E.L.F. Studio Cream Eyeliner Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Cream Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Disappointed in elf

    I bought the black and the purple ones. It dried up in a few days. I'm actually a pretty big fan of most elf products, but this cream eyeliner isn't one of them. At least I didn't spend more then a dollar on it, so I can't complain much. Benefit has the best cream eyeliner, hands down, it's worth the extra money girls. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    queenv | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great buy

    Well you can't complain its cheaper than 5 bucks but I do like it. Goes on so creamy but does need time to set I also use their eye primer to help it stay. I do like that I can put on as little or as much as I want. Only downfall is the brush it cakes the product on instead of blending into the brush. will repurchase once I run out. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lovinmyboyzz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Wouldn't Buy Again

    You definitely get what you pay for. At first it seemed to be pretty good, but it does smear. Eventually I had to actually scrape the eyeliner up in order to use it, it got so packed together! I wouldn't call it a cream eyeliner, it's much thicker than that. I gave it a shot but it's just not very good quality. I'd recommend spending more for a better quality liner! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    JessPlainCrazy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    E.l.f studio cream eyeliner.

    I've been using this product for months now and I have to say I love it! I've tried many of the other cream/gel liners and this one is by far my favorite. It does have its flaws though. The brush it comes with isn't very good and the product dries out quickly if you leave it open. Just make sure to close it and purchase the elf eyeliner brush and your all set! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    skully | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Could be better, could be worse

    E.L.F. is one of my favorite make up brands although they are a hit or miss brand. It's not a good waterline eyeliner, AT ALL. It just smeared right off and gathered in my tearducts, YUCK! However, it is decent when applied to the lash line(upper or lower). It does come with a little brush, little being the key word. Overall, it's decent for what it is, but it's not the best. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Merrrcy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's okay

    It isn't the best eyeliner I've ever tried (it can be quite dry and difficult to create a straight line), but some shades are better than others. The dark brown shade is the best I've tried of this line, while the purple shade was quite dry. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    marissarenee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A solid product. Score!

    I've also tried MAC Fluidline cream/gel liner and the Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner. The pigmentation on this liner is comparable. I'd have to say that the Bobbi Brown is the best of the three brands, but this ELF one is excellent in that you can make a line as fine or bold as you want and it will STAY, even on the oily under-eye area. Certainly a steal for $3, and it lets you splash out into experimen...read moretal colors! I also have the navy and plum colors in this product, and they may require a second coat to get even, saturated color, but you can never use up all of the product in one of these little guys anyway. Worth it! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    saepstei | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    top eyeliner

    My friend had came over my house and let me use this, let me say I had to go out and buy me some. I usually do top eyeliner, so this worked really well for that. I really like this product. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    aprillynnnxo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome

    This stuff is awesome!!!! It stays on allllll day and its actually waterproof. But comes off when you want it to. I wore this to the pool and after wards it was smudged a little but looked pretty good. The only problem is that after a while the brush starts to get clunky and dries out the eyeliner. All you hav to do is clean the brush — 3 years, 8 months ago
    EvilGreenJellyBean | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Love this stuff!

    I love the gel liner. It does not smudge or fade if you are wearing it throughout the day. Very long wearing as well. I was a little skeptical at first when purchasing it because it was so cheap but this liner has made it into my makeup collection and is here to stay! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"