E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Studio Brush

    This brush gives your makeup a very flawless airbrush looking application. Although the label identifies it as being a liquid foundation brush, I like to use it with mineral makeup and with my powder blushes. It is so affordable. I wash my brushes, every couple of days and then I just keep buying this brush again and again. That is the best way to be hygienic. Just one thing, when I wash the ...read morebrush, some color from the bristles does come off. Also, I’ve noticed that some of the brushes are poorly made and the bristles come out and sometimes come out when applying foundation to the face. This brush can also be used wet to apply a more sheer foundation. Using regular foundation with this brush is most recommended, and it gives the skin a very flawless and buffed appearance. This brush is just as good as any other foundation brush out there, it is just more affordable. — 1 year ago
    makeup_lover22 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth every penny

    I bought this brush about a year ago and still looks good its soft and it does not scratch your face and it very affordable can be use with powder or foundation i wash mine every week and no fall out so far — 1 year, 1 month ago
    zayda | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Brush!

    i use this brush for my foundation every time i wear it. the handle has become a little loose but thats because i've used it for 5 months now. its very dense but at the same time very soft and it's pretty big so it blends out your foundation well and it doesn't take a long time to do your foundation like it does when you use another tool, like a beauty blender. it has not started to shed yet. when...read more i do use this brush i use it for basically my whole face (foundation, power, blush, bronzer). it will glide my powder on so nicely and it doesn't make my face look blotchy or powdery or cakey and i love that. when i use my sigma powder brush, the powder i use (covergirl clean pressed powder) can get kind of cakey and with my dry skin, cakiness feels tight and dry. where as when i use my elf powder brush the powder kind of just sits on top of the foundation and locks in my foundation. the only problem with this brush is that my foundation kind of sinks into the brush. i did some research on this problem and some people said the foundation can cause that to happen and the brush can cause that to happen so i don't know. but this isn't a huge issue to me at all. if you dip the brush into foundation, the foundation will soak into the brush but if you dot your foundation on your face and then kind of buff it out, you will get the most coverage, the best finish, and the foundation won't soak into your brush. overall, i do recommend this brush to all of my friends because i consider it to be my HOLY GRAIL founDation brush and i just love this tool so much. AND IT'S ONLY THREE BUCKS LIKE WHAT. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    sakshi_garg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good brush

    Good brush for the price. I was very impressed with this brush after spending so little money. I agree with one of the other reviews that the bristles were a little bit scratchy at first. Other than that, the brush has been great. — 9 months ago
    bshockey | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great supple brush.

    For a $3 brush you can absolutely not go wrong with this product. The bristles are nice and soft, very dense and picks up powder well. I have yet to have any of the bristles fall out, which is obviously something that occurs frequently with cheap brushes. Wash this brush carefully and hang it upside down to dry and this brush will last you a while! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    acousticbruises | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Is ok

    This brush is good for the price. It does the job but it tends to shed. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    AnnieZhu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    E.L.F. Powder Brush

    I've been using this brush for a while and it's a great buy for an individual new to makeup. Occasionally I have issues with bristle fall out with these. brushes and that can be really frustrating while setting a more moist foundation. I think this brush is great for travel and beginners, however I prefer the bamboo brushes. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    EmilyEran | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A-MAZE-ING

    This brush surprised me very much. I bought it for three dollars thinking it would make a good powder brush, and I was not disappointed. This brush is very versatile. I have used this for powder, blush, and bronzer, and it works great for all three. I've also had friends tell me that it is also pretty decent for foundation, although I personally haven't tried that just yet. Definitely try to pick this brush up, it's well worth the three dollars I spent on it! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unexpected Treasure

    This brush is phenomenal. I was so happy when I returned to the US from Spain, because it meant I would finally get to go to Target again! =P Of course, the makeup section is my favorite. But I never have considered buying make up brushes there... I always just go to Sephora for "higher quality" items. But I had heard about ELF, so I thought I'd give this brush a shot since it was so cheap anyway...read more. I already have quite the collection of brushes, but I've never bought a flat top brush. But I had seen a few videos saying how effective it is to stipple on powder. It works wonderfully! It's soft, firm, and it doesn't shed!! It's a bit top heavy, and I haven't seen how it bounces back after a cleaning. But so far, so good! It's pretty versatile for coverage options, as well. Give it a few good taps for great medium-coverage. Or don't tap and get better full-coverage. I use it for my powder foundation, then bought another ELF brush for my mineral veil powder. So far, no regrets! =) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    YellowStargazer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great brush

    Ok, so you can't beat the price for one, another is its actually soft :) I have tried it with liquid and I don't like it, as it kinda seems to soak up too much product, however I do highly enjoy this as a powder application brush. It's one I take with me on vacation, as it isn't a big cost to replace if list, and does a great job with powders. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend