E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set»
Sort by:
  • 5

    I don't see difference

    I used it every day but I didn't see any difference in my make up or skin — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Refreshing

    This is so refreshing. It is a nice spay I enjoy using in the summer. I don't know if it really makes my makeup last longer, but it doesn't ruin it and it feel nice to put on in heat and humidity. Gives you a dewy look. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    Dianalizavala | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not very misty.

    My sister had this mist/spray and said how it made her face still look fresh and nice after a day of being out. So I used it and it came out more lyke sprinkles then mist. Had to fan face to get it to dry. But it did do its Job. After a long day of being out on bus ,Bart nd walking I still looked great. So I bought my own. Don't really smell anything so foul as people say. My only complaint is the globs of water coming out. But don't let that noeing the reason you don't try it! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    melissa21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Enh

    Unimpressive. I didn't notice my makeup staying on any better than without the product. Also, I had to put it on before mascara, because it would immediately turn my mascara into liquid again if I sprayed it on afterwards. Won't buy again. — 2 years ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    actually good

    when i bought this online, i was hesitating to get it. knowing that elf is cheap but has some good products. so i got it anyway. i have been using if for a while and its actually pretty good. i live in california and its usually always sunny and hot here. i wanted to go horseback riding one day but didnt want alll my makeup to melt off. and spraying this helped a lot!!! my make up was still in tact. i have majorly bad oily skin and my skin look more fresh than ever! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This is very nice product. I love to use it in the morning for a long day of classes. The smell isnt the best but not awful either. Just make sure your mascara is dry before spraying this. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells bad but...

    Okay, yes, the spray smells pretty bad. But it doesn't last for long. The great thing I love about this is that it is small, portable, convenient, and helps to keep my skin relatively shine free and my makeup in place for about 7 hours. I'm very impressed because I do have pretty oily skin and have struggled with finding a setting spray that wouldn't make me look more oily than I already am. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff!

    Not only does this 'set' your make-up, but it gives a healthy 'dewy' glow. I have NO IDEA how some reviewers are finding a bad smell with this product. I have a pretty good sniffer and I'm getting no-smell-at all! If you apply this correctly, holding bottle arms length away, it does not apply too much and dries quickly. Feels refreshing. Looking forward to using it in the heat of summer (thin...read moreking about storing it in the fridge for an extra cooling, refreshing feeling)! I would recommend this product. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Compares to High End Product

    I love this product and it compares to the High End version — 2 years, 4 months ago
    elizabeth_j_sheard | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Buy

    I've heard lots of complaints about the smell, but I really haven't noticed anything. It does a good job at setting my makeup, giving my face a nice glow and keeps my makeup from coming off. It sprays a little uneven, but not too bad. It doesn't seem to last long though. I haven't even had mine for a month, I use it about 4-5 times a week, and the bottle is already half gone. If you don't have a l...read moreot of money it's worth it, personally I'm going to save up and buy the MAC fix+ next time, but this really is a good, cheaper alternative. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mrselliott08 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend