Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it

    I have been meaning to purchase this product for a while to see if it lived up to the hype. I’ve heard mixed reviews, some saying it was wet and clumpy, others raving and saying they’d found their HG mascara. Everyone has different styles and expectations when it comes to mascara. My natural lashes are already long and full so I like mascara that doesn’t make them look too dramatic, at least...read more during the day. That being said, I love this mascara. It makes my eyelashes look so much longer and fuller! It is really black, so very dramatic, but my lashes look so great that I’ve been wearing it everyday anyway. Here’s the breakdown. Pros: Amazing length and volume, makes me look like I have extra lashes; lasts all day with no flaking or racoon eyes (even after several hours outside in Tampa humidity); holds a curl all day; color is a sooty, genuine black. Though it goes on thick, the brush is such that it’s not messy and doesn’t get all over my lids. Cons: Brush is prickly and uncomfortable to use (it stabs me); can clump and cause lashes to stick together (I just use an eyelash comb to separate my lashes while they are still wet). It’s not the kind of mascara I would layer coats with because lashes get spidery; leaves lashes feeling stiff. Bottom line is the pros outweigh the cons with this one. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for long full lashes that last all day. It gets 9 out of 10 stars (I'm taking off 1 star because it takes a little work to separate lashes after applying). — 1 year, 1 month ago
    OccasionallyJane | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Holy Grail Mascara

    I didn't think originally when I bought this a couple months ago that I was going to be as wowed as I am. This mascara is absolutely fantastic. I already have pretty long lashes naturally so it is difficult to find mascaras that don't make me look like a crazy spider lady. They're Real Mascara makes them look long and luscious but not scary. I have tried using it on other people with not as long l...read moreashes and it looks amazing on them too. It truly looks like you could be wearing a pair of false lashes. I will definitely be repurchasing this product for as long as Benefit continues to make it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    jennawy414 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does all it claims!

    I got this mascara as a promo from Ulta when you soent $35 on any other benefit products. Let me say i have tried so many mascaras and have only come across a few i love. This mascara lengthened my lashes like they were false, and my normal length is only average. When i put my finger at the base i could feel more lift as well. This product definitely delivers. A+ for me. The only downside is that it is difficult to remove. Hard candy remover or plain canola oil works best. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    EYE-MAY-ZING!!

    What can I say really it is an AMAZING MASCARA...The thing is that the regular formula FEELS like waterproof. I tried to loosen it up with water but IT WOULD NOT budge so I had to use wipes for it before I washed my actual face instead of just being able to wash my face. It didn't flake or anything, stood up to humidity and REALLY legnthend my lashes (esp. on my left eye where my lashes are sig. shorter than my right) It added volume, my eyelashes looked SO NATURAL — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Ceja | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    They really look fake LOL

    I got a deluxe sample of this. The brush I love, but not for application. I threw away the product and saved the brush from this to comb my lashes out and to seperste after I apply a good masacra. The formula left me with spiky thin lashes that couldnt hold a curl. It took forever to dry. If your lookin for volume, look right past this product. The best is loreal voluminous in my opinoin. It stays on and doesnt run when your splased in the face, or sweatin on the hottest day — 1 year, 2 months ago
    tealdiamondeyes | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara ever

    Best mascara I've ever had and I have has my fair share of mascaras. You won't regret buying this. I think it's benefit's best product. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    annabelle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I recently purchased this mascara because of a recommendation from a friend. The brush is harder than most, and has bristles on the end for hard to reach areas. The staying power on this one is great! But, trying to get it off can be difficult. The formula is on the wetter side, so I have to be careful not to get it on my eyelids. It does lengthen and volumize my lashes, but I find that if I apply...read more more than 2 coats it tends to clump. Overall I would recommend this mascara if you are willing to spend a bit extra for better quality. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    sofiarh10 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for a noob with short eyelashes like me

    This mascara is the best I've ever used and I've only used the samples I get from Sephora. It's awesome for girls with short lashes like myself. It makes it look more dramatic and actually DOES lift them for me. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    hien_hong | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mascara and oh so great!

    I got this mascara as a sample at first. I tried it with no real expectations and with in the few minutes of having it on, I fell in love with it. It lengthens and adds a lot of WOW factor that I love. It really does look like I put my false lashes on. Since using this mascara I have not used my false lashes, and I don't plan on using them anytime soon even for my engagement photos. This masca...read morera goes on smooth and really clean. It also stays fabulous all day, and comes off easily with eye make-up remover. It is worth every penny! I have recommended it to all my friends mom. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    2xxxy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Holy Cow

    This is the best mascara I have ever tried. I just bought it one day because they recommended it at Sephora, when I ran out I tried buying a drugstore brand that I hoped would do the same because I was broke... and it did not. A week later I went back to Sephora and coughed up the $22 for it. Once you try this, you won't want anything else. It makes your lashes look fake, it's super lengthening an...read mored thickening and the brush gets kudos too for having the extra bristles on the tip to get the corners really good. It's amazing. Try getting a sample when Sephora is giving things away and try it first. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Patty0489 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend