Benefit They're Real! Mascara Reviews

Back to Benefit They're Real! Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    sad..

    i usually love benefit but im so sad i bought this mascara it never dried all day it smudged allover my face if i squinted then it was all over my eyes!!! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    megdoesmyhair | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    sad...

    i love benefit but i hate this mascara... it looks great when you put it on but it never drys!!! all day it is smudging and if you squint its everywhere!!!! made me sad... — 1 year, 1 month ago
    megdoesmyhair | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Eh

    I like that my lashes do not clump but it doesn't hold the curl after using an eyelash curler. I will probably not buy another one after I use this one up. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    meaniefilipinie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Benefit Mascara

    This is the best mascara I've used in a long time. It makes your lashes extra long just like the false lash look. It doesn't flake off and stays on all day until you wash it off. I highly recommend this product! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    AmyMer | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Big, Bold, Beautiful

    I love Benefit BadGal lash and when I saw they had a new product coming out I had to try it!! They're Real is a fantastic product, I use it for nighttime/dramatic makeup and its perfect. The only issue I've experienced is it may clump but the wand end can remove the clumps. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    easpranger | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    benefit they're real mascara

    This is THE mascara! My lashes never ever looked so long and luscious. And they stay that way til you wash off your makeup (not too hard to get off either which is an added plus). I don[t know about any health benefits for my lashes but I do know that my small eyes look enormous and prettier. I highly recommend, it will be the best $22 you ever spent. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    lanaturner29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    I got this as a gift and I've used it about three or four times now. I love the brush, I only use the synthetic bristle brushes because the others don't work for me. The formula is fine, doesn't flake at all but has an odd scent but you definitely don't notice it. The bristles on the end of the brush don't work like I think their supposed to though. I think the end is supposed to mimic the explosi...read moreon brush by loreal but it just grabs too much product and can cause clumping. It definitely defines lashes though. I may not buy it after I've used this one, just because I can get something similar for cheaper at the drugstore — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ModernMorgen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Benefit They're Real!! Amazing

    I've tried virtually every mascara on the market, from the highest-end to the most budget-friendly drugstore brand. Benefit's "They're Real!" is, hands-down, the best of the bunch. I am also a fan of Diorshow Iconic, but "They're Real!" does it all...amazing length, great volume, perfect separation, and CURL! Curl is always one of my big criteria since my lashes, though long, are very straight. Th...read moreis one does the job so well my lashes nearly reach my eyebrows! There's also no flaking, smudging, or running throughout the day, and my lashes look as good when I get home as they do when I leave the house in the morning. Can't say enough about this mascara. Definitely, give it a try! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Lipstickmusings | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    WHOA!!!

    I'd heard so many great things (and a few not-so-great things) about this mascara that I couldn't wait to open it, so I opened it as soon as I got to my car. One swipe of the brush and I literally shouted and expletive. All these lashes appeared from out of nowhere. I have naturally long, dark lashes and they're relatively full, but They're Real! instantly defined and thickened every single tiny l...read moreittle lash. I literally noticed lashes I didn't know I had. I was mesmerized with my own reflection, checking my lashes in the rear-view mirror at every stop. Mind you, this is powerful stuff--a little goes a long way, and if you apply with a heavy hand, you can get clumps; I just comb through them when that happens, but they lose some of their definition and curl. I'd rather just get it right the first time and take care when applying. I would imagine that those with short or sparse lashes will love this, but perhaps the results won't be so dramatic. Another great thing about They're Real! is that it sticks to your lashes like Crazy Glue. I have such oily skin that I really don't need makeup remover to remove my mascara (that's crazy, right?), but this one does not budge from morning til night. Which is fantastic, because I'm an eye-rubber. And, it doesn't flake at all. I Heart You, Benefit. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    Decided to try it out and wasn't all that impressed. I don't like the brush, it was great at coating every lash and making them really dark and shiny. But my lashes which are kind of long and have a tendency to "tangle" and overlap didn't separate much and ended looking spider-webby. I ended up returning it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sarah_m | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend