Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not bad, not bad.

    I've been having trouble finding an inexpensive primer I like, and this one may just fit the bill. I apply it over my moisturizer, and I found that I get better results when I use a moisturizer with a lower SPF. This is more because anything with a lot of sunscreen makes my face look and feel more oily. The primer spreads really well; I get more concentrated primer around my T-zone and I can gr...read moreadually blend it in to the outer parts of my face. I was worried initially because it felt slightly greasy on my face when I first applied it. But I waited, let it dry, and the feeling was gone. My makeup goes on very smooth on top. It didn't really make my pores disappear, but they're pretty large so i wasn't expecting much there. It does help my makeup last longer throughout the day. I don't reach the end of the day with all of my makeup intact still, but it's sure longer than other formulas. I knocked another star off for the packaging -- It's simple and looks good, but I prefer pumps for primers. It's easier to get the same amount of primer every morning and you can use the product down to the last drop. Not so with stiff, plastic, crimped tubes. In general, I like the primer. I may buy it again. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I look so smooth

    I love this. I'm at work by 6am and My makeup stays all day long. My skin looks better no lines and pores smaller. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    trainu | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best so far

    I've used many face expensive primers which unfortunately never gave me the smooth staying power I needed under my foundation. I picked up this primer (the original formula) on a whim and I'm glad I did because it not only smoothed out that fine line in my forehead, it also primed my face for a flawless finish with my Makeup Forever HD Foundation which lasted all day. This primer will now be my holy grail because I have yet to find something better that's affordable. I love it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    shinningstar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  38 of 41 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best Drugstore Primer

    This really is one of the best drugstore face primer. This pro one is white and goes on clear. The original one is a peachy/salmon color so I'm wondering if there might be a mixup for the ither reviews? Anyway, I have super oily skin myself and find that when used after washing my face and moisturizer, it works well. Of course throughout the day, I have to lightly wipe my face with an oil absorbin...read moreg sheet but I have to do that with or without products. I really like this primer because it doesn't have the color already and its not slippery like some others. I would say this one feels and works just like the smashbox light one for me but for much cheaper. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    maivpajhuab | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 1

    No good

    I really disliked this product. I have oily/combination skin so this just felt like an extra layer of grease on my skin, preventing it from breathing. Didn't really keep my makeup in place, just made it turn a darker color when I got oily throughout the day. Not for me, but maybe for normal or dry skin, give it a try — 2 years, 7 months ago
    supersaverteen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too Orange

    I bought this product and it was ok I guess, but then I started noticing how orange it made my skin look, which I didn't like. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mzivy2010 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    FABULOUS and FLAWLESS

    I was going to buy a name brand primer ..when i came across this one on the website. at first i was unsure how it would be since i have oily skin.. but it actually turned out to be perfect.. it made my skin look flawless and make up look awesome. im glad i took the chance. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    nickyycee16 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  29 of 31 people said helpful

  • 3

    Awful

    I cannot believe how weird the color was. It gave my face an orange and yellow cast. It was not attractive. It didn't even help my foundation go on any smoother. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfection on and off,

    Every time I use this product my face looks flawless. it doesn't clog my pores it goes on smooth it moisturizes my parched skin. I swear i have noticed a change in my skins texture in a fabulous way! Its a nice light formula that's at priced just right. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 27 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect!

    I have been looking for a face primer that is not a gel. It just feels weird and greasy. I can find them at a dept store, but I don't want to pay that price. This one is perfect!! It is a lotion and it makes my face feel so soft. I put it on and let it dry for a minute or two and then apply any kind of foundation. (powder or liquid). It doesn't feel heavy or greasy. I have combination skin and it ...read moredoesn't make my skin oily, in fact it helps it. Not in a drying way though. Must try! Good price, good product. It makes me want to try everything they make. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 20 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend