E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good Buy

    I've heard lots of complaints about the smell, but I really haven't noticed anything. It does a good job at setting my makeup, giving my face a nice glow and keeps my makeup from coming off. It sprays a little uneven, but not too bad. It doesn't seem to last long though. I haven't even had mine for a month, I use it about 4-5 times a week, and the bottle is already half gone. If you don't have a l...read moreot of money it's worth it, personally I'm going to save up and buy the MAC fix+ next time, but this really is a good, cheaper alternative. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mrselliott08 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worse primer ever!

    There is just one too many things wrong with this product. It smells like rotten cucumber, think Nair hair removal smell. And the spray nozzle makes the product come out onto your face in large drops that smears your makeup and wet your face, definitely not a misting effect. This probably does make your makeup stay on an hour longer than it would if you were to go without it, but even an hour is ...read morenot good enough and it is definitely not worth your $3 plus tax you have to spend on this smelly product inside this useless spray bottle. I even put it into my empty Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray bottle and still don't like it. If you want a makeup setting spray that works, use one of Urban Decay's. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 6

    Works good. Smells like vomit.

    This product works well and is super cheap. But unfortunately, it smells like puke. I have found that after it dries the smell goes away. If it didn't I wouldn't continue to use it because that's how bad it smells. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    meganniederer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    This product is WONDERFUL. I have used this to seal my make up whole night and this really makes my make up last longer. This is great when going out. When you let this to dry out well, your eyeshadow doesn't fall into the crease and your face make up doesn't smudge. I haven't noticed any smell in this product. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Stormayhlegj | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gives Dewy Finish

    I love this Mist and Set. For 3 bucks it is great deal, and it gives a nice dewy finish to my makeup. People complained about the smell, but I don't really notice one... — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MrsFen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works Great!!!

    I live in a city that's HOT!!!!! And this Studio Make Up Mist & Set works, I have make up on all day and I don't think is smells, I have a The Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray and I think ELF's works just as well... — 3 years ago
    dglvzM | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dewy :)

    This product is awesome. I put it on my flat powder brush (also from elf) and use it to buff away any lines and blend everything together. It looks practically airbrushed afterwards and works great with powder foundations to keep you from looking too matte. The smell, even if it is 'unscented', is a little weird but it's not bad enough to keep me from buying it again and again. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Great alternative to my Urban Decay All Nighter Spray. I think it even works better than my UD travel size bottle, it gives a much more even mist. I don't know what those other reviewers are talking about because I can't smell a thing after the initial spray. Bottom line after an 8 hour shift at work I can come home with everything in place and minimal shine. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sarah_m | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    elf studio makeup mist & spray

    The smell of this product is horrendous, but it is not as if your walking around all day w/a foul odor coming off of you. The smell actually goes away fairly quickly & this product does exactly what its intended to do. It is also a very good value for the price ($3). All in all this is a good product I use & would recommend to others. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    lindsey_m | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    stink!

    STiNK!! I bought and when i smelled it, i returned it! I couldn't spray such thing on my face.. *shakes head* — 3 years, 2 months ago
    xbitterxsweeetx | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend