Wella Shimmer Delight Shine Spray Reviews

Back to Wella Shimmer Delight Shine Spray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Wellaa

    Like one reviewer said, this is not life changing, however I did enjoy testing the product out and will continue to use it until it runs out. It smells fantastic and gives that subtle shine that natural hair lacks. My problem is I have very thin brunette hair, so shine spray just isn't a practical daily product for me (I do not need to add anything that will speeden up the greasy hair process). ...read more In order to avoid it, I sprayed the product on my palms and smoothed it to my ends as opposed to spraying it directly on my hair. If you were blessed with thicker hair I'd say give it a shot, it does what it says. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light perfume undertones

    This product was worth testing. It has a very light fragrance undertone which is very unusual for hair products. The product gives just enough hold to leave your hair with a healthy bounce and a natural shine I would definitely buy this product again. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Vision | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Light shine and light fragrance

    Provides a light shine without weighing volume of hair down or looking greasy. Light fragrance smells great. Love the glass bottle. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    decent shine spray but nothing special

    This product was alright, it did give me some shine and didnt have a strong smell. I dont think its anything too amazing though, just an average shine enhancer that you can probably get for cheaper at the drug store. I like it but I dont think I would purchase it. I received this product from totalbeauty to review. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    anna1002 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nothing out of the ordinary

    This wasn't a horrible product. It did what it said it would. Though after a while you could tell that it made the roots of your hair look a little bit greasy. Not to the touch though. I didn't see where it made my hair actually "shimmer". My hair was shiny, but that still doesn't make up for the greasy looking roots. It didn't smell all that awesome either. Maybe if it refreshed my hair while pro...read moreviding some kind of nice perfume, I would have rated it higher. Don't think I would buy this again. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    This1sAhKilla | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Won't Change Your Life

    I have straight, fine hair that's naturally prone to be oily after a day of not being washed. My first thought was that this product would weigh my hair down and make it oily. I would say that with the right application technique this will not happen, however I still wish there were more benefits of using this product (anti-frizz, smoother, etc.). The smell is great and it does come out in a fine,...read more even mist. Overall, there's way too many other hair products on the market to make this one worth the time, money or space it takes up in your cabinet. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wella Shimmers So Wella!

    I have long thick hair that I really enjoy taking care of. When I find a hair product that really performs, I want to shout from the rooftops about it. Wella Shimmer Delight deserves a respectable holler from my window. The spray is nice and full, easy to spray your hair and not the wall behind you. I enjoy the light scent and I found the product works better when I fluff my hair up after I sp...read moreray and allow to dry. It gave me a nice "shimmer" rather then a glass like sheen. And I prefer that myself. I recommend this product. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Egh, just okay...

    I'm going to start off by saying that I'm not a huge fan of shine sprays or shine serums to begin with. I have thin, flat hair so I feel like shine products just weigh my hair down even more. I did like how this product came out in a super fine mist. I feel like it doesn't weight my hair down at all. In fact, I feel like it sprays out so light that it doesn't even add any noticable shine. The smel...read morel is very nice....it is light and doesn't compete with any other fragrance I'm wearing. I would recommend this product to any one with fine, thin, flat hair who is wanting to add a shine product to their regimen....but for someone with lots of volume who can tolerate something thicker, I'd say look elsewhere. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great dispenser but not amazing

    I loved that this pump was very tight - I wasn't wasting product or accidentally spraying my husband. I also liked that the product had little to no odor. I don't need my hair products to compete with my perfume. And it did perform well - if my hair was already in top shape. If my hair was the least bit frizzy or dry, it was totally absorbed and didn't add any additional shine at all. If your...read more hair is in top shape already, then this does add a nice shine. If you are expecting it to do something, it won't. It's not to be confused with a treatment in any way. I'd prefer a product that did both (i.e., offer treatment + shine together). (Full disclosure - I was offered the product by Total Beauty to review.) — 2 years ago
    jkschmier | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend