E.L.F. Studio Stipple Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Stipple Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    I love this brush! It is super soft and high quality for only about $3. I use it daily to apply foundation or even my tinted moisturized sometimes. — 6 months ago
    adrianagg13 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dissapointed

    I was mad about the fact when I received my brush in the mail the bristles were kind of out of place and I thought that it would be a bigger brush. I actually like their flat top powder brush for stippling better thatn this one. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ashley2896 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing brush!!

    My favorite brush right now. It isn't extremely dense, but it does its job great. Doesn't shed, great quality. Applies my foundation perfectly. My foundation doesn't stain the bristles, and whenever I wash it they always come out white. The brush is pretty looking, with a black handle, it looks sleek. I really love this brush. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jezhicka | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not impressed

    I ordered this online so I couldn't look at it first, and I was really disappointed when I got it. The bristles are incredibly sparse and rough. It just smashes against my face and leaves brush marks. Doesn't even apply my foundation. Not worth it one bit. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    mrselliott08 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great brush.....fantastic price!

    Very soft. Not dense. White bristles stain easily [as expected]. No shedding. The brush was a bit squashed in the packaging it came with as it is not dense at all so can easily be somewhat deformed if stored unproperly. Outside the packaging it eventually grew out of its deformation. The diameter is smaller than the powder brush, it fits my cheeks perfectly. The first time I used my stipple brush...read more, I could see the colour actually being deposited on my cheeks so I was super happy. Then I got a bit carried away and put too much blusher on and had to tone it down with some translucent powder. This brush is not super dense but I think that you don't want something super dense when you're just trying to apply a wash of colour to your face. The hairs are really soft and the pick up pigment perfectly. I washed it a few times and it hasn't shed any hairs which is another plus. For blushing, bronzing and highlighting I LOVE this brush I find that it works well, really well with powder. I only use this brush for those things and I like it that way. I think this brush is perfect for anyone looking for a stippling brush without paying outrageous prices for one. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    Didnt like it much. I use this has a blush brush, — 3 years ago
    van_ly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh.

    Wasn't impressed. It's ok for building color but the bristles are very sparse and not heavily packed. — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Beauty Buy!

    This stipple brush does a decent job applying liquid foundation or blush. Did the brush help me achieve the airbrushed look? Yep, but it took a little bit of work. It picks up the product well, but its flimsy bristles make it a bit difficult to blend. The only drawbacks are that I wish the bristles were fuller and a bit denser. However, at the end, this brush helped me get that natural foundation look. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend