Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Not good for oil, good normal skin/eye shadow primer

    Huge fan of Rimmel, great for the price, although it didn't prevent shine in my t zone, on my combination skin. However it was great for my cheeks and for those with normal skin. I actually found myself using this as a great eye shadow primer, might re purchase for that purpose. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ivy_van_dusseldorp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for drugstore

    This was pretty good for the price, it smoothed out my skin, made my foundation last a little longer and look more natural and matte. Although this went really quick, you need quite a bit to cover your face so I felt like I didn't get a lot for my money. Also, the foundation kind of sticks to the primer making it a little more difficult to blend and you need more foundation to cover your face when...read more you use this. Overall I have to say its the best drugstore primer I've tried so far but personally I'd rather splurge on something thats better quality. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    mikenza | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome for a Drugstore Product!

    I'm not a big primer fan, I feel most usually leave my skin feeling sticky or looking oily. Not this stuff! It leaves my skin feeling velvety soft and smooth, and doesn't make skin oily at all. Overall, a great product. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    delaneyadele | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Velvety

    L ove it. Keeps skin matte helps make-up go on smooth & bright. Love the velvet texture — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Milliondollarface | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm not a Rimmel girl, but this is a great product.

    I've never been satisfied with Rimmel products. However, for whatever reason, the other drugstore brands DON'T sell face primers. So, I gave this a chance out of my desperation for a primer. This primer is spot on. Everyone who wears make-up needs a primer, and this is the one to get. Amen. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    lipstickeater | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    It makes me skin look flawless and not cakey which is amazing. It does have a orange tint to it but I learned to use a little and leave it on for about 15mins and the orange tiny is gone — 2 years, 2 months ago
    ashuuuhley13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Drugstore Primer!!!!!

    I usually never write reviews. In fact this is the first review I have ever made... Why am i reviewing the Rimmel fix and perfect pro? Because it is AMAZING!!!!! I've tried many primers in my years of doing makeup.. I have acne prone, dry skin... And with this primer my full coverage foundation is able to go on flawlessly and seamlessly... And as for the slight premature aging i have around my ey...read morees, i just put a little more of a concentrated amount under my eyes. And VOILA.. crows feet no more... And the number one thing I love about this silicone based primer is that I have yet to break out from it and I have been using it for 3 months so far... HG status!!!! — 2 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite primer!!

    Love this primer! I've tried a few higher end primers (smashbox, Mac, etc) and although I liked their products I hated paying so much. Found this at my drugstore and thought I would give it a try. So glad I did! Goes on light and works just as well but costs 1/4 of the price! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great primer — 2 years, 4 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth and oil free

    I love this primer! It makes my skin look 'airbrushed' and most importantly, keeps the oil levels down through busy busy days! Great price, fantastic product. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    joanna_hayes | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does what it says, and that's great

    I am not a regular user of primer, but I keep the Rimmel Fix and Perfect Primer on hand for those days when I am feeling committed. This product lays the "foundation" for my foundation and provides a smooth finish. The price is perfect. Makeup shouldn't cost an arm and leg and this primer proves it! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"