Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Penetrating Oil Reviews

Back to Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Penetrating Oil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works and smells great

    My friend's hair always looks so shiny and healthy, and after trying several products to try to achieve the same results, I finally asked her what she was using. She was using this product, so the next time I was at the store I picked some up, and I have been really impressed. The first thing I noticed was the smell, which I love, and my husband likes, and even my kitten tried to eat my hair whe...read moren I was finished with it, haha. The texture of the oil is smooth like olive oil, and it soaks into the drier ends of my hair really well. I don't often blow dry or heat-style my hair, but when it air dries, it has a beautiful healthy shine. I have wavy hair that is fine in texture, but I have a lot of it, so it tends to get poofy if I don't keep it well moisturized, but because it is so fine it can easily be weighed down, and has been by oils and shine serums I have tried in the past. Of course as with any product like this, you want to apply sparingly to damp hair, first to the ends, then lightly through the rest of your hair. The only reason I'm not giving it a 10 is because I'm not sure really how much argan oil is actually in it, or how it compares to expensive brands since I have not had an opportunity to try any. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    elizabeth_kuhn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best hair product

    Really confused as to why this has such a low rating. It's the only hair product i've used thats made a visible difference in my hair. All my friends love it too. Only complaint is that you have to watch how much you use so it doesnt make your hair look greasy. Otherwise this is a life saver!! — 1 year ago
    coleeeeee123 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    the best Moroccan oil ever. no other brand should be bought but this one. makes your hair beautiful and amazing and it's a great price. just get it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    mitcheatmusic | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice oil for dry hair

    I use this oil daily to help with my frizzy ends (due to color treating my hair so frequently) & I feel like it does a pretty good job. I also tend to deep condition my hair once-twice weekly so that probably also helps it too. This oil gives my hair a nice shiny, smooth look without looking greasy. I usually put this oil from ear-level down whiel my hair is still damp from the shower & it always looks great. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very good cheap version.

    I tried the whole line of Moroccan oil by this brand and I have very thick coarse wavy but natural hair. I love it. It really does penetrate and my hair seems to drink this stuff in. I almost never use the regular conditioner so I bought the deep conditioner instead. Pretty good stuff and my hair feels like silk. Won't make it greasy or weigh it down. Probably won't buy again since I use the whole...read more line of products and I am a product junkie. I want to try other Argan oil brands but not the brand name one because its a rip off at almost 40 bucks. — 2 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    My mom loves it

    My mom has very damaged hair she loves it! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    xoxtasha | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    I have to admit, I was afraid of oil in my hair before using this product. But this oil isn't like let's say the Olive Oil you cook with... it's lighter and is absorbed into the hair very easily. My long, wavy, thick hair is softened almost immediately and tangles... non-existent. I love the texture - light, somewhat dry - and the scent - lightly sweet and clean - and it's become a staple in my hair regimen! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Jennifer10708 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Organix oil

    This helped soften up my hair when I put it in damp hair. would definitely give it a few more trys. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    peanutbutter4 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this!!!

    I love this product! I have fine and stick straight hair and if you only use a little bit like a dime size, it won't really weigh your hair down. It smells good and it make my hair silky and shiny! Totally recommend FOR ALL HAIR TYPES. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    taysbeautyboutique | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    So far so good

    I've been using this for couple of months. I decided to give it a try because after coloring and perm, my fine Asian hair became so frizzy and dry. Immediately after application, my hair feels softer and more manageable. But as for long term result, I haven't seen a clear improvement on my hair. I think I will keep using it because it feels nice after shampooing but I will also look for alternatives. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lyle_le | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend