NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My Favorite

    I am not a pencil girl as I only really like to use gels but when I do use one, this is it. Especially Milk (White) it's really the only must have if your like me who can't find a white color gel liner =) It is wonderful for brightning the eyes on the waterline and maybe a touch on the edge. goes on smooth and lasts a long time for a pencil. The jumbo size really helps with the tip as it just seem...read mores a bit more softer. Makes me feel safer about lining my eye with it. I also have these in black which seems just as good but I never use. A friend just showed me her new ones in Bronze and purple and thinking those might be fun to try. The colors were gorgeous. They have lots of colors listed on the website so I am sure there are a couple you will fall in love with. I know it's changed the way I thought about pencil eyeliners. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Worth The Hype

    I heard from a lot of people that the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils were great, especially Milk and Yogurt. I got Yogurt and I had high expectations for it. I put it on my eye and the color was a lot glossier than expected. I put a champagne eyeshadow over it and it looked bad. Because it was so glossy, it shone through the eyeshadow. The eyeshadow is very pigmented because I have used it plenty times bef...read moreore and even hit pan on it. It is my favorite eyeshadow. After a while it started creasing and looked really bad. I actually depotted it because you waste so much product sharpening it. Also, you tug on your eyes when applying it. I may try other colors just to see if maybe just the color is not good for my skin tone. I heard these were amazing so I am thinking the color is just not for me. I have a white one from a different brand and it is absolutely amazing. I want to try a brighter color but that might be worse than the neutral one I got, which is not that neutral. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    xxbeautybytayxx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Depends on color

    Alot of the colors are sheer. But are great bases and go on smooth. Place a primer under or they can move. I buy when Ulta runs specials for B1G1. They are great to have around in all those crazy colors you don't use often. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alisha_teater | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good but not great.

    I've only tried out oyster and sassafras. I find if used right they may actually make a good eyeliner for a pop of color. They glide on smoothly and don't or barely crease, especially with a primer. I will definitely buy more. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    maddieluvsyew | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I love and adore these jumbo eye pencils. Rust and Milk are my favorites, they are so amazing. Easy to blend and great for the price! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderful

    These pencils make great bases, or they are beautiful on their own. My two favourites are in the shades Milk andIced Mocha. They're quite inexpensive, they're pigmented, and all of the shades are nice colors. I'll repurchase these again and again — 2 years, 4 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Didn't crease, was long-lasting, inexpensive, ultraversatile and subtle, great bargain, and came in tons and tons of pretty shades. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome and pretty

    I have this in a gold shade and I love it! It lasts all day and doesnt fade. Its pretty and very shiny — 2 years, 4 months ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Everything you need to know about them vvv

    I love these they are so pretty and colorful try don't crease the colors are beautiful I have a but-load of them and they can be used as primers and cream eyeshadows and they are cheap to! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    farrahsfahion411 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great for the most part

    i bought the dark brown and milk. the dark brown i bought mayb 4 yrs ago before i got into makeup and tried to use it but was very dark and creamy that i made a mess. Lol but then i bought milk and i love it! i use it as a 2nd base that makes your eyeshadow pop out more. only problem is that when it gets smaller you cant really sharpen it so i depotted it. and now since i know how it works, i use the dark brown for a base when i do a smokey look. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    cfaragalla54 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend