look more dramatic and actually DOES lift them for me. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    hien_hong | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mascara and oh so great!

    I got this mascara as a sample at first. I tried it with no real expectations and with in the few minutes of having it on, I fell in love with it. It lengthens and adds a lot of WOW factor that I love. It really does look like I put my false lashes on. Since using this mascara I have not used my false lashes, and I don't plan on using them anytime soon even for my engagement photos. This masca...read morera goes on smooth and really clean. It also stays fabulous all day, and comes off easily with eye make-up remover. It is worth every penny! I have recommended it to all my friends mom. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    2xxxy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Cow

    This is the best mascara I have ever tried. I just bought it one day because they recommended it at Sephora, when I ran out I tried buying a drugstore brand that I hoped would do the same because I was broke... and it did not. A week later I went back to Sephora and coughed up the $22 for it. Once you try this, you won't want anything else. It makes your lashes look fake, it's super lengthening an...read mored thickening and the brush gets kudos too for having the extra bristles on the tip to get the corners really good. It's amazing. Try getting a sample when Sephora is giving things away and try it first. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Patty0489 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not Quite a 10

    This is a great, long-lasting mascara, but what I didn't like about this product is the before and after photo on the package leads you to believe that it will make your lashes look like false lashes. Not so much. I did my own before and after photos, which you can see if you visit my site, Pretty Proof. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    PrettyProof | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    stays put

    This mascara stays put and does NOT budge once it's applied. It does not smudge under my eyes like other mascaras. I find that when I use this with a primer underneath, I can get longer lashes. It adds volume for sure. I've seen this mascara on QVC but the model they used must've had long lashes to begin with ( I hate when they do that). I bought the full size from Sephora after getting samples. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    diadia | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite mascara. Worth every penny. Teen daughter loves it too!

    Love, love, LOVE! I simply will not purchase an expensive product if I can find a drugstore product that does the same thing. So far, I have not found a drugstore product that performs like this one! Until I do, this is my fav mascara. Pricey, but worth it. My 16 year old daughter loves it as well. My only problem with this product was adjusting to the application of it, which was purely my...read more issue. I'm LOVING this product! I feel it gives my lashes that glamorous look of false lashes, without making my lashes look clumpy or 1970's/ stripper fake. No flaking and long lasting. Acheive different looks with the number of layers you apply. And it definitely adds a touch of curl to my downward-growing lashes, without even using an eyelash curler. I use an awesome eye makeup remover, so I am able to get the product off, but I have to be very focused to make sure I get all of the mascara off. I wasn't careful enough removing it the first time I wore it, and the next morning I woke up with raccoon eyes. — 1 year ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wow SUPER amazing mascara!

    I finally tried this mascara and I understand why they claim it's the number one mascara in America. It makes your lashes super dark gives lots of length and volume very quickly. The only reason I wouldn't give this 10 stars is because it does clump a little bit and makes your lashes kind of stiff. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!