E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Smells bad but...

    Okay, yes, the spray smells pretty bad. But it doesn't last for long. The great thing I love about this is that it is small, portable, convenient, and helps to keep my skin relatively shine free and my makeup in place for about 7 hours. I'm very impressed because I do have pretty oily skin and have struggled with finding a setting spray that wouldn't make me look more oily than I already am. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff!

    Not only does this 'set' your make-up, but it gives a healthy 'dewy' glow. I have NO IDEA how some reviewers are finding a bad smell with this product. I have a pretty good sniffer and I'm getting no-smell-at all! If you apply this correctly, holding bottle arms length away, it does not apply too much and dries quickly. Feels refreshing. Looking forward to using it in the heat of summer (thin...read moreking about storing it in the fridge for an extra cooling, refreshing feeling)! I would recommend this product. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Compares to High End Product

    I love this product and it compares to the High End version — 3 years, 5 months ago
    elizabeth_j_sheard | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Buy

    I've heard lots of complaints about the smell, but I really haven't noticed anything. It does a good job at setting my makeup, giving my face a nice glow and keeps my makeup from coming off. It sprays a little uneven, but not too bad. It doesn't seem to last long though. I haven't even had mine for a month, I use it about 4-5 times a week, and the bottle is already half gone. If you don't have a l...read moreot of money it's worth it, personally I'm going to save up and buy the MAC fix+ next time, but this really is a good, cheaper alternative. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mrselliott08 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worse primer ever!

    There is just one too many things wrong with this product. It smells like rotten cucumber, think Nair hair removal smell. And the spray nozzle makes the product come out onto your face in large drops that smears your makeup and wet your face, definitely not a misting effect. This probably does make your makeup stay on an hour longer than it would if you were to go without it, but even an hour is ...read morenot good enough and it is definitely not worth your $3 plus tax you have to spend on this smelly product inside this useless spray bottle. I even put it into my empty Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray bottle and still don't like it. If you want a makeup setting spray that works, use one of Urban Decay's. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    LalaS. | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 6

    Works good. Smells like vomit.

    This product works well and is super cheap. But unfortunately, it smells like puke. I have found that after it dries the smell goes away. If it didn't I wouldn't continue to use it because that's how bad it smells. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    meganniederer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This product is WONDERFUL. I have used this to seal my make up whole night and this really makes my make up last longer. This is great when going out. When you let this to dry out well, your eyeshadow doesn't fall into the crease and your face make up doesn't smudge. I haven't noticed any smell in this product. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Stormayhlegj | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gives Dewy Finish

    I love this Mist and Set. For 3 bucks it is great deal, and it gives a nice dewy finish to my makeup. People complained about the smell, but I don't really notice one... — 3 years, 11 months ago
    MrsFen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works Great!!!

    I live in a city that's HOT!!!!! And this Studio Make Up Mist & Set works, I have make up on all day and I don't think is smells, I have a The Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray and I think ELF's works just as well... — 4 years, 1 month ago
    dglvzM | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Dewy :)

    This product is awesome. I put it on my flat powder brush (also from elf) and use it to buff away any lines and blend everything together. It looks practically airbrushed afterwards and works great with powder foundations to keep you from looking too matte. The smell, even if it is 'unscented', is a little weird but it's not bad enough to keep me from buying it again and again. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    statickyogo | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"