Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    stays put

    This mascara stays put and does NOT budge once it's applied. It does not smudge under my eyes like other mascaras. I find that when I use this with a primer underneath, I can get longer lashes. It adds volume for sure. I've seen this mascara on QVC but the model they used must've had long lashes to begin with ( I hate when they do that). I bought the full size from Sephora after getting samples. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    diadia | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite mascara. Worth every penny. Teen daughter loves it too!

    Love, love, LOVE! I simply will not purchase an expensive product if I can find a drugstore product that does the same thing. So far, I have not found a drugstore product that performs like this one! Until I do, this is my fav mascara. Pricey, but worth it. My 16 year old daughter loves it as well. My only problem with this product was adjusting to the application of it, which was purely my...read more issue. I'm LOVING this product! I feel it gives my lashes that glamorous look of false lashes, without making my lashes look clumpy or 1970's/ stripper fake. No flaking and long lasting. Acheive different looks with the number of layers you apply. And it definitely adds a touch of curl to my downward-growing lashes, without even using an eyelash curler. I use an awesome eye makeup remover, so I am able to get the product off, but I have to be very focused to make sure I get all of the mascara off. I wasn't careful enough removing it the first time I wore it, and the next morning I woke up with raccoon eyes. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow SUPER amazing mascara!

    I finally tried this mascara and I understand why they claim it's the number one mascara in America. It makes your lashes super dark gives lots of length and volume very quickly. The only reason I wouldn't give this 10 stars is because it does clump a little bit and makes your lashes kind of stiff. — 1 year ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not that great

    I compared this mascara next to other types including Benefit's Bad Gal Lash. They're Real doesn't make your lashes any better and I feel like it clumps more easily than other brand. Your best bet if you want bigger lashes is to wear fake lashes. It could just be the way I did it, but I got it for free and I'm disappointed. — 1 year ago
    caitlin_bickel | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I just LOVE this mascara and its catchy name! I usually purchase Maybelline's Great Lash, and I will continue to buy that mascara until the day I die. However, I will also buy Benefit's They're Real mascara, especially around the holidays when it comes with a bonus of some kind. Sometimes, it's an extra mascara. Sephora is giving a deluxe sample with a highlighter for Beauty Insiders' birthdays th...read moreis year. I just received another one today after redeeming Sephora points. And if I'm desperate, enough, I can always buy a deluxe size for $10. I believe the normal sized product is only $20, but don't quote me. You have to try! This mascara really lengthens. My lashes are already super long, and this mascara only makes my lashes look fake. You know that ridiculous look of false lashes that are just so long? Yes, that's what I look like, except they're actually my lashes. I get compliments every time! — 1 year ago
    MelaniaRox | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Go to mascara

    I love this mascara! It goes on really smooth. I have never had an issue with clumping, which is rare for even the best mascaras. It last all day with no flaking or smudging, even when I rub my eyes. It does take a couple coats to get a really major effect, but thats not what I am going for most of the time when I use it. The one thing about this mascara though is that it is almost impossible...read more to remove completely. I have tried multiple types of eye make-up removers and when I think I have gotten it all off I still wake up with raccoon eyes. Not a deal breaker. Best mascara to quickly swipe on and go! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    At first loved - Now, meh

    I've been wearing this for a long time and I do get a lot of compliments on my lashes. The product does what it says it will do. My lashes don't clump and they appear fuller and longer. However, after wearing it for awhile I've noticed that my lashes were not as healthy as they were before. My lashes became thin and brittle. I stopped using They're Real and started putting coconut oil on my lashes...read more to condition them. That did the trick, and now they're much healthier. I wear this mascara only on special occasions. Other times I stick with Bare Minerals mascara. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Non-Waterproof Mascara

    Though I favor BadGal for being waterproof this is my favorite non-waterproof mascara. It really adds length and volume and lasts a real long time compared to other non waterproofs. Well worth the money — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome

    Closest you can get to flake lashes. If you don't apply it evenly it will clump so becareful. But if done correctly its a great mascara. I keep the mini one in my purse at all times. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ashleyy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beat ever

    Read reviews and thought its just a mascara it cant be that good!now im using it i understand!it real fans out your lashes making them look full long with NO clumps AT ALL!!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    missamyjo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend