E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great for Powder of Liquid!

    I discovered ELF years ago and love a bunch of their product, but this is easily my favorite! It's insanely soft, softer than some similar expensive brushes I have. I love that it is dense and flat, it makes it a super versatile brush. I use it to buff in my liquid foundation flawlessly or to pack on powder for extra coverage. I've recommend this brush to a number of girls for their foundation. It's cheap and does the trick! — 1 year ago
    loveellebeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I love this brush. I use it to buff out my liquid foundation and for my powder. I would have given it a 10 but it recently started shedding a little. Nothing major just one here and there, but over all this is a wonderful brush. — 1 year ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great to Use

    I really like this brush. It's inexpensive and it gives great coverage. I like Bare Minerals, but their brushes cost too much, so I use this brush for the Ready Foundation and it works beautifully. — 1 year ago
    caitlin_bickel | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing brush

    e.l.f powder brush is amazing .love the color black looks professional,the price is perfect $ 3 dollars, is incredibly soft this $3 brush doesn't shed ,i really love this powder brush , i use it for 3 things ,powder,liquid and blush. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Ross1113 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    good for people with a budget

    this brush is good. i did love it at first, it did its job for being so cheap. but thats what it is, CHEAP. after a while the hairs just kept falling out like no tomorrow. it wasnt like one or two hairs at a time. it was like 10 hairs every two minutes while putting on my foundation. it really doesnt last long. i only recommend this brush if you will constantly be replacing it with a new one, once the hairs start falling out. i got so sick of it one day that i had enough of it and threw it out. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I love elfs brushes but i have noticed that this brush's brissels start to come off. But for the price its worth it!!! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Ally.beee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    ELF studio powder brush

    i used to use a flat top brush from costal sense to apply my foundation but was never very happy about the way that it would turn out. i bought this bursh on a inpulse buy and boy am i glad i did. i use it all the time for my foundation. will be rebuying if i ever need to. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    .flawless. | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    I was AMAZED

    ELF has really been down, and up, so a crazy rollercoster! But lately they have been AMAZING, I am so amazed with this! THE PRICE. Oh my, it is amazing, its not HIGH HIGH quality but it sure is up there! I would deff. recommend this! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great cheap brush!

    My sister bought this brush and when she would use it her skin would look so nice nd flawless so I bought it and wow it makes me look great! Best $3 spent! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    melissa21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great brush for the price

    I really like this brush for liquid or mineral foundation application. It's soft and gives smooth, medium to full coverage. It's very dense, so picks up a lot of color. Therefore, if you're using it for blush or bronzer or want a lighter foundation application, you may need to play around with it. But it works for a variety of uses. And for $3, it's a steal! The only downside is what a previous re...read moreviewer mentioned: it's time consuming to clean. Because it is so densely packed and has a decent sized brush head, it's very difficult to get make up out of the middle part of it. This is true for any brushes of this type though. Also, it's a bit hard to reshape, as it tends to fan out in an oblong shape unless you're constantly turning it as it dries. Overall though, great value. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Erin4 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend