Aussie Stylers Heat Protecting Shine Spray Reviews

Back to Aussie Stylers Heat Protecting Shine Spray»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not good for girls with dry hair

    I felt this did not do anything for my hair. Although it did make it sticky and harder to straighten it. The nozzel is very bad and the smell is too strong. You get your moneys worth on this product and not in a good way. Cheap product that does nothing to your hair — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    sirsha | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ehh..

    The liquid itself works good but the spray nozzle is terrible its not a fine mist its like a straight shooting water gun.... it doesnt coat the hair evenly.... it drenches one little part.... to use the product up i just squirt it in the palm of my hand and then run my hands through my hair. I wouldnt buy this again unless the spray nozzle worked better. Also it smells very chemically... and not t...read morehe regular almost fruity coconut sent that aussie usually smells like... the smell isnt very pleasant — 1 year, 4 months ago
    CountryGirl13 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product, awkward spray nozzle

    I really like this heat protecting spray. I could actually feel a difference in my hair when I first used it. I blow dry my hair every morning, and this has helped keep my hair from drying out. I don't have any heat damage, and I can get a smooth, sleek blow-out every morning with very few frizzies. The smell doesn't bother me. I honestly don't smell it anymore once my hair is dry. The spray...read more nozzle is SO awkward, though. Rather than a mist, it's a jet of liquid. I have to hold the bottle far away from my head so I'm not saturating just one part of my scalp. I usually run my hands through my wet hair and comb it afterwards to try to dispense it evenly. The packaging is the only bad part to this product. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    YES

    It smells good and makes my hair really shiny and soft and managable especially when blowdried with cool air at the end. Its definetly worth buying. Hard to spray at first so spray from far away on damp hair — 2 years, 2 months ago
    beachbaby123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    It was alright.

    This was a pretty decent spray. It definately makes your hair softer and shinier. It doesn't do the best job at protecting but its okay. Try it out for yourself! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    lovealwayselsaa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Great price! Smells awful!

    Works ok! It smells awful! I just can't stand the smell! I think I will try different brands of heat protectants instead! Didn't make my hair shinier!! overall, yes it protected my hair, but it smells awful and didn't do half of what the bottle claimed! Maybe that just on my fine, long hair though. Not buying again. 3 stars for the good price and the brand though. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    this shine spray doesn't shine that much

    The reason I recently started using Aussie Heat Protecting Shine Spray was because I had run out of the Tresemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Protective Spray I was using before and, together with some coupons and ExtraCare Bucks at CVS, it was free. I really loved the Tresemme so I’m trying not to be too harsh on this product as it does work well but… the spray nozzle was far too much of a ...read moresquirt or a stream, instead of a mist, so I actually replaced it with the spray nozzle from my Tresemme bottle which works much better for even application. The smell is ok, not fabulous, but not terrible either. It doesn’t linger though, so that’s good. I always use it if I’m styling with heat (blow drying, curling, etc) and it does make my hair feel soft and leaves a nice shine without any greasy build up or heavy feeling. As far as controlling frizz and flyaways it does a nice job, which is essential for hair like mine – a thick head of fine strands that like to get wavy and wonky! While I’m not sure if it’s actually protecting my hair from heat damage, I suppose that might be hard to determine with any product that is intended for that purpose. Or at least not for several months of heat styling when you end up with horribly dry damaged hair! I think the price was totally reasonable, it’s about $3.99 near me and as much as I use it, it should still last me quite a while. I’m not raving about it, but I do at least like it enough to keep using it… or at least until Tresemme goes on sale and then I’ll probably switch and save this as a backup for when I run out! I'll give it 6 stars because, while I don't love it or hate it, it at least does the job I expect it to. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    tr3kkie9rl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Hmm...

    Not exactly sure it works, it doesnt smell the best which is a disapointment because its an Aussie product. It sprays weird and not like an actual mist. But it does make my hair softer and shinier. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    TrinityRose96 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    heat protectant?

    Don't know how much this protects against heat, but it makes my hair sooo soft and I don't have as much trouble on humid days! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    christasc | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Review subject

    I can't really tell if this really makes my hair shinier, but it certainly makes it softer and smoother. It seems to help with flyaways quite a bit as well. It's great not to have to bother with hair spray for them! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    toni_mccourt_kiser | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend