E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Brush for Beginners

    I love this brush. The cheap price and availability got my attention initially, but then I used it. It is really soft, doesn't shed, and the finish is great. It works well with mineral powder foundation for buffing. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Donna100 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    A 10! (rare)

    I love this brush so much! It's the only face brush I really need. I use it to apply liquid foundation because I don't have a stippling brush, and the results were remarkable! Foundations that alway looked cakey no matter what else I tried (wet sponge, fingers, paddle brush, etc.). It works for this because it's a very dense brush. The synthetic bristles feel like a cloud against your skin. After ...read morefoundation, I can apply my ELF Complexion perfection powder (another 10) with this brush and it works beautifully as well. I can even use it with blush/bronzer. This brush is so multifunctional and is great for travel. This is now the only face brush I use, and it has four uses for only $3! What a steal! This is a MUST have if you plan on investing in ELF studio brushes (the essential ones are horrible in comparison. This is great for beginners, it keeps it simple and easy to use, and it's inexpensive too! (But not cheap quality.) if you're only going to buy one ELF brush, this is it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I can not explain how much I love this brush, but I'll try! LOL This brush sales for $3 dollars and has extremely soft bristles and works amazing! You can use it to apply powder, but I use it for applying liquid foundation and it does the job amazingly great! The handle is super light weight, which it wont give you a tired hand! It honestly is a great and wonderful steal and its suuuuuper cheap!! ...read moreAlthough the ONLY problem that I do have with this brush is it does shed some but nothing tooo crazy but just a little more than a "high end" brush would. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    CheskasBeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite Brush

    I bought this brush after a ton of YouTube Guru's said how amazing it was. It was $3 at Target. It's pretty sleek, all black. Although it is a POWDER BRUSH, the bristles are very dense, making it great to apply liquid foundations (which is what I use it for). I absolutely love this brush because it gives a quick, easy, even, full coverage. I even bought an extra as backup but I have had it for a year and it still seems to be going strong. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best brush

    I absolutely love, love this brush. Got it at target for $3. I use this brush for foundation, like a stippling brush. I also use it to contour (I have two of these) with a bronzer. It's super soft, but I wash it once a week to keep it soft. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Deally12 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Brush!

    I absolutely love this brush! i have been using it on a daily basis for the last year or so. i use it with powders and blushes. It is up there with the most expensive brushes. It is very smooth, and soft, and gives an "airbrush" effect to your face. I know some people use it with stuff other than powders, but i highly recommend it to be used with powdered foundation. it works the best with powder'...read mores. From Highlights, to Foundations, to Blush's and Bronzer's. My absolute favorite brush out of all of the Eye's Lip's Face Brushes. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ISLNDGRL | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    LOVE IT. I use it mostly everyday. IT FEELS SOO SOFT! — 5 years ago
    van_ly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    FAVORITE

    I use this brush for literally everything. It's soft, dense, and performs great. I use it for my msfn, blush, to apply self tanner to my face, you name it. Love it, have like 4 of these. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Brush Ever!

    This is a fantastic buy for any makeup fanatic or even a professional artist. The only thing I have to complain about is that with everyday use the feral came loose in about 2 months. — 5 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    fantastic and cheap — 5 years, 2 months ago
    dancefreak0956 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Makeup Tools » E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"