E.L.F. Essentials Eyelid Primer Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essentials Eyelid Primer»
Sort by:
  • 1

    E.L.F. Essentials Eyelid Primer

    I would rate his lower if I could. I bought this product because a friend suggested it. I figured for a dollar, I love a bargain so why not? I used it one time and threw it away. Total waste of money, even if it is only $1.00. Upon applicaion it made my skin so dry and rough feeling. It felt as tho the product sucked all moisture from my skin. It was awful! Save your dollar, or if you must spend it, buy a lotto ticket, its a safer gamble. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    misty51680 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    And it's only $1!

    I was so impressed with this primer! Although I'm a fan of ELF, I also know a lot of their products can be hit or miss. I bought this primer in a rush because I was in a pinch and really needed some. After using it the first time I fell in love! It works so well, doesn't crease, and helps my eye makeup last all day...and the best part of all, it only costs $1! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    not bad

    It's not the best primer, but for the price it's a good thing to have - especially if you don't want to spend a whole lot of money. for me, it did it's job well enough. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    starrb1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!=)

    I recently went on a huge makeup haul. While I was browsing websites, I ran across elf. I was so shocked by their prices that I just had to try out some products. I put this in my cart figuring it would be a waste, but that I might as well try it. This is one of the best eyelid primers I have ever used. I love to play with my eyeshadows and spend a lot of time applying them, so I want them to at l...read moreeast stay on for school. This stayed and last longer. It looks nice and for the price I have replaced my old primer for this. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    crj16 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Needed addition to make-up routine

    Easy application glides on smoothly. Its a neutral shade, eyeshadow pigments show up brighter. Your color wont crease or fade it will last all day. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    cdeloatch | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    : )

    I used to buy Urban Decay's Primer Potion. That's $19. This is $1. It's basically the same thing and works just as well. The only noticeable differences is that this one is a bit more watery but I prefer it over UDPP's texture. UDPP acts sort of like a concealer while this does not but that doesn't matter to me. It's only $1, so what've got to loose? — 2 years, 2 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    You get more than you pay for!

    Truly, between this and the old formulation of Urban Decay's primer potion (in the genie bottle), I don't know which is better. For a dollar, it's a complete steal! It's not going to moisturize your eyelids, so if you have dry-ish skin there you'll want to have prepped with an around-the-eye cream (maybe an overnight one), but once you dab a *tiny* amount of this on clean eyelids, your eyeshadow i...read mores sure not to crease. A little goes a long way! I see no reason to pay more for this completely adequate $1 product. — 3 years ago
    saepstei | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    For $1 you get a product that does what it claims to do, which is hold onto your makeup. Thing is I noticed it's streaky and you can't blend it once it's dry. It doesn't make anything more vibrant or shimmery but if you just want something to use daily to latch onto eyeliner? It's perfect. Save the Urban Decay for nights out ladies! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    iceflakes | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Its ok ;)

    It"s only a dollar so I guess u cnt go wrong :) but the applicator hurts my eyelids — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mtndewdev | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I had been using ELF's studio primer and mineral primer, but when I found out they came out with a dollar primer, I had to try it. This product is very effective- much better than the studio primer, and as good or better than the mineral primer. My shadows last up to 17 hours without creasing when I use this primer! I highly recommend it, especially at this steal of a price! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    AmandaAsh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend