Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best Drugstore Primer!!!!!

    I usually never write reviews. In fact this is the first review I have ever made... Why am i reviewing the Rimmel fix and perfect pro? Because it is AMAZING!!!!! I've tried many primers in my years of doing makeup.. I have acne prone, dry skin... And with this primer my full coverage foundation is able to go on flawlessly and seamlessly... And as for the slight premature aging i have around my ey...read morees, i just put a little more of a concentrated amount under my eyes. And VOILA.. crows feet no more... And the number one thing I love about this silicone based primer is that I have yet to break out from it and I have been using it for 3 months so far... HG status!!!! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite primer!!

    Love this primer! I've tried a few higher end primers (smashbox, Mac, etc) and although I liked their products I hated paying so much. Found this at my drugstore and thought I would give it a try. So glad I did! Goes on light and works just as well but costs 1/4 of the price! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great primer — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth and oil free

    I love this primer! It makes my skin look 'airbrushed' and most importantly, keeps the oil levels down through busy busy days! Great price, fantastic product. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    joanna_hayes | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does what it says, and that's great

    I am not a regular user of primer, but I keep the Rimmel Fix and Perfect Primer on hand for those days when I am feeling committed. This product lays the "foundation" for my foundation and provides a smooth finish. The price is perfect. Makeup shouldn't cost an arm and leg and this primer proves it! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Don't do much

    This is the first primer I've ever used, so I don't have much to compare it with. But I can't really see any difference in when I use the primer or not, except that it does make my makeup last a little longer. It does not help on the oily parts of my face and it doesn't really even out my skin as I thought a primer were supposed to. Also it seems a little greasy and it takes a while for it to "soak" into my skin. I will be looking for another primer than this. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    LiseNilsson | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Daily Wear

    This is a great primer to use under all foundations including the ones that feel a bit dry. It stays for a long time compared to other drugstore products I've used. This feels like a light moisturizer, opposed to a silky (almost silicone) face-suffocator. I find it doesnt wear over 8-10 hours (thats just me, though). — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CreateTheSabu | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I have search EVERYWHERE for a primer that makes my skin look airbrushed without looking fake. This covers my large pores and even a scar on my cheek from a car accident. I can even wear it without foundation. THANK YOU RIMMEL OF LONDON! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    RiesseB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    for the price it's a good foundation primer. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    This is such a great primer at such a great price! I keep coming back to it again and again. It truly does everything it says. Very lightweight, not greasy at all and works well on all skin types! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    AlyssaMaex | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Threw it away

    This primer was awful. It made my face really red, it felt really oily and greasy, and did nothing to minimize my pores. I threw it away — 1 year, 9 months ago
    happykat16 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend