E.L.F. Studio High Definition Powder Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio High Definition Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Close to perfect!

    I usually use IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores, & I absolutely love it! But since it is a bit pricey, I went on a hunt for a similar HD powder & that's what led me to this one by elf. The container it comes in is great, it is a little big but it feels really sturdy & I'm comfortable knowing the powder is secure & won't spill all over in my makeup bag. The only downside to this powder is that it can leav...read moree a bit of a tint bc it is a white powder rather than a nude; so it's best to only use a real little bit. I found using a powder brush works better than the applicator it comes with bc then I can have better control over how much of the powder I use. Other than that, it makes your skin feel SO soft & my makeup still looks fresh & perfect after a long day at work. Definitely worth the $6! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    aly_kb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    I had been reading about high end brands of HD powders and how great they work, but wasn't willing to spend the money. So when I found this on elf's website I figured for six bucks I'd give a try. You get a large amount of powder for those $6.00. What a great powder it is! It's white and I was a little worried by that, but as soon as I applied it my worries were gone. It's a very light powder with...read more a super soft texture. It comes with an application puff, but I like a makeup brush better - I seem to have better control and can blend it better with a brush. It takes away any shine from my nose and I don't need to touch it up all day. It softens my fine lines (and even the deeper lines!) and gives my skin a kind of dewy look. Kind of like what I imagine they do with Photoshop for magazine covers. It never gets cakey, even if I do add another dusting at the end of the day before going out to dinner. A big plus is that it doesn't alter the color of my foundation. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mlbowers | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect to set under-eye concealer

    This powder is the best for setting under-eye concealer because it is so fine and lightweight. It leaves my skin soft to the touch and lasts all day. I also use it to set my makeup on some days but I really prefer it for under my eyes. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    inthemiddles | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    : (

    I'm disappointed with this product. It is a VERY loose powder. I feel like half the product is wasted just by opening the container, which is overly clunky. I don't think it really does much in the way of setting my foundation or helping with shine control. It highlights any dry patches on my face. Even though it's supposed to be translucent, I think it gives my face a white-ish color that doesn't...read more match the rest if me and instead if looking natural, just looks chalky. At $6 it's really not any cheaper than anything else at the drugstore. I will not repurchase. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    thr33things | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    This product is amazing! I love how soft it makes my skin and it mattes my skin out perfectly. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    ELF Studio High Definition Powder

    I absolutely love this powder! I'd compare it to some of the higher-end brands of high-def powders. It's incredibly fine and goes on smoothly. It's clear, so it's obviously not about coverage so much as it is about setting your makeup and adding a nice, smooth look to your skin. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    DaisysMom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Powder Ever

    Works so well at giving me a smooth, airbrushed finish. I love that it is basically transparent and keeps my oily face matter for the better part of a day without having to reapply. It is pretty bulky and hard to travel with, but you get a ton of product and it will last you forever. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Compares to High End product

    I love this product and is comparable to the High End version of this product — 3 years, 8 months ago
    elizabeth_j_sheard | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooths and conceals

    This powder helps my makeup stay on all day without the powdery appearance. It creates a smooth, matte appearance and softens the appearance. The applicator is difficult to use, but i use i brush instead and am very happy with the results. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    arya77 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    recently purchased

    I recently purchased this powder after many beauty gurus said it was a cheap alternative to the makeup forever HD powder. I haven't tried the makeup forever so I cannot speak to that, however this is a very nice product and works well matte-fying my T zone and not looking chalky. Another post said that this is so finely milled it can get into your pores and into your bloodstream, as a nurse I am a...read morelmost 100% positive that even if this could get into your bloodstream (which is a huge IF) it would not be harmful. I am not sure what science she has to back that info up... anyhow- nice product, works well I'm new to it so I don't know if I can give it a perfect score and also the packaging is bulky and hard to open- another reason for no perfect score — 3 years, 9 months ago
    emilyvonrosco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Powder » E.L.F. Studio High Definition Powder

to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend

monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"