Milani Baked Blush Reviews

Back to Milani Baked Blush»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I'm blush obsessed!

    I am a LOVER of BLUSH! I have tried blushes from every line thinkable. Milani is such a great makeup line! I love the blushes (more than one color) they are absolutely affordable, pigmented and shimmery a plus for me! I always get compliments wearing my Milani blush! ") — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    rosebeauty21 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    going to try!

    i have heard so many good things about this blush! i have not personally tried it but i have seen in person the beautiful results it gives (sister)... it seems to be really affordable too! — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    sliliana | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE MILANI PRODUCTS!!

    Like many others, I caved into peer pressure and finally bought this product. People have raved online about how this is the closest dupe to the NARS blush. It's about $7-$8 a pop at drugstores. I really love blushes and have tried out many others before. Overall, this is a coral blush with a little bit of shimmer. It is pretty easy to apply, and the color control is easy(as in, one swipe wo...read moreuldn't make you look like a clown, and a couple more swipes will give you more color). I did not like the brush that came with the blush, so I do not use it. The brush breaks down the cake and makes the powder go everywhere. I would recommend a different, softer brush for application. It makes it much easier! (go cheap and use an elf brush. they're about $1 a pop at Target, $3 at most). This coral color really does look okay on any skin tone, but I personally think I look better with a pinker color. Additionally, this blush oxidizes on me, and turns redder/oranger as the day progresses. Not only that, if you buff the blush(rub it directly onto skin with the makeup brush to give blush friction so it warms up on your skin), you can see the color changing on your skin. I have fair skin with a cool skin tone. I found the blush does have pretty good staying power. For the record, I use this on top of primer, foundation, and powder. Additionally, I have used this product for weeks and I can see there is still a lot of product left. This should last a long time. 4/5 would recommend for a starter, since it is cheap, easy to use, accessible, and travel size. Would not buy Luminoso again since I look better in pink than coral. I will probably try another color from this line though. The blush is pretty good quality for its price! — 3 months ago
    happylittlemess | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love "Luminoso"

    It looks somewhat "orange" in the package, but it goes on a pretty peach with a very subtle shimmer. Don't use the brush it came with, and be warned, it is very pigmented (so a little goes a long way). I use it daily. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally found a great blush

    This blush is flattering, has good staying power, easy to use, affordable, and has a good selection to choose from. The packaging is cute and sturdy and small enough to travel with. The compact case is gold and comes with a brush(useless) and a mirror(also not very convenient). The quality of the blush is great for its price. It is easy to apply, and color control is pretty easy. I would recommend and I would repurchase! — 4 months ago
    masamim10 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good but not my favorite

    it just good, I do not know I do not like too much, its just to dusty and the color its no good for me — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Will be trying this...

    I was looking for a new, cheap blush as a cheaper alternative to Nars (which I love, but I no longer work for the retailer that I used to get discounts through.) I had tried Maybelline Dream Bouncy (I mean, who can't be curious about a BOUNCY blush?) But it just doesn't last at all. So, I was at the store where they were having a Buy One Get One Half Off sale, and I thought I'd try the Fit Me! Lin...read moree by Maybelline. Well, I got home and ended up reading some mediocre reviews on it. To the contrary, I read rave reviews about this Milani stuff on multiple websites. I was surprised because my prior impression of Milani was not good: my aunt had given me some of their nail polishes, and the polish was watery and the packaging just seemed cheap and tacky. But, after reading all the positive reviews (one site even said that this baked blush is a near match for Nars) I will be trying this in the Coralina shade. I'm pretty fair, but I wanted something more orange-y since I'm still pretty stocked on my Nars in Gaiety, which is a cool, non-orangey pink. I also got the Milani Illuminating Face Powder in 03 Beauty's Touch and will be doing a review on that. So far, this blush has a very firm consistency, which means it won't just crumble up and that it will last a long time. So far, it seems very on par both in color and texture to Nars. Has a shimmer much like the Big O from Nars. Can't beat that for over $20 less! — 10 months ago
    stella_couch | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    So Nice

    I only have one of these blushes and I just love it. It has such a nice texture and blends so nicely. I love the shimmer in mine, it adds the highlight that I love. I would wear this in the summer for a nice glow and in the winter to keep me looking fresh. I would recomend this product to anyone and I think they have a nice selection of colors that would work well for anyone. It is a must have product!!!!! — 11 months ago
    PinkJenyPeny3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of My Favorite Blushes

    Given to me by my sister because she had an extra, it instantly became my most used blush. I love the pigmentation of the blush, which is sheer, but you can easily build up the coverage. Right now, I only have one -- Luminoso -- but I definitely want to buy more very soon. I'm not very sure on how well the brush that came within the packaging works as I have never used it and instead prefer to use...read more my own blush brush. The packaging is sturdy and I love how it comes with its own brush and a compact mirror. A very great blush to buy for an affordable price, easy to find at drugstores, and all in all, a wonderful product. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    callmejanna | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend