Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wow SUPER amazing mascara!

    I finally tried this mascara and I understand why they claim it's the number one mascara in America. It makes your lashes super dark gives lots of length and volume very quickly. The only reason I wouldn't give this 10 stars is because it does clump a little bit and makes your lashes kind of stiff. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not that great

    I compared this mascara next to other types including Benefit's Bad Gal Lash. They're Real doesn't make your lashes any better and I feel like it clumps more easily than other brand. Your best bet if you want bigger lashes is to wear fake lashes. It could just be the way I did it, but I got it for free and I'm disappointed. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    caitlin_bickel | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I just LOVE this mascara and its catchy name! I usually purchase Maybelline's Great Lash, and I will continue to buy that mascara until the day I die. However, I will also buy Benefit's They're Real mascara, especially around the holidays when it comes with a bonus of some kind. Sometimes, it's an extra mascara. Sephora is giving a deluxe sample with a highlighter for Beauty Insiders' birthdays th...read moreis year. I just received another one today after redeeming Sephora points. And if I'm desperate, enough, I can always buy a deluxe size for $10. I believe the normal sized product is only $20, but don't quote me. You have to try! This mascara really lengthens. My lashes are already super long, and this mascara only makes my lashes look fake. You know that ridiculous look of false lashes that are just so long? Yes, that's what I look like, except they're actually my lashes. I get compliments every time! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    MelaniaRox | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Go to mascara

    I love this mascara! It goes on really smooth. I have never had an issue with clumping, which is rare for even the best mascaras. It last all day with no flaking or smudging, even when I rub my eyes. It does take a couple coats to get a really major effect, but thats not what I am going for most of the time when I use it. The one thing about this mascara though is that it is almost impossible...read more to remove completely. I have tried multiple types of eye make-up removers and when I think I have gotten it all off I still wake up with raccoon eyes. Not a deal breaker. Best mascara to quickly swipe on and go! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    At first loved - Now, meh

    I've been wearing this for a long time and I do get a lot of compliments on my lashes. The product does what it says it will do. My lashes don't clump and they appear fuller and longer. However, after wearing it for awhile I've noticed that my lashes were not as healthy as they were before. My lashes became thin and brittle. I stopped using They're Real and started putting coconut oil on my lashes...read more to condition them. That did the trick, and now they're much healthier. I wear this mascara only on special occasions. Other times I stick with Bare Minerals mascara. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Non-Waterproof Mascara

    Though I favor BadGal for being waterproof this is my favorite non-waterproof mascara. It really adds length and volume and lasts a real long time compared to other non waterproofs. Well worth the money — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome

    Closest you can get to flake lashes. If you don't apply it evenly it will clump so becareful. But if done correctly its a great mascara. I keep the mini one in my purse at all times. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ashleyy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beat ever

    Read reviews and thought its just a mascara it cant be that good!now im using it i understand!it real fans out your lashes making them look full long with NO clumps AT ALL!!!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    missamyjo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pricey!

    I hate spending a lot of money on mascara but I decided to splurge on this. My lashes were longer and the mascara lasted all day without flaking or smearing. So I do like it a lot but the price is killing me. I usually use Maybelline mascaras. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not too impressed

    Got bought a trial size of this at Sephora cause I had heard such great things about it. This mascara has amazing staying power. Its actually quite hard to get off. But it needs to be applied with a very light hand as it tends to clump my lashes together. Its a decent mascara but I will not be repurchasing. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    hippychic823 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend