E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing brush!

    I bought this brush because of all the good reviews and ratings on the elf site. Needless to say this brush was indeed awesome. First thing you notice about elf products is the cheap price. Even though the stuff are cheap the stuff is still good quality. Sometimes they even have 50% off sales. This brush was very dense so i was able to buff on my foundation and create a flawless finish. I have mu...read moreltiples of this brush so after that i use it to apply powder to set my foundation. For the price it is very soft. I haven't tried any high end face brushes so i can't compare this brush to those. The brush itself does not look cheap at all. It also did not smell bad when i took it out of the plastic thing. When washing this brush, it didn't shed or lose color or anything. So far it is still very sturdy. No signs of extreme wear. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    ivy_law | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Go-To Brush

    When I first got into makeup brushes, I was unsure if it was going to be something I stuck to or wanted to invest in. I hesitantly picked out this brush, thinking that if it were bad it was only $3 wasted and if it were good it was $3 put to better use than it normally would have! I was happy to find that this brush got the job done. It has very soft bristles, unlike a lot of other cheap brushes ...read moreI've encountered. It applies the product well, and it has seemed to be pretty sturdy! I've had it for quite a while now, and its practically in the same condition that it was in when I bought it. If you're on a tight budget but looking for something that will be a wonderful asset to your beauty routine, this is a great choice for you! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    simoneruth | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    In Love

    This brush is perfect! Elf has done an amazing job with this brush! It is soft, unlike some other brushes that are prickly and hard. I use this brush everyday to set my powder. This brush is also good for applying liquid foundations. This is a multipurpose brush very some many great uses. And on top of that it is AFFORDABLE! $3 dollars!! In love with this brush and definitely will be repurchase more! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    alexa64 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Brush for 3 Bucks!!!

    This brush is great for applying pretty much anything on the face!!! It is super soft and dense and feels great on the skin. I use this brush to apply powers, powered blushes, and even stick blushes. (I run the stick blush back and forth on the brush and then stipple the brush over my cheeks for an even look). My brush broke in half however after using for about one month. (The glue did not hold t...read morehe brush together) Not a biggie tho I can just stick it back in and keep using the brush. Will definitely repurchase! — 11 months ago
    piggysuperchi | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    In love

    Ah-mazing brush! So glad I decided to give it a try. The brush is thick and soft. It spreads the powder so well throughout the face! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    savemyskin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Powder Brush

    Well I haven't used it for it's actual purpose. When I first used this brush, I didn't even bother with using it for powder. Instead, I used it for my liquid foundation. It made application a whole lot faster and smoother! I would just apply a pump and a half of my foundation onto the brush and just stipple it evenly all over my face. After that, I would just buff my foundation all over my face. T...read morehe result is almost airbrushed-like. I'm not left with any streakiness! It blends my foundation into my skin really well. This is my new found holy grail foundation brush. Btw, I have had this brush for almost a year. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    axciii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ELF studio powder brush

    I love this brush especially for foundation. it applies so smoothly it gives me an airbrush finish. it a great deal for the price well worth buying, you can never go wrong when purchasing this for 3 bucks. I also like using it to pat in powder onto my T-zone due to my oily skin. The only down fall is the brush handle itself, a few times the brush handle fell off... but all in all its still a great brush and it pro forms well. — 12 months ago
    xospringbeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love love love

    This is an AMAZING BRUSH!!! The reviews here itself is very true. I purchased mine from Target USA for $3. I sadly only bought one. When I come back to the USA I would stock up on 10 of these no kidding they are that great and don't kill your wallet. I only bought one to try it and thought it wouldn't last me long. I've used it for 3 months and its going strong and I wash it every week. This brus...read moreh is perfect for powder minerals and finishing powder. I haven't tried it for anything else. I love this brush and the coverage it gives. Doesn't pick up too much powder and buffs like a charm. My Flat top brushes from Everyday Minerals are all in the trash can as this brush is very softer and buffs 10x better. Also has a long handle which i now like for buffing, Indeed this is a best seller and i highly recommend. $3 for this is definetly a try and trust me it will replace most of the brushes in your arsenal. I keep on coming back to this one. MY next trip to NYC is to go ELF Flag store and purchases these!! — 1 year ago
    Yosary23 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this

    This is an amazing brush for the price point. I use this as a buffing brush and it make my makeup apply flawlessly. If you come across this in your local stores, I definitely recommend to give it a try. — 1 year ago
    Sarahsequins | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great all around face brush.

    I love this brush! I have borderline severe acne/hyperpigmentation skin so I need a brush that can give the most coverage when I apply my liquid foundation. Before I used to use a classic foundation brush but its harder to blend and it'll leave streaks if I'm in a hurry. Since I start using this elf brush it cut my time of applying foundation in half. I also use it to pack on powder on my t zone. ...read moreThe price is great, only $3 at my local target. I have mine for almost a year with frequent wash twice a week it held up pretty good with very minimal shedding. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend