E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing for the price

    This is one of my go to brushes. It's only $3, which is a steal compared to a lot of other brushes. Even though they say it's a powder brush, I use this brush with my liquid foundation. It applies my foundation flawlessly. It is so easy to blend everything. I get a better result with this brush than with some of my more expensive brushes. It is very soft and durable. Cleaning it can be a little bit of a hassle and it does take a while to dry, but it's worth it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    jac221 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Powder Brush!

    I LOVE this brush. I mean, I love this brush even more than some of my really expensive brushes. It is full and firm, but the bristles are nice and soft. They feel great on your face and it doesn't irritate my skin. And its $3!! I use this brush every morning to set my makeup with powder. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    impressed with the softness.

    I love using this brush for my mineral foundation. It's so soft and cheap. Sleek pro look to it as well. I also contour my cheeks with the edge. Haven't noticed any shedding — 2 years, 8 months ago
    BCmakeup | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    great bargain brush

    Not a huge fan of elf cosmetics but i do really like their brushes. Unbeatable price and decent brush, i typically just toss mine after a few months because they don't seem to wash well. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for foundation & powder application!

    I have two of these brushes one I use to apply my foundation the other I use to apply my powder. I am in love with this brush. It is very soft and none irritating and the price is phenomenal for the value you get. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    TheRogueDiva | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    DENSE & MULTIPURPOSE

    Not only is this brush crazy cheap, but it's suchhhh good quality! IT is not flimsy at all. In fact, I would consider it most dense that some of the MAC and Sephora stippling brushes that i own. Works well to buff foundation, or even to be used for a powder. A+ — 2 years, 9 months ago
    cocolilly | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing brush!

    I bought this brush because of all the good reviews and ratings on the elf site. Needless to say this brush was indeed awesome. First thing you notice about elf products is the cheap price. Even though the stuff are cheap the stuff is still good quality. Sometimes they even have 50% off sales. This brush was very dense so i was able to buff on my foundation and create a flawless finish. I have mu...read moreltiples of this brush so after that i use it to apply powder to set my foundation. For the price it is very soft. I haven't tried any high end face brushes so i can't compare this brush to those. The brush itself does not look cheap at all. It also did not smell bad when i took it out of the plastic thing. When washing this brush, it didn't shed or lose color or anything. So far it is still very sturdy. No signs of extreme wear. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ivy_law | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Go-To Brush

    When I first got into makeup brushes, I was unsure if it was going to be something I stuck to or wanted to invest in. I hesitantly picked out this brush, thinking that if it were bad it was only $3 wasted and if it were good it was $3 put to better use than it normally would have! I was happy to find that this brush got the job done. It has very soft bristles, unlike a lot of other cheap brushes ...read moreI've encountered. It applies the product well, and it has seemed to be pretty sturdy! I've had it for quite a while now, and its practically in the same condition that it was in when I bought it. If you're on a tight budget but looking for something that will be a wonderful asset to your beauty routine, this is a great choice for you! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    simoneruth | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    In Love

    This brush is perfect! Elf has done an amazing job with this brush! It is soft, unlike some other brushes that are prickly and hard. I use this brush everyday to set my powder. This brush is also good for applying liquid foundations. This is a multipurpose brush very some many great uses. And on top of that it is AFFORDABLE! $3 dollars!! In love with this brush and definitely will be repurchase more! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    alexa64 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    In love

    Ah-mazing brush! So glad I decided to give it a try. The brush is thick and soft. It spreads the powder so well throughout the face! — 3 years ago
    savemyskin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Makeup Tools » E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"