Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Harsh on lashes

    While this mascara elongates lashes significantly, I found that it made my lashes look very thin and also dried them out to the point where I was loosing a good amount each time I removed my eye makeup. I never had this problem before. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    elisa99 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disappointed

    I purchased this upon the recommendation of two separate "beauty" gals. Yup. It sure made my lashes thicker. And clumpier! In order to get the volume and length professed, I had to sacrifice with clumps. Maybe that's the "trend" now, but it's just not my style. There are better mascaras out there for half the price. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    misstrix | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK...

    Not my favorite. I love Benefit products, but I am very VERY picky about mascara. This one just did not cut it for me. It's quite impossible to take off, I still wake up with it all over my face, even with using They're Real remover. It looks okay on, it doesn't flake or anything. The brush helps you get even the smaller lashes, but I just don't see anything about this that is magnificent. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    mhoward | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Yes yes they're real!!

    I had bought this as part of a Benefit sample pack and I am so glad I did. This mascara has it all it mad my lashes look long with out the clumping look and stayed on all day. Once on it didn't smudge under my eye. Another plus once they dry it didn't — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    jessica19982 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite mascara so far.

    I've tried a ton of mascaras and I've never really had a problem with any; they all seem to work fine. But there are some that definitely work better than others, and this mascara is one of them. I get mascaras that claim to do all these amazing things such as lengthen, thicken, etc; but usually only do one of the above. This stuff lengthened, thickened, darkened, and just overall made my lashes l...read moreook FIERCE!!! The brush is a little funky, and when I first bought it I messed up a couple of times, but you get the hang of it. I brush my lashes inward (instead of outward), blinking and moving the brush back and forth and this has always given me way prettier lashes. My only complaint is that (maybe it's just my lashes) some days, this stuff is great...and other days, it clumps pretty badly. But all in all, this stuff is awesome! — 1 month, 4 weeks ago
    delaneyadele | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    They're Real(ly) not that good...

    I got a free sample of this stuff and I don't rate it at all! It glides on easy and gives a nice colour and coverage with one coat BUT I found it made my lashes stick together and I ended up feeling like I had coated them with hair spray..uggghhh. It did last the whole day and no smudging but for my money theres better ones out there. — 2 months ago
    ALIJ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WONDERFUL!

    I love this mascara, the applicator is the best part! — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    haley_hall | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not for me

    If you like very fat and separated eye lashes, this is your mascara. I prefer very close together and lenghtned eye lashes, therefore this mascara is not for me... — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    rafacarazzai | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bold and Beautiful

    I got the sample and I'm seriously considering a splurge on the full sized in the future! They give my eyes that extra dose of drama that is sometimes desired. — 3 months ago
    jess_guess | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    New Favorite Mascara!

    I think I have finally found THE mascara that I want to be with for the rest of my life. I've dreamt of the perfect mascara that has a light, thin formula that can hold a curl, gives definition, and fans out my lashes, without getting clumpy or thick. The formula is incredibly build able. It also doesn't make your lashes hard and wiry like other mascaras can. The They're Real mascara definitely lives up to all of its claims and is one to surely try! — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    katiekitkat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend