Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    I'm such a mascara freak! And this mascara , by far is one of my very favorite!Adding superb length ~ I'm really finding myself responding "yes! they're real!" — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Beautyrain30 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    FABULOUS!

    I bought a sample of this mascara from Sephora and I absolutely love it! The brush is great and separates each lash while it extends them. The mascara is very long lasting and doesn't flake off easily like most mascaras. It's a wonderful product. It really makes my lashes look longer, fuller, and beautiful. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    presleykendall | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7

    Im going to try it!

    I just ordered it on hsn. I hope I love it! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    jackie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super Lashes

    I love this mascara! I wish it was a little less expensive, but the formula isn't clumpy and leaves no flakes. It stays on well, even though it isn't waterproof. I have gotten compliments on my eyelashes while wearing this mascara, and have even been asked if they are real! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    emmierose16 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Mascara

    This is by far my favorite mascara. It makes my lashes look bold and beautiful without clumping! It stays on all day without any flaking, excess dryness, etc. It's the perfect mascara for girls on the go! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    beautyinme | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointing

    I was so excited to try this mascara from all the good things I had heard. I found this mascara to be one of the worst ones I'ave tried. The only thing I liked is the brush and that it had the bristles on the end so you could get to the outside of your eyelashes easily. But other than that, this mascara clumped my lashes together and made them hard and crispy. I didn't notice any more length than ...read moreI would have gotten with any other mascara. I tried to actually use a dry mascara wand after putting the mascara on to separate my lashes but it ended up flaking the mascara off and pulling on my lashes. Definitely would not repurchase. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    BHickey811 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than Dior !

    Not only does it stay put for a non-waterproof formula, but one coat and I have never gotten so many compliments on my eyes. Unlike many mascaras, your lashes don't droop after applying the mascara, and it doesn't clump or get messy. Sorry Dior, I'm a traitor. — 2 years ago
    kelysej | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I know everyone hasn't liked this, but for me it is a great mascara! It volumizes, lengthens, doesn't flake or run late in the day. It also comes off easily with make up remover another plus. The only thing I don't like is the price. $22 is steep for mascara that lasts only for a couple of months, but for a splurge it is well worth it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Flashy natural eye fringe

    While I normally use DiorShow Blackout over Dior Iconic, for the volume and dark pigmentation, I felt weird wearing such a heavy, flirty eye fringe to the office. My lashes are already very dark, so with mascara, I can't go dark enough. Benefit's 'Real' mascara is absolutey fantastic for day/office. It's more thsn dark enough - it even has a bit of glossy shine in the Colorado, if that makes sense...read more. The rounded end of the wand, with the normal long brushes on the wand, provides enough definition and volume for day that there is no need to layer another type/brand on mascara, thus removing a step in my morning routine. For evening, I layer DS-BO or L'Oreal Paris Extra Volume Collagen, depending on whether I'm going to a club or dinner/opera. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    razzzmatazzz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Replaced my Diorshow

    I tried this mascara after some coaxing from a Sephora employee. I was stuck on Dior mascara and have used it for several years. I was skeptical, but there was a sale on it so I decided to try it. I AM SO GLAD I DID. It is a beautiful black color and it goes on perfectly. It doesn't clump or flake, thanks to the super awesome brush with a ball-like tip that you use to separate the lashes. Even wit...read morehout separating, the formula is wonderful and gives you long, separated lashed. It really does give you lashes that could rival falsies. I just love this mascara. It is a few dollars cheaper than Dior, but I like it better. SO now I will be paying 22 for my favorite mascara, versus 28. LOVE this product! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    greenk1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend