E.L.F. Essentials Waterproof Eyeliner Pen Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essentials Waterproof Eyeliner Pen»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Fair

    I had high expectation when I bought this eyeliner. however, when I first used it, I had to face the fact that this one isn't as waterproof as it says. besides, the color fades easily and it smears when you're not careful with the lid area. however, the pigmentation is nice and 1 container can last for 1-2 months with daily use. I don't plan to purchase this product anymore, though. even for low price, I don't really like this product. — 8 months, 4 weeks ago
    katherine_andini | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Its NOT perfect but its OK. $1 buy, nice for back up

    I gave this a 6 because for $1.00, you can't really go too wrong; you get what you pay for literally. To me, this is just a simple black eyeliner pen...nothing more, not going to do tricks or anything, it gets the job done. My pen wasn't dried up, wasn't too watery/runny, and it applied very easily and it also dried quick once applied. Its a nice little thing to travel with because if you lose it ...read moreor anything, no big deal, only spent $1 on it. Its worth a try, especially if you're new to eyeliner/makeup or are just not sure what kind of eyeliner you like better. This didn't flake on me and it lasted on my eyes all night. Maybe I just happen to be lucky with this product? There are other eyeliners out there that I prefer to use over this, but this one is just nice to have just in case. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    didn't last long

    I got the black and brow eyeliner. I liked the way it went on, but the eyeliner doesn't last very long on . dried up after the third use. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    cakewitch | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this pen

    It's So easy to handle, last all day and dries fast! Blew me away for just a buck. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jocelyn_alvarez | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for the price

    I love this eyeliner. I have tried many other brands this by far is the best. I bought because I was low on money as a temp but it is my favorite now. I believe I paid under $2 for it. Is very easy to apply. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    caffeineasincoffee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good....at first

    I bought this for my sister & she thought she had found her new favorite eyeliner. But a week later the tip was dry & the liner could only be applied with the side. She bought it a 2nd time thinking it was just the one she had. Nope, same thing with the 2nd one :-( — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Bella_5 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    love this product ever since i first got it a couple years back....i was surprised that it was only a dollar and decided to get it a try so i got it in the regular black color...the color is very black and inky and the tip is good too but after a couple of month the tip is all mess up but i still like it since it last me a very long time — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ruby_chang | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    ELF Eyeliner Pen

    This does not work for me at all. When I bought it, there was barely any product! I had to shake the pen over and over to get a decent amount of eyeliner. It doesn't even wear long enough for me to finish putting on makeup. It may be cheap, but not one of ELF's best products. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    gett_baladad | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Product I've EVER Bought!

    I bought this in the summer looking for a quick, clean, easy, eyeliner. This isn't even worth the dollar. It dried out as soon as I opened it. I heard HelloHannahCho from YouTube rave about it and thought she as crazy. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    strongerthanevah | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works Well

    For a dollar this product definitly gets the job done. it stays on all day and is easy to apply. i've had mine for months and it still hasn't dried out. :) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Yvonne12896 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend