E.L.F. Essentials Eyelid Primer Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essentials Eyelid Primer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It's OK

    I have used a couple of Eyelid Primers and this one is not bad but it's not amazing. You can find a better one but for the price, this one is good. It's a bargain and it works so you can't really go wrong with it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    beamartin8 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not terrible

    I have deffinently tried better primers, but this one is okay. If you don't have oily eyelids this would work a lot better for you. The lasting time is not bad. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CountryGirl13 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great BUT....

    I love this thing. It really does keep your shadow on through just about anything. I used this for this past new years eve and i sweated up a storm dancing. By the end of the night (5:30am) ALL of my eyeshadow was still intact and crease-less. However I don't like the chalky like color it leaves. It makes my champagne shimmers look pearly rather than soft gold. Other than that, its really great and for $1! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good for the price

    For a dollar i would have to say its pretty good. i used to use urban decay primer potion which will always be my number one choice but i bought this when i ran out and it does OK. my eyelids are pretty oily and my eye-shadows do last long but not all day. they start to crease at about 4 hours and then they start to look very shiny even when wearing matte shadows. will only repurchase if i really have to. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    shannen_ortiz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Can't go wrong with the price!

    I was very surprised how well this worked for only a dollar! You save so much money with a product that works just as well. At first it comes on greasy, but after you blend it in with your finger it's fine. It grabs the color and it's long lasting. I even went swimming with it on and my eyeshadow stayed on perfectly! I'll continue using this, it's perfect for girls who are on a budget. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    BreannaBarbie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great quality for the price

    I was pleasantly surprised by this primer. The applicator isn't great but if you smooth it over with a finger or sponge before it dries it's just fine. Eyeshadow goes on smoothly over it. And it certainly does the job, lasting 7+ hours while I'm at work with no creasing or fading. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    MamaDoom | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible!

    I was In desperate need of a cheap eyeshadow primer, and I saw this for only a dollar! I thought I could not go wrong! While my eyeshadow did seem to last quite a while, and it was a good base. But when I took it off my eyelid was red, irrated, and hurt! I thought it was just seasonal allergies so I used it one more time. When I took it off again, my other eyelid was red and hurt bad! Luckily the ...read moreredness went away overnight. I now stopped using it and my eyelids are back to normal. A dollar is too much to pay for this junk! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Extremely Pleased

    I use this stuff as much as I use my Too Faced Shadow Insurance with a very similar quality. It holds my eyeshadow and keeps it from creasing all day and all night. For $1 its a great product to keep around so you can get longer use out of the more expensive ones by not using them every single day without your makeup having to suffer!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My first eye primer

    I have never used primer for my eyes before until I used this and omg for $1 it's amazing! It made my eyeshadow and eyeliner stay on for at least 12 hours. If people think this is just "okay" I can't even imagine what good is because I love this stuff. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Melipop_Melody | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    just recently got this to try since i needed one but i like it since it goes on smoothly and i like the sheer color since it brighten up my eyelid although the only problem is that it doesn't really show the eyeshadows color unless i apply it when it haven't dry up yet on my eyelid...but overall great product since it last all day — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ruby_chang | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend