E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Can't say No!

    The price is fantastic and the shape is great for contouring your face! — 2 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    Who knew $3 could get so much? This brush is as good as some of the Estee Lauder brushes I've had. It is soft and dense and applies powder like a dream. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    High quality

    This brush is Very dense. Perfect powder brush, picks up A lot of product, so be careful. Distributes product evenly. Other powder brushes are round at the top, and are used for dusting the excess powder off of your face. I apply my powder with this, or a powder puff. Hasn't shed on me. Some people get it with the base a bit wobbly from not being glued enough, but lucky mine was fine. Love the sleek design of the studio bushes, black bristles, with a black handle. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jezhicka | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE

    Really impressed with this brush. Way better then some of the other ELF brushes I've purchased. This one really exceeds my expectations. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    mrselliott08 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Looove it

    The brush is great because it evens whatever foundation. It also smooths it out. The brush is really soft. I love the way it gives a nice all around color. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    completelytrue | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Brush for Beginners

    I love this brush. The cheap price and availability got my attention initially, but then I used it. It is really soft, doesn't shed, and the finish is great. It works well with mineral powder foundation for buffing. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Donna100 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    A 10! (rare)

    I love this brush so much! It's the only face brush I really need. I use it to apply liquid foundation because I don't have a stippling brush, and the results were remarkable! Foundations that alway looked cakey no matter what else I tried (wet sponge, fingers, paddle brush, etc.). It works for this because it's a very dense brush. The synthetic bristles feel like a cloud against your skin. After ...read morefoundation, I can apply my ELF Complexion perfection powder (another 10) with this brush and it works beautifully as well. I can even use it with blush/bronzer. This brush is so multifunctional and is great for travel. This is now the only face brush I use, and it has four uses for only $3! What a steal! This is a MUST have if you plan on investing in ELF studio brushes (the essential ones are horrible in comparison. This is great for beginners, it keeps it simple and easy to use, and it's inexpensive too! (But not cheap quality.) if you're only going to buy one ELF brush, this is it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I can not explain how much I love this brush, but I'll try! LOL This brush sales for $3 dollars and has extremely soft bristles and works amazing! You can use it to apply powder, but I use it for applying liquid foundation and it does the job amazingly great! The handle is super light weight, which it wont give you a tired hand! It honestly is a great and wonderful steal and its suuuuuper cheap!! ...read moreAlthough the ONLY problem that I do have with this brush is it does shed some but nothing tooo crazy but just a little more than a "high end" brush would. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    CheskasBeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Brush

    I bought this brush after a ton of YouTube Guru's said how amazing it was. It was $3 at Target. It's pretty sleek, all black. Although it is a POWDER BRUSH, the bristles are very dense, making it great to apply liquid foundations (which is what I use it for). I absolutely love this brush because it gives a quick, easy, even, full coverage. I even bought an extra as backup but I have had it for a year and it still seems to be going strong. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best brush

    I absolutely love, love this brush. Got it at target for $3. I use this brush for foundation, like a stippling brush. I also use it to contour (I have two of these) with a bronzer. It's super soft, but I wash it once a week to keep it soft. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Deally12 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend