E.L.F. Essentials Waterproof Eyeliner Pen Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essentials Waterproof Eyeliner Pen»
Sort by:
  • 8

    love this liner

    I had been reading about high end brands of HD powders and how great they work, but wasn't willing to spend the money. So when I found this on elf's website I figured for six bucks I'd give a try. You get a large amount of powder for those $6.00. What a great powder it is! It's white and I was a little worried by that, but as soon as I applied it my worries were gone. It's a very light powder with...read more a super soft texture. It comes with an application puff, but I like a makeup brush better - I seem to have better control and can blend it better with a brush. It takes away any shine from my nose and I don't need to touch it up all day. It softens my fine lines (and even the deeper lines!) and gives my skin a kind of "soft focus" look. Kind of like what I imagine they do with Photoshop for magazine covers. I really love to dust it on my neck and chest to blur out the deeper rings and creases - a big plus when wearing something with a v-neck. It never gets cakey, even if I do add another dusting at the end of the day before going out to dinner, etc.. A big plus is that it doesn't alter the color of my foundation. The container is a little thick and clunky, but certainly not enough of an issue to keep me from loving this powder! — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    mlbowers | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Fair

    I had high expectation when I bought this eyeliner. however, when I first used it, I had to face the fact that this one isn't as waterproof as it says. besides, the color fades easily and it smears when you're not careful with the lid area. however, the pigmentation is nice and 1 container can last for 1-2 months with daily use. I don't plan to purchase this product anymore, though. even for low price, I don't really like this product. — 1 year ago
    katherine_andini | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Its NOT perfect but its OK. $1 buy, nice for back up

    I gave this a 6 because for $1.00, you can't really go too wrong; you get what you pay for literally. To me, this is just a simple black eyeliner pen...nothing more, not going to do tricks or anything, it gets the job done. My pen wasn't dried up, wasn't too watery/runny, and it applied very easily and it also dried quick once applied. Its a nice little thing to travel with because if you lose it ...read moreor anything, no big deal, only spent $1 on it. Its worth a try, especially if you're new to eyeliner/makeup or are just not sure what kind of eyeliner you like better. This didn't flake on me and it lasted on my eyes all night. Maybe I just happen to be lucky with this product? There are other eyeliners out there that I prefer to use over this, but this one is just nice to have just in case. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    didn't last long

    I got the black and brow eyeliner. I liked the way it went on, but the eyeliner doesn't last very long on . dried up after the third use. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    cakewitch | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this pen

    It's So easy to handle, last all day and dries fast! Blew me away for just a buck. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jocelyn_alvarez | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for the price

    I love this eyeliner. I have tried many other brands this by far is the best. I bought because I was low on money as a temp but it is my favorite now. I believe I paid under $2 for it. Is very easy to apply. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    caffeineasincoffee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good....at first

    I bought this for my sister & she thought she had found her new favorite eyeliner. But a week later the tip was dry & the liner could only be applied with the side. She bought it a 2nd time thinking it was just the one she had. Nope, same thing with the 2nd one :-( — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Bella_5 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    love this product ever since i first got it a couple years back....i was surprised that it was only a dollar and decided to get it a try so i got it in the regular black color...the color is very black and inky and the tip is good too but after a couple of month the tip is all mess up but i still like it since it last me a very long time — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ruby_chang | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    ELF Eyeliner Pen

    This does not work for me at all. When I bought it, there was barely any product! I had to shake the pen over and over to get a decent amount of eyeliner. It doesn't even wear long enough for me to finish putting on makeup. It may be cheap, but not one of ELF's best products. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    gett_baladad | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst Product I've EVER Bought!

    I bought this in the summer looking for a quick, clean, easy, eyeliner. This isn't even worth the dollar. It dried out as soon as I opened it. I heard HelloHannahCho from YouTube rave about it and thought she as crazy. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    strongerthanevah | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend