NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    So Versatile

    I am so obsessed with these. They're great as an eye-shadow base and unlike many creamier eye shadow products they last all day and don't crease. They blend beautifully and if you apply shadow over top, the color shows through and creates infinite possibilities. I love using the more colorful ones under neutral toned shadows to give just an underlying hint of color. They're also fantastic by thems...read moreelves when you're in a hurry. The color range is wonderful. I especially like the color yogurt as a base and milk as a highlighter for my inner corners. And at such a low price you can stock up on many different shades. Also for the longest time I thought you couldn't sharpen them because the stick feels like hard plastic, but thankfully you actually can. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sarahjaye89 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love these

    I love these! You can wear them as eye shadow, a base for eye shadow or a liner. I wear them the most as a base or a liner. They are amazing in the water line or even as a highlight in your inner corner. My favorite one for that would be sparkle nude. The only down fall that I have found in this product is that the lids crack easy but I am ok with that since I love them so much. — 2 years ago
    PinkJenyPeny3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product and lasts for a long time

    NYX always have good products that costs a fraction of the price and of good quality too. I love their jumbo Eye Pencil and have them in Milk and Cottage Cheese. I use Milk on my inner tear duct to brighten the eye area or as a base for vivid colors to intensify them. They are simply brilliant and lasts for a long time on your eyelid if apply sparingly. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    buy the shade milk

    great eyeshadow base to brighten any color. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite

    I am not a pencil girl as I only really like to use gels but when I do use one, this is it. Especially Milk (White) it's really the only must have if your like me who can't find a white color gel liner =) It is wonderful for brightning the eyes on the waterline and maybe a touch on the edge. goes on smooth and lasts a long time for a pencil. The jumbo size really helps with the tip as it just seem...read mores a bit more softer. Makes me feel safer about lining my eye with it. I also have these in black which seems just as good but I never use. A friend just showed me her new ones in Bronze and purple and thinking those might be fun to try. The colors were gorgeous. They have lots of colors listed on the website so I am sure there are a couple you will fall in love with. I know it's changed the way I thought about pencil eyeliners. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Worth The Hype

    I heard from a lot of people that the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils were great, especially Milk and Yogurt. I got Yogurt and I had high expectations for it. I put it on my eye and the color was a lot glossier than expected. I put a champagne eyeshadow over it and it looked bad. Because it was so glossy, it shone through the eyeshadow. The eyeshadow is very pigmented because I have used it plenty times bef...read moreore and even hit pan on it. It is my favorite eyeshadow. After a while it started creasing and looked really bad. I actually depotted it because you waste so much product sharpening it. Also, you tug on your eyes when applying it. I may try other colors just to see if maybe just the color is not good for my skin tone. I heard these were amazing so I am thinking the color is just not for me. I have a white one from a different brand and it is absolutely amazing. I want to try a brighter color but that might be worse than the neutral one I got, which is not that neutral. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    xxbeautybytayxx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Depends on color

    Alot of the colors are sheer. But are great bases and go on smooth. Place a primer under or they can move. I buy when Ulta runs specials for B1G1. They are great to have around in all those crazy colors you don't use often. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    alisha_teater | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good but not great.

    I've only tried out oyster and sassafras. I find if used right they may actually make a good eyeliner for a pop of color. They glide on smoothly and don't or barely crease, especially with a primer. I will definitely buy more. — 3 years ago
    maddieluvsyew | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I love and adore these jumbo eye pencils. Rust and Milk are my favorites, they are so amazing. Easy to blend and great for the price! — 3 years ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    wonderful

    These pencils make great bases, or they are beautiful on their own. My two favourites are in the shades Milk andIced Mocha. They're quite inexpensive, they're pigmented, and all of the shades are nice colors. I'll repurchase these again and again — 3 years ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Eyeshadow » NYX Cosmetics NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"