Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Don't do much

    This is the first primer I've ever used, so I don't have much to compare it with. But I can't really see any difference in when I use the primer or not, except that it does make my makeup last a little longer. It does not help on the oily parts of my face and it doesn't really even out my skin as I thought a primer were supposed to. Also it seems a little greasy and it takes a while for it to "soak" into my skin. I will be looking for another primer than this. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LiseNilsson | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Daily Wear

    This is a great primer to use under all foundations including the ones that feel a bit dry. It stays for a long time compared to other drugstore products I've used. This feels like a light moisturizer, opposed to a silky (almost silicone) face-suffocator. I find it doesnt wear over 8-10 hours (thats just me, though). — 3 years, 2 months ago
    CreateTheSabu | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I have search EVERYWHERE for a primer that makes my skin look airbrushed without looking fake. This covers my large pores and even a scar on my cheek from a car accident. I can even wear it without foundation. THANK YOU RIMMEL OF LONDON! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    RiesseB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good

    for the price it's a good foundation primer. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    This is such a great primer at such a great price! I keep coming back to it again and again. It truly does everything it says. Very lightweight, not greasy at all and works well on all skin types! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    AlyssaMaex | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 1

    Threw it away

    This primer was awful. It made my face really red, it felt really oily and greasy, and did nothing to minimize my pores. I threw it away — 3 years, 6 months ago
    happykat16 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    It made my skin smooth and wasn't oily! Some people complain about the orange tint, but it isn't noticeable if you have a tan, and if you're putting foundation over it it gives you a warm glow. I loved it and recommend it! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Gianna | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad, not bad.

    I've been having trouble finding an inexpensive primer I like, and this one may just fit the bill. I apply it over my moisturizer, and I found that I get better results when I use a moisturizer with a lower SPF. This is more because anything with a lot of sunscreen makes my face look and feel more oily. The primer spreads really well; I get more concentrated primer around my T-zone and I can gr...read moreadually blend it in to the outer parts of my face. I was worried initially because it felt slightly greasy on my face when I first applied it. But I waited, let it dry, and the feeling was gone. My makeup goes on very smooth on top. It didn't really make my pores disappear, but they're pretty large so i wasn't expecting much there. It does help my makeup last longer throughout the day. I don't reach the end of the day with all of my makeup intact still, but it's sure longer than other formulas. I knocked another star off for the packaging -- It's simple and looks good, but I prefer pumps for primers. It's easier to get the same amount of primer every morning and you can use the product down to the last drop. Not so with stiff, plastic, crimped tubes. In general, I like the primer. I may buy it again. — 4 years ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I look so smooth

    I love this. I'm at work by 6am and My makeup stays all day long. My skin looks better no lines and pores smaller. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    trainu | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best so far

    I've used many face expensive primers which unfortunately never gave me the smooth staying power I needed under my foundation. I picked up this primer (the original formula) on a whim and I'm glad I did because it not only smoothed out that fine line in my forehead, it also primed my face for a flawless finish with my Makeup Forever HD Foundation which lasted all day. This primer will now be my holy grail because I have yet to find something better that's affordable. I love it. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    shinningstar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  39 of 42 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"