Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A go-to in my makeup drawer.

    This is one of my favorite mascaras. Seems to really thicken up the eyelashes without clumping. It would be better for my allergy eyes if it held up to tears better. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    KissaKay | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    This mascara accomplished nothing that a 10$ drugstore brand couldn't do. I was expecting these large luscious lashed considering i spent 22$ on this mascara. Only instead of triumph i was sincerely disappointed. I will stick to Lancome Definicils or Maybeline Lash Stiletto. Definicils being the only mascara i justify spending 20+ dollars on. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    DazedNdConfused | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    This mascara is amazing. I work at Ulta Beauty and it is our best seller. It is $23 and when I first started working there I was reluctant to try it because I was happy with my $8 mascara, but I caved and tried the $10 travel size. LOVED it. Immediately bought the full size, and threw the travel size into my purse for on the go. It makes my eyelashes so long and thick looking. Not clumpy.. And the...read morere is a little ball brush on the end that makes it easy to do the bottom lashes and inner and outer corners of the eyes. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    ultagirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I didn't realize how much I liked this mascara until I thought I lost my tube of it. My backup mascaras just didn't cut it once I was used to this. I have to use mascara to get my lashes to look like an average person's lashes without mascara, but They're Real makes my weak lashes actually look good. It is plenty dark and goes on thick enough to add color without being too clumpy. I have always la...read moreyered a few different mascaras to get my desired effect, but, like I said before, those other tubes are getting neglected now, because I don't feel like I need to with Benefit. Sometimes I only do one coat, which hasn't happened for years. Love it! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    missaudrey | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best. Mascara. Ever.

    I am in love with this mascara. It is super lengthening and makes my lashes look so full. I don't even mind the price because it's worth it! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Stephany_Turner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not For Me

    I paid a lot of money on this and I'm not real happy with it. I have straight lashes so curling is a must for me and this formula is wet and the moment I out this on I loose the curl. But I have found that it lengthens like crazy and you can either use a little for a natural look or use more for a dramatic look. The bristles also hurt when applying. I haven't notice any flaking but if you happen t...read moreo rub your eye your lashes will stick at least with me. I still use this because it was so expensive and I wearthis on top of another mascara until its gone and won't buy again. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    jbeyer | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy grail product

    All this time I've been reading reviews and looking at blogs, I thought "holy grail" products were a myth. With any product I've ever tried, there's always been a downside- mascara especially. I have extremely oily eyelids, so I'm always on the lookout for a mascara that lasts. The problem is I have eczema around my eyes and waterproof mascara always causes irritation when I remove it. This is the...read more first mascara I've ever tried that truly lasts all day without smudging or flaking and is easy to remove. It is also a dream to apply. It goes on smoothly, completely without clumps. It definitely lengthens and defines all my lashes. I don't know about fake, but it definitely makes my lashes look long, thick, and defined. It's not as thickening as other mascaras I've tried, but I wasn't looking for that. This is the perfect mascara! I'll be using this for a long time. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    they're real!

    I am obsessed with this mascara! It looks amazing on my lashes and does mimic the look,of falsies. I was highly skeptical of the rave reviews I had read prior to my purchase because I thought a lot of it was hype. Boy was I wrong! This is the best mascara I have ever used. The brush is awesome and manages to define each teeny lash. The packaging is neat and easy to find in a cluttered makeup bag. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I love this mascara! For some reason I stray and try others but always end up coming back — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kp1216 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Love/hate relationship

    I can't decide whether I love or hate this mascara because its amazing at separating and creating just gorgeous lashes but what I hate is that it flakes so bad on me and I just cannot stand that about Mascaras. I definitely recommend trying it out for yourself because maybe I just got an old one idk but I just think its just too dry of a formula for me to use. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Sarahsequins | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Benefit They're Real! Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"