Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not great

    Nice smell, but not great for my skin — 3 weeks, 5 days ago
    Footballsis | 165 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I Thought It Was Good

    I'm surprised at all the bad reviews this product got on here. I've never noticed any drying or flaky effect on my skin. I have a few acne spots here and there and they were visibly smaller and less red after using this product. And it smells good. I gave it an 8 because according to everyone else, this dries out your skin. Hope this helps! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    jgpinkkklover | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Don't Care! I Love It!

    I tried this product a year back, and after using it all up I decided it wasn't something I must have. I have been using it for a month now, because I decided to give it another chance YES it is very drying! But when put with a moisturizer, I loved it! Besides loving it now, it has the most amazing sweet grapefruit-y smell ever! If I could chance one thing about this product I will please ask to make it less drying, because alone, I would hate this product. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    NyxBabe89 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not worth it!

    I tried this hoping that it would help with the small amount of acne I had and instead added more! This cleanser is also incredibly drying and even when I used a moisturizer, my face was still tight and uncomfortable. It smells nice, which is its ONLY redeeming quality. Don't try, neutrogena is crap. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    juli_hutcheson | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Scaly!!

    Me, my 15 yr old daughter and her friend all tried this and we all had the same reaction. We had patches of scaly skin on our faces. And we all have very different skin types so I don't think anyone should use it. — 2 years ago
    Eileen2432 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointing

    I really wanted this cleanser to work for me, the main reason I bought it was simply because of all the hype and advertising. Big mistake, better keep doing my research next time. At first it seems fine, cleans alright, but rather drying. After a few uses, my skin started drying out horribly, flaking and being very irritated. I normally have combo skin, but after a week of using this facial clean...read moreser(i did use this for several months before writing this), my skin was a sensitive, flaky, oily mess, i had my VERY FIRST breakout due to this facial cleanser. Also there are many cheaper options for a facial cleanser. Please save your money and buy something else. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    lemonpopper | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    didn't like

    the texture was nice at first, but it takes it a couple of hours to actually go all down the drain. It is VERY bubbly. I loved the smell but after a few days I realized it was making my combination skin very dry and flaky. This is great for once-a-week cleanser, but not everyday. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Pinkeebler | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I love this product and it helps freshen my face. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    elizabeth_j_sheard | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend