E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    One of my faves!

    I use this everyday! It has got to be one of the best brushes out there for this price. It grabs the right amount of powder on to your face. Love it! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Laurahdz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Totally Awesome!

    I unfortunately do not have a Target near me but I did find some ELF Studio items at my local WalMart! When buying this brush I was not 100% sure what I was actually going to use it for but I knew I needed to try it because of the wonderful reviews and the unique shape. The first time I used it I decided to use it with the ELF St. Lucia bronzer as a contour and it looked really good. If you just p...read moreut a little bronzer on the edge of the brush and put it in the hollows of your cheeks it works great! I recently purchased the translucent powder from ELF and used this brush with it and I was pleasantly surprised at the air brushed finish it left. Most of my current powder brushes end up moving around my foundation and it ends up looking cakey and gross! I have also used this brush for blush and it has 10 stars for that, too! The only reason I am only giving it 9 stars is because I feel like the ferrule and the handle are a little loose and may come apart but I have not heard of others having this problem so I probably just got a brush with bad adhesive in the ferrule but besides that I think it is an awesome brush! For $3 it's also not that big of a deal to replace once it breaks. Although it is not marketed as such I think this is a great multitasker brush. Bronzer. Blush. Powder. Foundation, possibly. I am 100% impressed with ELF, once again, and cannot wait to try more products! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    jaebass | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Powder of Liquid!

    I discovered ELF years ago and love a bunch of their product, but this is easily my favorite! It's insanely soft, softer than some similar expensive brushes I have. I love that it is dense and flat, it makes it a super versatile brush. I use it to buff in my liquid foundation flawlessly or to pack on powder for extra coverage. I've recommend this brush to a number of girls for their foundation. It's cheap and does the trick! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    loveellebeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product

    I love this brush. I use it to buff out my liquid foundation and for my powder. I would have given it a 10 but it recently started shedding a little. Nothing major just one here and there, but over all this is a wonderful brush. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great to Use

    I really like this brush. It's inexpensive and it gives great coverage. I like Bare Minerals, but their brushes cost too much, so I use this brush for the Ready Foundation and it works beautifully. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    caitlin_bickel | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing brush

    e.l.f powder brush is amazing .love the color black looks professional,the price is perfect $ 3 dollars, is incredibly soft this $3 brush doesn't shed ,i really love this powder brush , i use it for 3 things ,powder,liquid and blush. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Ross1113 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    good for people with a budget

    this brush is good. i did love it at first, it did its job for being so cheap. but thats what it is, CHEAP. after a while the hairs just kept falling out like no tomorrow. it wasnt like one or two hairs at a time. it was like 10 hairs every two minutes while putting on my foundation. it really doesnt last long. i only recommend this brush if you will constantly be replacing it with a new one, once the hairs start falling out. i got so sick of it one day that i had enough of it and threw it out. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I love elfs brushes but i have noticed that this brush's brissels start to come off. But for the price its worth it!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Ally.beee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    ELF studio powder brush

    i used to use a flat top brush from costal sense to apply my foundation but was never very happy about the way that it would turn out. i bought this bursh on a inpulse buy and boy am i glad i did. i use it all the time for my foundation. will be rebuying if i ever need to. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    .flawless. | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I was AMAZED

    ELF has really been down, and up, so a crazy rollercoster! But lately they have been AMAZING, I am so amazed with this! THE PRICE. Oh my, it is amazing, its not HIGH HIGH quality but it sure is up there! I would deff. recommend this! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend