E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not a Bad Buy

    This stuff is cheap, and I like using it. Love the refreshing feel it gives my face, but it doesn't really add to my makeup's wear time. Does help my face not look too cakey from powder though. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    amberislost | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    I don't use this as an all over setting spray, but I did get the tip of spraying on your eyeshadow brush and then using it to apply eyeshadow. It does help the eyeshadow stay on longer. I think it works great. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    stargazingjaney | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Bit Sticky(?), Faulty Packaging

    Having pretty oily skin, I bought this product to work beyond setting powder to keep my makeup in place over the summer. My spray pump ejects product in a squirt rather than a mist, which results in streaks down my face; I suspect I got a bad seed, so to apply the spray to my face I put it on whatever brush I'm using for setting powder and then bouncing the brush over my face. I can feel the produ...read morect drying on my face in a tightening manner, and it seems to be a bit sticky on my face, though I don't want to touch my face to find out. That being said, I don't find the drying/tightening sensation too concerning, since I believe this is what holds my makeup together throughout the hot, humid summer's day. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Perfectionista8 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must have!

    For $3 you get a mist make-up setter that actually works! I have been using this for two years now and it's held up so well. My boyfriend's Mother even started using it after I explained what I had just sprayed on my face. (DID YOU JUST PERFUME YOUR FACE? LOL) The price is amazing and so is the product. This is a must try! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    crossbonesmile | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    Keeps my makeup set in place all day. Pair this with their mineral primer, and you will have an unbeatable combination. This keeps my makeup on through sweat and humidity. It's totally worth it! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jennalking2013 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    ELF's mist contains aloe, cucumber, green tea, and vitamins A, C, and E. It does help my makeup stay put even in high heat and humidity. I love the refreshing, cooling feeling it gives and spritz a few times during the day, even though I don't need to do so. I love the smell.. It smells kind of like aloe mixed with cucumber. It is also is very soothing. This alcohol-free product does keep me colorful even when I'm dead on my fee — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mlbowers | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I don't see difference

    I used it every day but I didn't see any difference in my make up or skin — 2 years, 9 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Refreshing

    This is so refreshing. It is a nice spay I enjoy using in the summer. I don't know if it really makes my makeup last longer, but it doesn't ruin it and it feel nice to put on in heat and humidity. Gives you a dewy look. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Dianalizavala | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not very misty.

    My sister had this mist/spray and said how it made her face still look fresh and nice after a day of being out. So I used it and it came out more lyke sprinkles then mist. Had to fan face to get it to dry. But it did do its Job. After a long day of being out on bus ,Bart nd walking I still looked great. So I bought my own. Don't really smell anything so foul as people say. My only complaint is the globs of water coming out. But don't let that noeing the reason you don't try it! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    melissa21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Enh

    Unimpressive. I didn't notice my makeup staying on any better than without the product. Also, I had to put it on before mascara, because it would immediately turn my mascara into liquid again if I sprayed it on afterwards. Won't buy again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"