E.L.F. Studio High Definition Powder Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio High Definition Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    i love this

    this product is great, sometimes my foundation doesnt set right so it looks a bit cakey so i just apply some of this powder and it smooths it over a bit and my face feels smoother — 1 month ago
    bella7d | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    No complaints

    As with most elf products, you can't beat the product for the price. I've been using a sample of a much higher quality powder recently, and while I like it better, there's a reason why it is a $40 powder and this is just a few bucks. It's amazing and has lasted me a long time, which isn't usually the case for many elf products. — 3 months ago
    Andibelle1221 | 172 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes My Skin Super Soft!!!

    I bought this, thinking to use it as a powder (my skin is very fair) and was not disappointed! It makes my skin touchably soft and smooth, even with minor imperfections. Amazing! Does its job! — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    GetScared55 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Meh.

    This review is for the "High Definition Undereye Setting Powder." It looks like it has all the right qualities - finely milled, pinkish hue which works with my skin tone, shaker top...but it just doesn't seem to do anything. It's not bad - it's just simply meh. Doesn't do anything one way or the other. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    TrademarkGal | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Dupe

    This powder is a dupe for MUF Hd Powder. MUF is also the powder that leaves a white cocaine looking residue on your face. But you can only see it when someone takes a flash picture of you. We have all seen those celeb pictures with them having a bunch of white powder on their faces. It's from that powder. So i would recommend using this one instead, similar resultat, less money and no coke face. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Matilda_Tofftin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Close to perfect!

    I usually use IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores, & I absolutely love it! But since it is a bit pricey, I went on a hunt for a similar HD powder & that's what led me to this one by elf. The container it comes in is great, it is a little big but it feels really sturdy & I'm comfortable knowing the powder is secure & won't spill all over in my makeup bag. The only downside to this powder is that it can leav...read moree a bit of a tint bc it is a white powder rather than a nude; so it's best to only use a real little bit. I found using a powder brush works better than the applicator it comes with bc then I can have better control over how much of the powder I use. Other than that, it makes your skin feel SO soft & my makeup still looks fresh & perfect after a long day at work. Definitely worth the $6! — 2 years ago
    aly_kb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    I had been reading about high end brands of HD powders and how great they work, but wasn't willing to spend the money. So when I found this on elf's website I figured for six bucks I'd give a try. You get a large amount of powder for those $6.00. What a great powder it is! It's white and I was a little worried by that, but as soon as I applied it my worries were gone. It's a very light powder with...read more a super soft texture. It comes with an application puff, but I like a makeup brush better - I seem to have better control and can blend it better with a brush. It takes away any shine from my nose and I don't need to touch it up all day. It softens my fine lines (and even the deeper lines!) and gives my skin a kind of dewy look. Kind of like what I imagine they do with Photoshop for magazine covers. It never gets cakey, even if I do add another dusting at the end of the day before going out to dinner. A big plus is that it doesn't alter the color of my foundation. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mlbowers | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect to set under-eye concealer

    This powder is the best for setting under-eye concealer because it is so fine and lightweight. It leaves my skin soft to the touch and lasts all day. I also use it to set my makeup on some days but I really prefer it for under my eyes. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    inthemiddles | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    : (

    I'm disappointed with this product. It is a VERY loose powder. I feel like half the product is wasted just by opening the container, which is overly clunky. I don't think it really does much in the way of setting my foundation or helping with shine control. It highlights any dry patches on my face. Even though it's supposed to be translucent, I think it gives my face a white-ish color that doesn't...read more match the rest if me and instead if looking natural, just looks chalky. At $6 it's really not any cheaper than anything else at the drugstore. I will not repurchase. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    thr33things | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    This product is amazing! I love how soft it makes my skin and it mattes my skin out perfectly. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Powder » E.L.F. Studio High Definition Powder

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"