Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Mascara and oh so great!

    I got this mascara as a sample at first. I tried it with no real expectations and with in the few minutes of having it on, I fell in love with it. It lengthens and adds a lot of WOW factor that I love. It really does look like I put my false lashes on. Since using this mascara I have not used my false lashes, and I don't plan on using them anytime soon even for my engagement photos. This masca...read morera goes on smooth and really clean. It also stays fabulous all day, and comes off easily with eye make-up remover. It is worth every penny! I have recommended it to all my friends mom. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    2xxxy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Cow

    This is the best mascara I have ever tried. I just bought it one day because they recommended it at Sephora, when I ran out I tried buying a drugstore brand that I hoped would do the same because I was broke... and it did not. A week later I went back to Sephora and coughed up the $22 for it. Once you try this, you won't want anything else. It makes your lashes look fake, it's super lengthening an...read mored thickening and the brush gets kudos too for having the extra bristles on the tip to get the corners really good. It's amazing. Try getting a sample when Sephora is giving things away and try it first. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Patty0489 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not Quite a 10

    This is a great, long-lasting mascara, but what I didn't like about this product is the before and after photo on the package leads you to believe that it will make your lashes look like false lashes. Not so much. I did my own before and after photos, which you can see if you visit my site, Pretty Proof. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    PrettyProof | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    stays put

    This mascara stays put and does NOT budge once it's applied. It does not smudge under my eyes like other mascaras. I find that when I use this with a primer underneath, I can get longer lashes. It adds volume for sure. I've seen this mascara on QVC but the model they used must've had long lashes to begin with ( I hate when they do that). I bought the full size from Sephora after getting samples. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    diadia | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite mascara. Worth every penny. Teen daughter loves it too!

    Love, love, LOVE! I simply will not purchase an expensive product if I can find a drugstore product that does the same thing. So far, I have not found a drugstore product that performs like this one! Until I do, this is my fav mascara. Pricey, but worth it. My 16 year old daughter loves it as well. My only problem with this product was adjusting to the application of it, which was purely my...read more issue. I'm LOVING this product! I feel it gives my lashes that glamorous look of false lashes, without making my lashes look clumpy or 1970's/ stripper fake. No flaking and long lasting. Acheive different looks with the number of layers you apply. And it definitely adds a touch of curl to my downward-growing lashes, without even using an eyelash curler. I use an awesome eye makeup remover, so I am able to get the product off, but I have to be very focused to make sure I get all of the mascara off. I wasn't careful enough removing it the first time I wore it, and the next morning I woke up with raccoon eyes. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow SUPER amazing mascara!

    I finally tried this mascara and I understand why they claim it's the number one mascara in America. It makes your lashes super dark gives lots of length and volume very quickly. The only reason I wouldn't give this 10 stars is because it does clump a little bit and makes your lashes kind of stiff. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not that great

    I compared this mascara next to other types including Benefit's Bad Gal Lash. They're Real doesn't make your lashes any better and I feel like it clumps more easily than other brand. Your best bet if you want bigger lashes is to wear fake lashes. It could just be the way I did it, but I got it for free and I'm disappointed. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    caitlin_bickel | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I just LOVE this mascara and its catchy name! I usually purchase Maybelline's Great Lash, and I will continue to buy that mascara until the day I die. However, I will also buy Benefit's They're Real mascara, especially around the holidays when it comes with a bonus of some kind. Sometimes, it's an extra mascara. Sephora is giving a deluxe sample with a highlighter for Beauty Insiders' birthdays th...read moreis year. I just received another one today after redeeming Sephora points. And if I'm desperate, enough, I can always buy a deluxe size for $10. I believe the normal sized product is only $20, but don't quote me. You have to try! This mascara really lengthens. My lashes are already super long, and this mascara only makes my lashes look fake. You know that ridiculous look of false lashes that are just so long? Yes, that's what I look like, except they're actually my lashes. I get compliments every time! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    MelaniaRox | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Go to mascara

    I love this mascara! It goes on really smooth. I have never had an issue with clumping, which is rare for even the best mascaras. It last all day with no flaking or smudging, even when I rub my eyes. It does take a couple coats to get a really major effect, but thats not what I am going for most of the time when I use it. The one thing about this mascara though is that it is almost impossible...read more to remove completely. I have tried multiple types of eye make-up removers and when I think I have gotten it all off I still wake up with raccoon eyes. Not a deal breaker. Best mascara to quickly swipe on and go! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    At first loved - Now, meh

    I've been wearing this for a long time and I do get a lot of compliments on my lashes. The product does what it says it will do. My lashes don't clump and they appear fuller and longer. However, after wearing it for awhile I've noticed that my lashes were not as healthy as they were before. My lashes became thin and brittle. I stopped using They're Real and started putting coconut oil on my lashes...read more to condition them. That did the trick, and now they're much healthier. I wear this mascara only on special occasions. Other times I stick with Bare Minerals mascara. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend