Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Very Harsh on Lashes

    I am glad I got this for free. I have used this a handful of times and listened to what the saleslady told me. It is definitely harsh on the lashes and does not add any type of definition or volume. I have put it back in the bag and have never used it since. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    stoutbabe1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Don't get your hopes up

    I have heard great things about this mascara from a few friends and have seen it as a suggestion on occasion on sites like sephora and ultra. I recieved it as a gift from a family member and I was pretty excited to try it out because of all the rave and hype it had been given. I have used this mascara about three times now and honestly I did not see a big difference in length appearance in compari...read moreson to other mascaras. My lashes did however look a bit thicker and fuller all the way around but I had to apply multiple coats in order to achieve that. My lashes ended up looking a bit caked on as well. I think the hype about this mascara is over exaggerated. Even though I do not particularly like this product, I do love the benefit brand, they have great eyebrow items and nice eye and cheek palettes, but this item is just not for me. I own many mascara tubes by various cosmetic brands and all of them work better than this one. SIDE NOTE: Use your makeup remover and face cleanser many times to take this off of your lashes because the formula doesn't come off smoothly nor easily. — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    DemiElisha | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Maybe it's me

    I was using Diorshow Iconic which I loved but for some reason decided to try this product since I saw a lot of hype about it. Big mistake. The formula is extremely wet.. almost watery. It was heavy on my lashes and made them stick together. Even after it dried my lashes looked very stuck together - not clumpy - but almost like I had less lashes with gaps. I thought maybe I was doing something wron...read moreg but following the instructions did not make a difference. Also I don't think this brush was anything like Diorshow's - it is more cone shaped and definitely less bristles as the other reviewer said. I loved Diorshow and will certainly be going back to that. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    kpopp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Harsh on lashes

    While this mascara elongates lashes significantly, I found that it made my lashes look very thin and also dried them out to the point where I was loosing a good amount each time I removed my eye makeup. I never had this problem before. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    elisa99 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disappointed

    I purchased this upon the recommendation of two separate "beauty" gals. Yup. It sure made my lashes thicker. And clumpier! In order to get the volume and length professed, I had to sacrifice with clumps. Maybe that's the "trend" now, but it's just not my style. There are better mascaras out there for half the price. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    misstrix | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK...

    Not my favorite. I love Benefit products, but I am very VERY picky about mascara. This one just did not cut it for me. It's quite impossible to take off, I still wake up with it all over my face, even with using They're Real remover. It looks okay on, it doesn't flake or anything. The brush helps you get even the smaller lashes, but I just don't see anything about this that is magnificent. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    mhoward | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes yes they're real!!

    I had bought this as part of a Benefit sample pack and I am so glad I did. This mascara has it all it mad my lashes look long with out the clumping look and stayed on all day. Once on it didn't smudge under my eye. Another plus once they dry it didn't — 10 months, 4 weeks ago
    jessica19982 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite mascara so far.

    I've tried a ton of mascaras and I've never really had a problem with any; they all seem to work fine. But there are some that definitely work better than others, and this mascara is one of them. I get mascaras that claim to do all these amazing things such as lengthen, thicken, etc; but usually only do one of the above. This stuff lengthened, thickened, darkened, and just overall made my lashes l...read moreook FIERCE!!! The brush is a little funky, and when I first bought it I messed up a couple of times, but you get the hang of it. I brush my lashes inward (instead of outward), blinking and moving the brush back and forth and this has always given me way prettier lashes. My only complaint is that (maybe it's just my lashes) some days, this stuff is great...and other days, it clumps pretty badly. But all in all, this stuff is awesome! — 11 months, 1 week ago
    delaneyadele | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    They're Real(ly) not that good...

    I got a free sample of this stuff and I don't rate it at all! It glides on easy and gives a nice colour and coverage with one coat BUT I found it made my lashes stick together and I ended up feeling like I had coated them with hair spray..uggghhh. It did last the whole day and no smudging but for my money theres better ones out there. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    ALIJ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WONDERFUL!

    I love this mascara, the applicator is the best part! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    haley_hall | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Benefit They're Real! Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"