E.L.F. Essentials Waterproof Eyeliner Pen Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essentials Waterproof Eyeliner Pen»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works Well

    For a dollar this product definitly gets the job done. it stays on all day and is easy to apply. i've had mine for months and it still hasn't dried out. :) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Yvonne12896 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a fan

    I bought this at target. I only used it like 5 times because it was already drying up. Oh well it was only $1 but I won't be buying this again. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    riolover | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the worst, but not the best.

    Not the best eyeliner that I have used but not the worst either. There were a few good things that I liked about it, but I think that the negatives outweighed the positives, even with the cheap price. I needed eyeliner really bad, and I stumbled upon ELF in Target. I was skeptical that their products were so cheap. So I bought mascara, eyeliner, and lip balm. Absolutely LOVED the lip balm. It work...read mores really well at keeping my lips smooth, but as far as the eyeliner, I wouldn’t buy it again unless I was broke and really needed eyeliner. The positive things about this eyeliner are that the first few times you use it, it works really well. I also really liked the applicator. It was rather precise and worked well. It is also very inexpensive. But after a few uses, it seemed like if I didn’t shake the pen, it wouldn’t work very well. I also kept it stored upside down so liner would always be in the applicator tip, but that didn’t last long. After a few weeks, it was very difficult to use. I felt like I had to put application after application on just to get a defined and even line. So I guess for a dollar, it wasn’t that big of a loss, and since it works okay the first few weeks, you could go through two of them a month, but then I think you’re better off just putting the money down for a decent eyeliner and being happy with your purchase for longer than a few weeks. It seems like it is a good idea as far as the design, but the eyeliner itself lacks a lot. I wouldn’t recommend this product, but I have used much worse eyeliners in the past. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It lasts as an eyebrow filler BUT....

    So I use the Cocoa to fill in my eyebrows after losing them to radiation and the super fine and semi-watery application works well to make little fine strokes for my eyebrows - BUT I store all my pen/marker type liners upside down and when I pulled it out 3 days ago to use (after only having it 2 weeks), there was MOLD, yes, bright green mold on the entire tip of the liner. Totally grossed out an...read mored am writing the company about this. Otherwise, it was a great brow liner, but not a great eye liner — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh

    Didn't do anything special. The tip didn't remain together for long, it frayed at the end making it very difficult if you want a thin line. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!

    I'm not sure why there are negative reviews on this! To each his own. This eyeliner is one of my absolute favorites, and I have it in every shade. They last forever themselves, and the actual staying power of the eyeliner is great, too. The felt tip makes it a lot easier to apply it rather than liquid liners or pencils. For a dollar I dont know what more a girl who loves makeup would want! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I am amazed at the amount of negative reviews on this product. I have been a die-hard fan of them for three or four years now- never had a problem with the quality. The pens are well-pigmented and last through rain and tears. The trick is to use them correctly, as another user mentioned: use the side of the pen, not the tip. At a dollar, these pens are a steal! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    AmandaAsh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    awful

    I'd bought this product with (misplaced) high hopes. I'd used several ELF products before and I was so dissappointed with the lack of pigment. It was super watery and looked absolutely terrible. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    katiespeaking | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    E.L,F essentials waterproof eyeliner pen

    This product is only a dollar, but its actually not that bad of an eyeliner. sure, it has down sides such as that the cap is too hard to remove and the angle is sort of awkward, but it IS water proof and goes on fairly pigmented. but hey, you get what you pay for! i say, it doesnt hurt to try it out, you really have got but a doller to loose. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Casstar97 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Hated at first, now I pick it up a lot!

    I really wanted to try this as an alternative to pencil eyeliner so I bought it for a dollar. I am applying it correctly (not using the tip) as one reviewer explained, but it's really hard to apply on my left eye (I'm right handed) because of the angle. Maybe I need more practice with this type of eyeliner, but it looks really nice on my right eye. The line is clean and it's a good color (coffee) ...read morenot too dark nor too light. It doesn't smudge or anything. I wouldn't recommend this though, I'd rather put up with pencil eyeliner because it's easier to apply. This felt tip feels really hard on my eyelid and it feels like I'm scratching it on. -------UPDATE-------- I was about to throw this away when I opened it back up again and I was finally able to use it! At first I really didn't like this. The cap was hard to take off, the felt tip was fraying at the tips, and the product was all dried out! Some miracle must have happened because I tried it again last week after months of it sitting in my drawer, and now it works just fine! I got use to dealing with the cap, the felt tip is still frayed but hey, it still works. I was shocked though that the product itself is not dried out! oh my gosh, i don't know what happened, I ran the tip under warm water and let it dry upside down a couple of months ago, and now it works just fine! Hm. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend