E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set»
Sort by:
  • 8

    actually good

    when i bought this online, i was hesitating to get it. knowing that elf is cheap but has some good products. so i got it anyway. i have been using if for a while and its actually pretty good. i live in california and its usually always sunny and hot here. i wanted to go horseback riding one day but didnt want alll my makeup to melt off. and spraying this helped a lot!!! my make up was still in tact. i have majorly bad oily skin and my skin look more fresh than ever! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This is very nice product. I love to use it in the morning for a long day of classes. The smell isnt the best but not awful either. Just make sure your mascara is dry before spraying this. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells bad but...

    Okay, yes, the spray smells pretty bad. But it doesn't last for long. The great thing I love about this is that it is small, portable, convenient, and helps to keep my skin relatively shine free and my makeup in place for about 7 hours. I'm very impressed because I do have pretty oily skin and have struggled with finding a setting spray that wouldn't make me look more oily than I already am. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good stuff!

    Not only does this 'set' your make-up, but it gives a healthy 'dewy' glow. I have NO IDEA how some reviewers are finding a bad smell with this product. I have a pretty good sniffer and I'm getting no-smell-at all! If you apply this correctly, holding bottle arms length away, it does not apply too much and dries quickly. Feels refreshing. Looking forward to using it in the heat of summer (thin...read moreking about storing it in the fridge for an extra cooling, refreshing feeling)! I would recommend this product. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Compares to High End Product

    I love this product and it compares to the High End version — 4 years, 6 months ago
    elizabeth_j_sheard | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Buy

    I've heard lots of complaints about the smell, but I really haven't noticed anything. It does a good job at setting my makeup, giving my face a nice glow and keeps my makeup from coming off. It sprays a little uneven, but not too bad. It doesn't seem to last long though. I haven't even had mine for a month, I use it about 4-5 times a week, and the bottle is already half gone. If you don't have a l...read moreot of money it's worth it, personally I'm going to save up and buy the MAC fix+ next time, but this really is a good, cheaper alternative. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    mrselliott08 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worse primer ever!

    There is just one too many things wrong with this product. It smells like rotten cucumber, think Nair hair removal smell. And the spray nozzle makes the product come out onto your face in large drops that smears your makeup and wet your face, definitely not a misting effect. This probably does make your makeup stay on an hour longer than it would if you were to go without it, but even an hour is ...read morenot good enough and it is definitely not worth your $3 plus tax you have to spend on this smelly product inside this useless spray bottle. I even put it into my empty Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray bottle and still don't like it. If you want a makeup setting spray that works, use one of Urban Decay's. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    LalaS. | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 6

    Works good. Smells like vomit.

    This product works well and is super cheap. But unfortunately, it smells like puke. I have found that after it dries the smell goes away. If it didn't I wouldn't continue to use it because that's how bad it smells. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    meganniederer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This product is WONDERFUL. I have used this to seal my make up whole night and this really makes my make up last longer. This is great when going out. When you let this to dry out well, your eyeshadow doesn't fall into the crease and your face make up doesn't smudge. I haven't noticed any smell in this product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Stormayhlegj | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gives Dewy Finish

    I love this Mist and Set. For 3 bucks it is great deal, and it gives a nice dewy finish to my makeup. People complained about the smell, but I don't really notice one... — 5 years ago
    MrsFen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"